Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2009, 09:12 AM #1
LIhazard
 
 
LIhazard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Pod shot?

well as im loading in paintball arena Im shooting at someone and he pops out of his dorito and says im out, there is no hits on me, I look down at my pod and I see that there is a hit on it I dont know what the rule is here but doesnt it have to be in my hand for me to be out?
__________________
I'm selling a 2007 PMR with a cp drop forward, Metal end cap, and dye clamping feedneck. It also comes with invert reloader 2 sound activated hopper PM me if interested
LIhazard is offline  
Old 09-29-2009, 09:24 AM #2
xboxdave13
Fame not Fortune
 
xboxdave13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Tha Mitten
xboxdave13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
xboxdave13 supports Team VICIOUS
yes the pod must be in your hand when he shot it for you o be out. he could also shoot it while it was falling after you dropped it technically. but once it hits the ground its not considered part of your playing equipment anymore.
xboxdave13 is offline  
Old 11-09-2009, 04:01 PM #3
C0ck3r_W0RR1OR
Dyin's for Fools!
 
C0ck3r_W0RR1OR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Port Moody, BC
Annual Supporting Member
C0ck3r_W0RR1OR owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
C0ck3r_W0RR1OR owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
I've seen a ref call a player out for tossing a pod out the side of his knuckle in the snake, and his snake mirror shot it before it landed on the grass out of bounds.

IMO that's a BS rule.
C0ck3r_W0RR1OR is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump