Double Trigger and e-Grip - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 09-30-2003, 09:58 AM #1
KalynSS999
GOD knows you wiped.
 
KalynSS999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tucson, AZ
 has been a member for 10 years
KalynSS999 supports Cereal Killerz 2
KalynSS999 donated to help Peyton Trent
Double Trigger and e-Grip

Is there anything you have to do to the Double Trigger before you fit it in the e-grip or can you just install like on the stock gun?
__________________
Member #264 of the Russian Legion fan club
Empire Fan (Whore) #17
E-Vents Fan #17
Pump Gun Pimp #89 ~ Official Pump Gun Fan
Stillerstrong.org - Help those in Haiti
MY OLD FEEDBACK
MY NEW FEEDBACK
KalynSS999 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 09-30-2003, 10:02 AM #2
Ruzhyo666
R.I.P. Fruit_loops
 
Ruzhyo666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NOR*CAL
 has been a member for 10 years
The e-grip isn't actualy a grip frame, it just goes inside the grip, so it's probibly safe to assume you can just slap it on like you would with a normal stock tippy.
__________________
Scattered sandals
a call back to myself,
so hollow I would echo.

- A poem by Ray Kurzweil's Cybernetic Poet.
Ruzhyo666 is offline  
Old 09-30-2003, 09:35 PM #3
willpill
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: urgh
 has been a member for 10 years
i HEARD that the dbl trigger cannot work with a egrip.
willpill is offline  
Old 09-30-2003, 09:46 PM #4
Ruzhyo666
R.I.P. Fruit_loops
 
Ruzhyo666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NOR*CAL
 has been a member for 10 years
My bad, just remembered E-grip is for A-5 and e-BOLT is for 98c, nvm, I dunno.

I just looked at the tippmann site, and studied the pic of the e-grip and the parts list to check, and the default trigger looks like the same one as in the e-grip, so I would assume it would work.
__________________
Scattered sandals
a call back to myself,
so hollow I would echo.

- A poem by Ray Kurzweil's Cybernetic Poet.
Ruzhyo666 is offline  
Old 09-30-2003, 09:51 PM #5
willpill
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: urgh
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally posted by willpill
i HEARD that the dbl trigger cannot work with a egrip.

disregard that *******. waht he said is wrong. its possible
willpill is offline  
Old 09-30-2003, 09:57 PM #6
Sniper_Dragon
Matrix Martial Artist
 
Sniper_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Oviedo, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
the A-5 what I believe is both you can get the grip or the piston and do it yourself
__________________
My Guns
-Silver 98c- Black Empire Twisted barrel- enough said
-Old automag - BOA barrel . . . nice frontman gun if it was alittle lighter
-Blue Impy-with some ups and Evil Pipe kit
**If you see a big guy walk to the middle of the field doing the river dance or trying too, watch out he might know the Matrix style of Paintball, oh wait thatís me **
Sniper_Dragon is offline  
Old 10-01-2003, 09:51 AM #7
Firedude
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SD
 has been a member for 10 years
I have both. The double trigger installs easy on both the e-grip and the stock one. The e-grip is a seperate grip system and just replaces the stock one. Together (both the e-grip and double trigger), they rock! Especially in the Turbo mode.
Firedude is offline  
Old 10-10-2003, 09:54 AM #8
KalynSS999
GOD knows you wiped.
 
KalynSS999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tucson, AZ
 has been a member for 10 years
KalynSS999 supports Cereal Killerz 2
KalynSS999 donated to help Peyton Trent
Thanks all for the input!
__________________
Member #264 of the Russian Legion fan club
Empire Fan (Whore) #17
E-Vents Fan #17
Pump Gun Pimp #89 ~ Official Pump Gun Fan
Stillerstrong.org - Help those in Haiti
MY OLD FEEDBACK
MY NEW FEEDBACK
KalynSS999 is offline  
Old 10-10-2003, 07:46 PM #9
frea5k
ShWiMpAnG
 
frea5k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Maryland
 has been a member for 10 years
I used to have one, you do have to slightly mod the tippmann double trigger. You gotta take out the spring and the housing of that spring (er w/e its called) of the back of the trigger or it wont work with an e-grip.
__________________
RJR0028 Specs won't fit, too long to list.
frea5k is offline  
Old 10-11-2003, 08:51 AM #10
wald3064
 
 
wald3064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: North Jersey
 has been a member for 10 years
Is anyone selling a double trigger? I need one.

AIM: wald3064
__________________
My Feedback
wald3064 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump