Intellifeed Question - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 11-09-2001, 06:40 PM #1
brk771
 
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Tacoma WA
 has been a member for 10 years
Intellifeed Question

Looking over a search over how to install intellifeed, I think I understand how to install it, but I'm not quite sure.

So, I cut the wires going from the motor to the board of my rev, and just solder the intellifeed wires on to it? How do I install the wires from the rail to my gun?
brk771 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-09-2001, 07:26 PM #2
phuncky1
 
 
phuncky1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Detroit
 has been a member for 10 years
You're pretty much right on....but make sure you have the polarity correct. On the bottom of the motor...where one of the wires was attached before you cut it off, there will be a red dot...solder the red wire from the intellifeed on to that.

As far as the rail to gun installation.....it's very easy...just take the sight rail off, take off the left side of the grip...take the trigger frame off of the body, and take off the back plate.....there is a spring in there, so be careful.

Next, just fish the wires down into the gun from the top (its easier to fish them through to the back of the gun where the back plate was, then fish them down into the bottom.)

When you have it down into the bottom of the gun with the other 2 sets of wires, carefully put the frame back on, don't pinch the wires.

On your board, there will be another jack, similiar to the ones that the other 2 harnesses plug into...just plug it in and put your gun back together.

Just make sure that you remember which jacks the wires came out of...it's pretty simple, one won't fit the other, and they are all marked.

That's it!
__________________
"I'm Out Like A Fat Kid In Dogde Ball!"
phuncky1 is offline  
Old 11-09-2001, 07:53 PM #3
brk771
 
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Tacoma WA
 has been a member for 10 years
Alright, but there are 4 wires from the motor to the board, and 2 wires in the intellifeed. So I solder the red wire to a red dot on the motor correct? Where do I put the blue wire?
Thanks.
brk771 is offline  
Old 11-09-2001, 08:12 PM #4
BOMOD
 
 
BOMOD's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Northern California
BOMOD is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
A while back, I posted a method for attaching to the Rev without soldering or cutting wires. Take a look at http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?threadid=12290.

Keep us posted on how it went!
__________________
Big Ol' Mean Ol' Dad

Last edited by BOMOD : 11-09-2001 at 08:16 PM.
BOMOD is offline  
Old 11-10-2001, 12:37 AM #5
phuncky1
 
 
phuncky1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Detroit
 has been a member for 10 years
Actually...if you take the 4 screws out from the cover on the bottom of the motor, there are only 2 wires leading into the motor. One is positive, the other one is ground.

Solder the red wire onto the post with the red dot, and the other wire onto the other post.
__________________
"I'm Out Like A Fat Kid In Dogde Ball!"
phuncky1 is offline  
Old 11-10-2001, 12:40 AM #6
phuncky1
 
 
phuncky1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Detroit
 has been a member for 10 years
I just checked BOMOD's method of hooking up the Intellifeed...it will definitely work....but if for some reason, the motor goes bad...you can always just snip the wires off of the motor, replace the motor, and solder the wires back on to the new motor.
__________________
"I'm Out Like A Fat Kid In Dogde Ball!"
phuncky1 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump