Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-22-2009, 12:34 PM #85
Crede777
Resident Agnostic
 
Crede777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
 has been a member for 10 years
Crede777 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
To whoever said forza 2 will be seriously lacking in tracks and cars, they said that it will be 2 discs with the second disc containing just tracks and cars. Obviously it won't be as much as GT3, but I remain cautiously optimistic about the content amount.
__________________
"We Fight! "We March!"
ST: P Conspiracy - It's what's for dinner
ST:R/P I ain't come from no fish!
Derr: Whether or not you believe the universe is here for a reason is patently irrelevant to whether or not the universe cares.
XBL = On3ManRi0t

Breakout Photos
Crede777 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-22-2009, 12:42 PM #86
Brownpeso
SMOQUEED
 
Brownpeso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: So Cal.
How much memory does a xbox arcade come with? Does it still have the 3 xbox live one months that you can make like on a xbox pro console?
Brownpeso is offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 01:06 PM #87
Diametunim
 
 
Diametunim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Texas
Diametunim plays in the MiLP
Diametunim owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Diametunim plays in the APPA D5 division
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brownpeso View Post
How much memory does a xbox arcade come with? Does it still have the 3 xbox live one months that you can make like on a xbox pro console?
Fairly certain it's 514mb of internal memory and I don't believe so but if it does it will say on the box.
Diametunim is offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 01:11 PM #88
CHRONOBREAK
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brownpeso View Post
How much memory does a xbox arcade come with? Does it still have the 3 xbox live one months that you can make like on a xbox pro console?
256MB.
You can't really play live on an arcade box either, it's enough if you just want to play games. I would at least go for the 20Gb HD.
I was in the exact same position deciding on what to buy when I got mine, but a guy my mom worked with had a brand new one with 20Gb HD, COD4, 2 controllers, charger, and a few other odds and ends for $200 so I ended up getting that, and it's still in warranty ftw.
CHRONOBREAK is offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 01:12 PM #89
Brownpeso
SMOQUEED
 
Brownpeso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: So Cal.
Not even if im just going to have one account on it? And i strictly play Halo. Just MLG also. So i would just have one live account on it. And one map pack.

Last edited by Brownpeso : 08-22-2009 at 01:14 PM.
Brownpeso is offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 01:17 PM #90
CHRONOBREAK
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
Dunno buddy. I cannot honestly answer that for you, haha.
I DO however know that I have the 20GB(Which is really 13.9) and I have my live stuff, COD4 stuff, and Forza 2 stuff and I have 13.8GB's of space left if that tells you what you need to know.
CHRONOBREAK is offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 01:37 PM #91
Brownpeso
SMOQUEED
 
Brownpeso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: So Cal.
Haha yes the 20GB HD is probably what i'll have to end up getting.
Brownpeso is offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 08:16 PM #92
MR.JABM
 
 
MR.JABM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: CA
 has been a member for 10 years
MR.JABM supports our troops
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brownpeso View Post
How much memory does a xbox arcade come with? Does it still have the 3 xbox live one months that you can make like on a xbox pro console?
256mb

My dad has an arcade and he only plays cod4 online.
__________________
MR.JABM is offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 10:54 PM #93
Diametunim
 
 
Diametunim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Texas
Diametunim plays in the MiLP
Diametunim owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Diametunim plays in the APPA D5 division
Sweet Arkham Asylum's been leaked
Diametunim is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 12:21 AM #94
Wendig0
^_^
 
Wendig0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Utah
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by MR.JABM View Post
256mb

My dad has an arcade and he only plays cod4 online.
I've heard that some of them now come with internal 512MB memory.
__________________
Get-Tuned.com

PBDirectory.net
Wendig0 is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 10:47 AM #95
CHRONOBREAK
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diametunim View Post
Sweet Arkham Asylum's been leaked
Explain?
CHRONOBREAK is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 11:12 AM #96
RuFiO13
Doogan
 
RuFiO13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Illinois
 has been a member for 10 years
You can download it on the interwebs.
RuFiO13 is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 11:41 AM #97
Beasly
 
 
Beasly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diametunim View Post
Sweet Arkham Asylum's been leaked
Like 2 weeks ago.
__________________
CCM Dyna
Flex Sale


Beasly is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 01:41 PM #98
Diametunim
 
 
Diametunim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Texas
Diametunim plays in the MiLP
Diametunim owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Diametunim plays in the APPA D5 division
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beasly View Post
Like 2 weeks ago.
Hey it's news to me and it's 20% done I duns trolls the torrent websites.
Diametunim is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 02:13 PM #99
CHRONOBREAK
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
man I keep getting disc read errors playing Forza 2 on one specific track. it's pissing me off. i'm about to bring it back to gamestop and be like wtf.
CHRONOBREAK is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 02:53 PM #100
ImTheScatman
you work for me now
 
ImTheScatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Diego /Santa Cruz
 has been a member for 10 years
i never played forza 2 but after watching the videos and stuff for the upcoming forza 3, I'm definitely excited for it.
__________________
"Originally posted by Ruzhyo666 Omg. Your name is ImTheScatman. best.name.ever. "
XBL GT: weddled32
ImTheScatman is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 02:59 PM #101
RuFiO13
Doogan
 
RuFiO13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Illinois
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diametunim View Post
Hey it's news to me and it's 20% done I duns trolls the torrent websites.
Eh the NFO both the STRANGE release and MM say release was the 19th. I may have missed it but I really don't think it was out 2 weeks ago so you are still good.
RuFiO13 is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 03:53 PM #102
jonotwist
fistfull o'sunshine & joy
 
jonotwist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NE ohio
Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
jonotwist is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
feel free to add me or hit me up,

GT- JonoTwisT
__________________

Breakout Actions Sports Wenies Buy Elsewhere
WTB Landshark Edition BL Victory
jonotwist is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 07:33 PM #103
MattDamnit
Anustart
 
MattDamnit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kentucky
MattDamnit is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
MattDamnit is Legendary
MattDamnit is Boss
Edit- Hai
__________________
SCII
Youtube
Team Green
Don't Touch Me You Filthy Casual
MattDamnit is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 09:42 PM #104
Yellowpaintballhat
This croc ain't no puppy.
 
Yellowpaintballhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Foggy London Town
 has been a member for 10 years
Yellowpaintballhat owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Anyone having some real bad LAG issues on Live?
__________________
FERRARI

РОССИЯ

I <3 WAFFLES
Yellowpaintballhat is offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 11:34 PM #105
Diametunim
 
 
Diametunim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Texas
Diametunim plays in the MiLP
Diametunim owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Diametunim plays in the APPA D5 division
Quote:
Originally Posted by RuFiO13 View Post
Eh the NFO both the STRANGE release and MM say release was the 19th. I may have missed it but I really don't think it was out 2 weeks ago so you are still good.
M0AR S33D4RS P134S3!

Seriously though, 50k/b a second sucks
Diametunim is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump