Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-25-2009, 08:20 PM #1
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
ape boardv4

were can i get the ape board with the v4 software already installed?

im planning on getting the board so i can change my ramp point and what not but i want the v4 already on it?

were can i get it?
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 10-25-2009, 08:22 PM #2
GAmedic23
*Rob*
 
GAmedic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
GAmedic23 donated to help Peyton Trent
directly from APE.
__________________

BNIB Dye i4 LE white/gold with dyetanium lens. PM for details.

((( Support Your Local Fire/EMS )))
GAmedic23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 08:26 PM #3
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
okay im going to order it online..

does it require a cp trigger or will the stock trigger of the g3 work?

Last edited by firefoxx04 : 10-25-2009 at 08:31 PM.
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 09:29 PM #4
TheJoosh
Me+G3=Porn; its that good
 
TheJoosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Angeles City
i think the only board that requires an aftermarket trigger is the 7e board. it wouldnt hurt to have a nice trigger tho. stock one has alot of side to side if you dont do the tephlon mod.
__________________
Dangerous Power G3 Dust Black
- Dye Rotor Loader - Ninja 68/45 Adjustable

Future Upgrades
- APE Rampage Board V4 - TechT Bolt Engine - Dye UL 2 Piece Barrel - TBO Vamp Trigger

Future Cosmetics
- Gold Accent Kit - Custom Anno Black/Gold - Custom Lazering
TheJoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 09:33 PM #5
Chausaster
 
 
Chausaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Utah
Chausaster owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Chausaster owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
From what I've seen it does require an aftermarket trigger to actuate the microswitch since the fang is used for the opti switch. I'm not truthfully sure since I run 7E and CP trigger on mine.
__________________
Gear Bag Sale
Click me to find out more about us!-->Team Desert Edge <--Click me to find out more about us!

Sponsored By:
|Planet Eclipse|Lapco|Saints Paintball|GI Sportz|Ninja Paintball|
Chausaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 09:50 PM #6
TheJoosh
Me+G3=Porn; its that good
 
TheJoosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Angeles City
nah no aftermarket trigger required. if you look at the stock trigger, there is the part that triggers the opti switch, but behind that there is a shorter "fang" that triggers a micro switch. http://ruthlesspaintball.com/image.p...g3/compare.jpg theres a pic of the back side of a stock trigger (taken from ruthlesspaintball.com) and u can see the shorter part for the microswitch.
__________________
Dangerous Power G3 Dust Black
- Dye Rotor Loader - Ninja 68/45 Adjustable

Future Upgrades
- APE Rampage Board V4 - TechT Bolt Engine - Dye UL 2 Piece Barrel - TBO Vamp Trigger

Future Cosmetics
- Gold Accent Kit - Custom Anno Black/Gold - Custom Lazering
TheJoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 10:44 PM #7
Chuckasaurus
Giggity
 
Chuckasaurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pleasant View TN
Chuckasaurus plays in the APPA D4 division
I have an APE board on mine, and used the stock trigger for a while. I eventually upgraded to a CP trigger, because the stock trigger isn't very good. You really don't notice how bad the stock trigger is until you start using it with a microswitch board.
__________________
Blitzkrieg Paintball Team
Chuckasaurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 11:06 PM #8
SpecOpsDeath
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
you could also get a TBO trigger..they are much nicer then the cp trigger IMO. I have both and i love the TBO trigger...altho i wish i got the black shank instead of the black vampire
SpecOpsDeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 12:21 AM #9
GAmedic23
*Rob*
 
GAmedic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
GAmedic23 donated to help Peyton Trent
Stock works with any board other than 7E. I recommend the TBO lineup.
__________________

BNIB Dye i4 LE white/gold with dyetanium lens. PM for details.

((( Support Your Local Fire/EMS )))
GAmedic23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 06:40 AM #10
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
im gonna go with the ape and stay with the stock trigger. (i have the G3 IQ and the trigger is different from the G3, alot nicer imo)
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 07:38 AM #11
IntenseImage
Death Dealer
 
IntenseImage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Northampton, PA
IntenseImage is playing at Living Legends III
The trigger on the iQ is the same as the G3 ... ive had both
__________________
IntenseImage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 08:11 AM #12
TheJoosh
Me+G3=Porn; its that good
 
TheJoosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Angeles City
just wrap tephlon tape around the screw that holds the trigger on the frame. i did that to my stock trigger and side to side is gone.
__________________
Dangerous Power G3 Dust Black
- Dye Rotor Loader - Ninja 68/45 Adjustable

Future Upgrades
- APE Rampage Board V4 - TechT Bolt Engine - Dye UL 2 Piece Barrel - TBO Vamp Trigger

Future Cosmetics
- Gold Accent Kit - Custom Anno Black/Gold - Custom Lazering
TheJoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 08:13 AM #13
GAmedic23
*Rob*
 
GAmedic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
GAmedic23 donated to help Peyton Trent
I would just rather swap out the trigger. Teflon tape will wear down.
__________________

BNIB Dye i4 LE white/gold with dyetanium lens. PM for details.

((( Support Your Local Fire/EMS )))
GAmedic23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 08:17 AM #14
TheJoosh
Me+G3=Porn; its that good
 
TheJoosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Angeles City
its a good temp fix tho if you dont have the cash for a CP or TBO trigger atm. in my case i'm waiting till I get back to the states to get my trigger cuz shipping to the philippines is expensive ><
__________________
Dangerous Power G3 Dust Black
- Dye Rotor Loader - Ninja 68/45 Adjustable

Future Upgrades
- APE Rampage Board V4 - TechT Bolt Engine - Dye UL 2 Piece Barrel - TBO Vamp Trigger

Future Cosmetics
- Gold Accent Kit - Custom Anno Black/Gold - Custom Lazering
TheJoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 03:39 PM #15
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
Quote:
Originally Posted by IntenseImage View Post
The trigger on the iQ is the same as the G3 ... ive had both
well idk then.. i have the 2009 version of the iq. g3 iq and the trigger is clearly different.. i can take pics.. my buddy has a first gen g3 and his trigger is different..
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 09:15 PM #16
TheJoosh
Me+G3=Porn; its that good
 
TheJoosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Angeles City
pics plz. i also bought my IQ this year back in july so i'm assuming its the 2009 version as well. my trigger looks just like any other g3 or iq trigger.
__________________
Dangerous Power G3 Dust Black
- Dye Rotor Loader - Ninja 68/45 Adjustable

Future Upgrades
- APE Rampage Board V4 - TechT Bolt Engine - Dye UL 2 Piece Barrel - TBO Vamp Trigger

Future Cosmetics
- Gold Accent Kit - Custom Anno Black/Gold - Custom Lazering
TheJoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 09:28 PM #17
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheJoosh View Post
pics plz. i also bought my IQ this year back in july so i'm assuming its the 2009 version as well. my trigger looks just like any other g3 or iq trigger.
okay ill take pics of my trigger and post links in a sec.. its the IQ that came out iin july of this year also.. this is wierd
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 09:36 PM #18
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
it might be hard to tell the diff but when i get ahold of my buddys trigger you can tell the difference. my trigger (2009 IQ) is not as flat as the g3 trigger

not that great of quality.. taken on my phone







i guess it looks the same but its not.. O.o idk what does your tigger look/ feel like on your g3s.. cuz me and my buddy have different stock triggers
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 09:39 PM #19
SpecOpsDeath
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
yea that looks exactly the same....
SpecOpsDeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 09:42 PM #20
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
well its not.. i feel like a dumb **** but its not.. ill get a shot of it next to the g3 trigger and you can see the difference.. and it feels a whole lot nicer..
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 09:43 PM #21
SpecOpsDeath
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
it may have no side to side play (that was a huge problem with the first g3)
SpecOpsDeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump