Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-14-2009, 09:45 PM #1
dyehardpb450
NL Support
 
dyehardpb450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Grapevine, TX
Timmy Chrono Help?????

My shocktech timmy will not chrono over 225 if the lpr is set under 100 psi......kinda like my CP hpr doesnt even matter if its there or not. i would like to have it running like a timmy should be which is around 65-85 psi. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thanks.
dyehardpb450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 09:52 PM #2
gamer565
Read the manual!!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
Whats your dwell at?

replace the rear ram oring, and try sweet spotting the regs.
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 10:00 PM #3
dyehardpb450
NL Support
 
dyehardpb450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Grapevine, TX
dwell is at default with a virtue board....how do i "sweet spot" the regs?
dyehardpb450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 10:05 PM #4
pbjunkiee
Go big or go home
 
pbjunkiee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Destin, Fl
Stickies my friend, it is all in the stickies
__________________
Timmy Clan V.1??


st:p hk trollfest 8-29-11
pbjunkiee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 10:36 PM #5
Stewey956
"It's Not A Shocker"
 
Stewey956's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Austin, Texas
Stewey956 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Stewey956 donated to help Peyton Trent
Stewey956 supports Team VICIOUS
Stewey956 supports Bob Gurnsey
Stewey956 supports our troops
Stewey956 supports Pev's Paintball
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamer565 View Post
Whats your dwell at?

replace the rear ram oring, and try sweet spotting the regs.
I had a "broken" Timmy for 4 months because I didn't do this.
Stewey956 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 12:21 AM #6
dyehardpb450
NL Support
 
dyehardpb450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Grapevine, TX
okay ill try that guys thanks. if not ill just keep it running at 100 psi shooting 270-275 fps
dyehardpb450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 12:33 AM #7
gamer565
Read the manual!!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
Youll risk blowing your noid keeping it at 100psi.
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 01:07 AM #8
dyehardpb450
NL Support
 
dyehardpb450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Grapevine, TX
okay, so its pretty much just the rear ram o-ring? like its swollen?
dyehardpb450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 01:14 AM #9
gamer565
Read the manual!!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
Most of the time when there is a velocity issue when using stock parts, its either dead battery, bad replace oring, low dwell, or the regs arent set right.
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 01:31 PM #10
MstrKey
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SSM, Ontario, Canada
MstrKey is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
MstrKey is for the Gunfight
MstrKey supports our troops
Yup....sounds like your HPR is just running so high the rammer can't overcome the pressure to open the valve long enough. Zero both regs out and start from scratch.
__________________

Etek 3LT grey/black f/s
Valken Proton greyish/black f/s
68 4500 PE stubby, LP output f/s
68 4500 AIR tank(no reg) f/s
Creed/demon eyes f/s
MstrKey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 01:44 PM #11
paintballer187
187PB.COM
 
paintballer187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: U.P. of MI
Annual Supporting Member
paintballer187 is a Moderator
paintballer187 is a Supporting Member
paintballer187 is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
paintballer187 is BST Legit
paintballer187 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Do you have the stock ram or an aftermarket one?
paintballer187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 02:08 PM #12
dyehardpb450
NL Support
 
dyehardpb450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Grapevine, TX
i believe its after market. meaning the one that came with the shocktech timmy. and remind me please.....to zero out a CP hpr, its all the way in (clockwise) correct?
dyehardpb450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 02:15 PM #13
gamer565
Read the manual!!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
correct
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 02:01 PM #14
dyehardpb450
NL Support
 
dyehardpb450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Grapevine, TX
wow....i feel like a dumb *** now. the question popped into my head "hmmm maybe the gauge?........" turns out the guy i bought it from had an evil 0-300 psi gauge on it and with NO air in it, it reads in between the first and second line which is roughly 30 psi? so i did the math and if my gun is working awesome at "100psi" i subtracted the extra 30 then the light bulb popped in my head.....so then i put an old ashcroft on it and it reads a constant 70psi and very consistant... but to all that posted in my thread thank you and for possible future events that may occur in my timmy.
dyehardpb450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 02:36 PM #15
gamer565
Read the manual!!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
I would get rid of that gauge and either find a 0-160 gauge or 0-300 ashcroft.
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 02:53 PM #16
MstrKey
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SSM, Ontario, Canada
MstrKey is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
MstrKey is for the Gunfight
MstrKey supports our troops
DING!


nice.......
__________________

Etek 3LT grey/black f/s
Valken Proton greyish/black f/s
68 4500 PE stubby, LP output f/s
68 4500 AIR tank(no reg) f/s
Creed/demon eyes f/s
MstrKey is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump