Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-22-2009, 02:23 PM #1
ivandaiceman1
snake playas r tru g's
 
ivandaiceman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: tampa florida
gun problem

i went to go shoot my gun today and i aired it up no leaks i thought cool then when i go to shoot it the balls seem to go only 5 feet ahead of me and some times it would double shoot meaning it shot two balls at once
can anyone tell me what he problem could be
btw i am usin an odyssey rpm
__________________
do you wanna buy bunkers look here------ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...9#post51613319
Proudly Sponsored by ansgear www.ansgear.com
__________________
Even when you can't see him, God is always with you. If you believe in God and love him put this in your sig.
ivandaiceman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 05-22-2009, 02:27 PM #2
gamer565
*****es love cannons!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
low on air, bolt could be upside down, if its electronic make sure your settings are at stock, and check your operating pressures.


also you should post in the rpm section
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 02:28 PM #3
ivandaiceman1
snake playas r tru g's
 
ivandaiceman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: tampa florida
i had bout 600-850 psi left in the tank i doubt the bolt is upside down i never touched the bolt after i bought the gun settings are stock dont know how to change them lol operating at 220-250
__________________
do you wanna buy bunkers look here------ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...9#post51613319
Proudly Sponsored by ansgear www.ansgear.com
__________________
Even when you can't see him, God is always with you. If you believe in God and love him put this in your sig.
ivandaiceman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 02:33 PM #4
gamer565
*****es love cannons!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
is these the first time you shoot the gun since youve had it?
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 02:34 PM #5
Igotaevo
Surgeon with a Chainsaw
 
Igotaevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Tempe, Arizona
Annual Supporting Member
Igotaevo plays in the PSP
Igotaevo owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Igotaevo supports Empire
Check your battery maybe? That's always the problem when my vice gets bad velocity/fsdo
Igotaevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 02:37 PM #6
ivandaiceman1
snake playas r tru g's
 
ivandaiceman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: tampa florida
no it is not my first time using it and new fresh batery i jst put it in b4 i shot it
__________________
do you wanna buy bunkers look here------ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...9#post51613319
Proudly Sponsored by ansgear www.ansgear.com
__________________
Even when you can't see him, God is always with you. If you believe in God and love him put this in your sig.
ivandaiceman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 04:31 PM #7
Noltez
Ψ
 
Noltez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ontario - 905
Is the Odyssey a low-pressure marker? Seems to me that they need closer to 800 to operate, but I'm not a gun tech. It seriously sounds like low pressure. I'd top up that tank before proceeding with any further diagnostics.
__________________
- Noltz
SP-1, Vibe (need cheap board), MR3, MR1, Eraser

....▪Young Players "Making Money" FAQ
....▪General Shipping Costs Guide & FAQ
Noltez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 05:24 PM #8
ivandaiceman1
snake playas r tru g's
 
ivandaiceman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: tampa florida
it says in the manual to operate from 220-280 at tthe highest i think so
im going to take it to the field and see if they cn fix it for me
__________________
do you wanna buy bunkers look here------ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...9#post51613319
Proudly Sponsored by ansgear www.ansgear.com
__________________
Even when you can't see him, God is always with you. If you believe in God and love him put this in your sig.
ivandaiceman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 08:51 AM #9
ivandaiceman1
snake playas r tru g's
 
ivandaiceman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: tampa florida
its not he bolt i turned the bolt around twice it is well lubed and was runniing 220 around 2500 psi in my tank
__________________
do you wanna buy bunkers look here------ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...9#post51613319
Proudly Sponsored by ansgear www.ansgear.com
__________________
Even when you can't see him, God is always with you. If you believe in God and love him put this in your sig.
ivandaiceman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 04:08 PM #10
waarp8nt
Jeep'n Rocks!
 
waarp8nt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: F-N-Ham, Illinois
Have you tried adjusting the velocity on the regulator? The bottom line assembly is actually the regulator and you will likely have to use an allen wrench to adjust it due to the pressure on the tank. I wouldn't be afraid of cranking the pressure up higher, even up to 400psi, but not over. Then see if you can get an increase in velocity.
waarp8nt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump