recocking problem - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 09-29-2003, 04:23 PM #1
truss
OTL
 
truss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Jacksonville Fl
truss is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
recocking problem

i cant get my omen to recock.when i first got it i had to adjust the recocking rod and finally got it to work but now that wont even keep the recocking rod back.any ideas on what i can do?thanks in advance.
travis
__________________
ALMOST NEW 68/46

FEEDBACK 16+/0-
truss is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 09-29-2003, 04:58 PM #2
Spartan X
Unbanned
 
Spartan X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Maryland
Spartan X is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
First off. The cocking rod is not used to adjust the recock. The recock screw is located in the middle of the body. It's a small .5 mm hex key. To adjust it, turn it left to make the recock higher and right to lower it. Please follow the directions I give in the Omen FAQ stickie that we have here.
__________________
I am Spartan X. Then I was Spartan II I'm Back.

Old Feedback

My Lifestyle Determines My Deathstyle.
Spartan X is offline  
Old 09-29-2003, 05:18 PM #3
beastly115
welcome to the pros *****
 
beastly115's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SW Florida
 has been a member for 10 years
turn the screw till its all the way tightened the turn it out by 1/4 turns until it re cocks on its own.

edit: whoops meant 1/4
__________________
my feedback

B2k3 w/ PDS (lots of upgrades)
Omen

"Originally posted by hexum
The only black people ive seen were part of a church group, they were talking about busting caps in peoples *****, they held the procarbines with one hand, sideways "

Last edited by beastly115 : 09-29-2003 at 08:44 PM.
beastly115 is offline  
Old 09-29-2003, 05:26 PM #4
Shutter13
EVIL until the day i die
 
Shutter13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Northern NJ
 has been a member for 10 years
lol dont do it 1/2 thats 2 much do like 1/8 turns till it reoccks consistently w/ just air then increase it 1/8 cuz it takes more power to fire a paintball
__________________
My PbN feedback
Shutter13 is offline  
Old 09-29-2003, 07:50 PM #5
Oscillation
 
 
Oscillation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
 has been a member for 10 years
Actually it takes less power to fire a paintball. It takes about 4 times as much air to cycle it without paint (according to evil).
__________________
Trauma Fan Club Member 236.
Oscillation is offline  
Old 09-29-2003, 08:29 PM #6
Shutter13
EVIL until the day i die
 
Shutter13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Northern NJ
 has been a member for 10 years
if i get my gun 2 recock good w/ just air then with paintballs in it isnt strong enough to recock it all the way nd gets stuck half way and wen i increase it a lil it is fine
__________________
My PbN feedback
Shutter13 is offline  
Old 09-29-2003, 09:17 PM #7
snipers002
A1C
 
snipers002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nellis AFB - Las Vegas
 has been a member for 10 years
yea, its harder to recock with no paint than with paint. when theres paint, the air used to propel it out is actually pushed back bcuz of the pball blocking the way, which helps move the bolt back a little bit. simple way to test this is to take of the barrel, and adjsut the recock to where it can recock with ur hand in front of where the barrel goes. now leave it uncovered and it wont recock.
__________________
I love JulietdApiglet! <3

feedback
feedback #2
ego fs(pics)
snipers002 is offline  
Old 09-30-2003, 10:36 PM #8
truss
OTL
 
truss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Jacksonville Fl
truss is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
thanks for the help.i ended up having to send it in.
__________________
ALMOST NEW 68/46

FEEDBACK 16+/0-
truss is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump