Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2010, 12:37 PM #22
FNdeHerstal
 
 
FNdeHerstal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
FNdeHerstal owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Both of the IQ pictures don't work
FNdeHerstal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-09-2010, 03:44 PM #23
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
let me fix that, thanks for telling me

EDIT: Pics fixed

Last edited by firefoxx04 : 01-09-2010 at 03:47 PM.
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2010, 06:43 AM #24
Conorman356
Think with your dipstick.
 
Conorman356's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: OBX North Carolina
Conorman356 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Conorman356 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Conorman356 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
firefox, these guys arent giving you any break on this thread hah, i am about to pick up a yellow g3 iq, and i just wanted to know, what is the RAPS ASA?
Conorman356 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 11:36 PM #25
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
its a ASA (air source adapter?)

its hooked to the bottom of the grip frame and the air tank screws into it

the special thing about it is that is uses a flip lever instead of the conventional knob to turn the air on and off.

its a great ASA and i dont know what i would do without it

good luck with the g3
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2010, 08:30 PM #26
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
added a link to swedishfishh's g3 maintenance guide
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 04:24 PM #27
redneck407
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
allllllllright sice you like the g3s i have one but i would like to put a board in it what kind do you think
redneck407 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 05:27 PM #28
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
the new OLED APE board or the normal APE board.. it really depends on your buget

the seventh element boards requires (and comes with) a new trigger
the APE boards dont need a knew trigger but you may have bounce issues.

if you have the money buy the OLED APE board and a cp or TBO trigger
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 09:12 PM #29
ETEKorFusion
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fontana, CA
is a g3 better than a fusion
ETEKorFusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 09:14 PM #30
physco-IoN
 
 
physco-IoN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Yonkers, New York
physco-IoN plays in the PSP
yes.
__________________

flickr
R.I.P. R.S. 11/13/09
physco-IoN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 09:31 PM #31
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
no it is not better than a fusion, why you ask.

a fusion is a poppet valve and the g3 is a spool valve

i have not used a fusion but i can say it will get more efficiency than the g3 will (amusing both are stock)

generally a poppet has more "kick" than a spool valve but i have used poppets and there really isnt any kick.

pick what ever is more comfortable to you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by physco-IoN View Post
yes.
please do not come in my thread and tell someone that it is better because that is just what you think.
give a reason for why it is better.
did you say the g3 because thats what you use. i only use a g3 and i can name many many markers that i consider better than it.

Last edited by firefoxx04 : 01-31-2010 at 09:36 PM.
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 09:40 PM #32
xmc1146
Mount Vernon, Wa
 
xmc1146's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
xmc1146 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xmc1146 is for the Gunfight
xmc1146 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
G3 could be better as far as after market stuff. i do like the feel of both guns and both shoots good. you can get more out of a G3 though if you buying it use, cause some already comes with aftermarket stuff.
xmc1146 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 09:43 PM #33
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
right, any gun will work fine, fusion against ego.. pretty much players skill will detirmane.. but a g3 against a stock tippy 98.. the g3 is faster and will most likely keel the 98 player down until he just ends up getting him

main factor is skill

buy a marker you like, get a new board if you need to.. then practice to get better.

give ollie lang a g3 and i bet he does just as good once hes used to it.
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 05:31 PM #34
ETEKorFusion
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fontana, CA
can u put an RF transmitter on a g3? how about on a Fusion?
ETEKorFusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 05:41 PM #35
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
not the stock board for the g3, i do belive the virue and the APE boards support it.

im not sure but i dont think the fusion supports it either, unless an aftermarket board is used.

but, is the use of a RF needed? i use and invert too and its just fine (sound activated) fastest ive TRIED was 25bps and it did it no problem
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 09:41 PM #36
ETEKorFusion
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fontana, CA
its because im using a halo b2 and its not feeding balls at the speed of 25bps so i wanted to get a prophecy and put an RF transmitteron my fusion. Do you have any suggestions
ETEKorFusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 05:38 AM #37
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
i wouldnt know what boards support it exactly but if the APE board does then jump on that.

but do not get a new board for the RF... that would cost about 60-120$ depending on what APE board you get.

why not just buy a better hopper.
if you get a better hopper you can put it on any paintball gun.

i would only get a new board if the stop one is preventing you from playing at your field and in tourys
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 05:16 PM #38
ETEKorFusion
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fontana, CA
i want to get a rotor but i don't have that much money what hopper do you think should be good enough
ETEKorFusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 05:19 PM #39
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
i use an invert too, (it was 60$ when i got it now there 70$ i think)

but i would say, get a halo B and if you can get the halo B with the V35 board (victory board) your all set.

ive used Halo Bs, Halo B (with v35), halo invert too, Empire Reloder B, and rotors.. all worked the same.

the invert too should be the cheapest but im not sure
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 09:47 PM #40
ETEKorFusion
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fontana, CA
ok then. thanks for the help
ETEKorFusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 08:59 PM #41
ETEKorFusion
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fontana, CA
now my 06 fusion is leaking from the OPR part of the gun. Any ideas what could be wrong and how to fix it
ETEKorFusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 09:24 PM #42
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
06? you meen 07?

and i wouldnt know.. ive never had a fusion, feel free to start a new thread asking how to fix it.
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump