Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-29-2015, 02:51 PM #1
pacoloco43
 
 
pacoloco43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Looking for Backup Loader for Empire Axe

Whats up PBNation, need your help in deciding on a backup hopper for my Empire Axe with Redline board. I am stuck between a Virtue Spire 260 and GI Sortz RDR Pulse. I am currently running a Dye Rotor, but would like your help on getting a backup. I heard the the Spire wont pick up on the sound signature of the Axe because its a soft shooting spool valve. Keep those comments coming in!
pacoloco43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-29-2015, 02:56 PM #2
BigPumpPlayer
 
 
BigPumpPlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
BigPumpPlayer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
The axe is not a spool, and I would get another rotor if you like yours. Great shape V3 rotors are rolling for around $90 here, great way to stick to what you know and like, makes accessories easy to move across from main to backup and keeps the same feel to the setup for when you do need to use it.
__________________
ANTIDOTE Twister LV1
JT Impulse
Pumphaus OC Phantom
VSC Green/Silver Washed Phantom
Palmers Brass N' Wood 1K Blazer
Twister Ion Pump
Saved for Twister Sniper coming soon!
"I Fight YOU!!! Pew Pew!"
BigPumpPlayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2015, 04:47 PM #3
bchu
 
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Atlanta, GA
bchu has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bchu has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Quote:
The axe is not a spool
More like a weird poppet. pacoloco, I'll let you know if the Spire picks up the sound from an Axe. Will be testing it later this evening.
bchu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2015, 09:18 PM #4
r45vt
 
 
Join Date: May 2014
My V1 prophecy works with my Axe, even with my "quiet" barrel.

Read the RDR thread.....
__________________
My YouTube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClG...gnGna7lWBK-c3w

Watch some paint splat with the zoom camera.
r45vt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2015, 11:16 PM #5
sjosephf
 
 
sjosephf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Annual Supporting Member
Have a axe and spire. Works great with stock settings. But get a rotor as your back up. Swap parts and you already own one.
sjosephf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2015, 07:24 PM #6
anthrakz
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by bchu View Post
More like a weird poppet. pacoloco, I'll let you know if the Spire picks up the sound from an Axe. Will be testing it later this evening.
Spires sense the kick from a marker with its G-force sensors, not by sound activation.
anthrakz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 01:32 PM #7
dreadmuppet
Reeks of class
 
dreadmuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Dela-where?
Annual Supporting Member
dreadmuppet has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dreadmuppet has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
dreadmuppet has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
dreadmuppet has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Second Rotor.
__________________
New Castle is protected by:
NEIGHBORHOOD WATCH
REC BALL AND SCENARIO TEAM
IF I DO NOT SHOOT YOU
MY TEAMMATE WILL
eBay FEEDBACK
dreadmuppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 04:15 PM #8
The Rainman
 
 
The Rainman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chiraq
The Rainman is playing at Living Legends VII
The Rainman owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
The Rainman plays in the APPA beginner division
The Rainman supports Empire
I vote spire, I have three rotors and a spire and the spire has become my go to loader! It has a larger opening so you won't spill as much when reloading, it also holds more paint so you loose less paint if you reload while it still has paint in it where as the rotor the thing needs to be almost completely empty, it also has a lower profile and user programmable settings! Not to mention the spire disassembly is by far one of the better designs!
__________________
Always remember you're unique... Just like everyone else
The Rainman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2015, 03:09 PM #9
TK05
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
I vote dye I've had only my dye for over a year and it has not failed me yet
TK05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump