Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-18-2009, 03:33 PM #1
Young_Grasshopper
BMW ///M POWER
 
Young_Grasshopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Young_Grasshopper is reppin' sidebar 4 life
iPhone unlimited data for $10 per month

1. Get a free phone from AT&T (you won't really be using it)
2. Get whatever calling/texting plan you want
3. Select unlimited MEDIA*NET like shown for $10 per month
4. Take out the SIM card from the free phone, put into the iPhone
5. If it asks you to activate, just jailbreak the phone (google it, or ask the nice young men in ST:T)
6. Save $20 per month on unlimited 3G

Proof:

You do not need an iPhone data plan for the iPhone, just the MEDIA*NET/Family data unlimited:




Proof that it's unlimited:


Last edited by Young_Grasshopper : 06-27-2009 at 01:58 PM.
Young_Grasshopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 04:35 PM #2
Lowballingnot:D
 
 
Lowballingnot:D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Lowballingnot:D is playing at Living Legends III
Lowballingnot:D owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lowballingnot:D supports Team VICIOUS
Lowballingnot:D supports Sherwood Forest
Now, go ahead and tell the downside. Alot of other company like Altell do not allow SIM cards. just saying, But if you have a company that does allow it, its a good idea then.
Lowballingnot:D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 05:05 PM #3
stupidmandan
 
 
stupidmandan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: 610/212
I'm pretty sure AT&T is the only carrier that supports the iPhone anyway.
stupidmandan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 05:06 PM #4
skyline_898
i love to smoke meth
 
skyline_898's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Detroit
skyline_898 helped look for balloons
skyline_898 is playing at Living Legends V
skyline_898 is for the Gunfight
You can unlock them for T-Mobile
__________________
wat

‎"If you think you're too small to have an impact, try going to bed with a mosquito in the room"
skyline_898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 05:24 PM #5
Young_Grasshopper
BMW ///M POWER
 
Young_Grasshopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Young_Grasshopper is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowballingnot:D View Post
Now, go ahead and tell the downside. Alot of other company like Altell do not allow SIM cards. just saying, But if you have a company that does allow it, its a good idea then.
What? This has nothing to do with what I'm talking about, this is a difference between all GSM (AT&T, T-Mobile) and CDMA (Verizon, Sprint) phones.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stupidmandan View Post
I'm pretty sure AT&T is the only carrier that supports the iPhone anyway.
T-Mobile has a special customer service department devoted to U.S. iPhone support.
Young_Grasshopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 09:21 PM #6
vinnie_scarecrow
DON'T STEAL MY AVVY!!!!
 
vinnie_scarecrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Washington
vinnie_scarecrow helped look for balloons
vinnie_scarecrow is playing at Living Legends III
Can you even put a sim card in an iphone?
__________________
OT:Tech -- No Longer ST
ApoC_101: People who dont understand advanced computing like applying an image as the wallpaper, buy macs.
Supra_MKIII: People who use Linux are too smart for the army, people who use OSX are too stupid.
sbballer92: see the hacks I had didn't really do anything, they where just wall hacks
vinnie_scarecrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 09:48 PM #7
Tacobueno V<3 (Banned)
IMADUCKIMADUCKIMADUCK
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Tacobueno V<3 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnie_scarecrow View Post
Can you even put a sim card in an iphone?
yers. its a "3g" sim card though so this would have to come with the newest sim card i think
Tacobueno V<3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 10:59 PM #8
209chromatic
Jolie
 
209chromatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Nor Cal
209chromatic is playing at Living Legends V
209chromatic is playing at Living Legends VII
209chromatic owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
209chromatic supports Team VICIOUS
209chromatic is attending Decay of Nations VI
OMG
wow
209chromatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 06:28 PM #9
Young_Grasshopper
BMW ///M POWER
 
Young_Grasshopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Young_Grasshopper is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnie_scarecrow View Post
Can you even put a sim card in an iphone?
there's a little hole at the top that you stick a paper clip in and the tray pops out.
Young_Grasshopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 06:29 PM #10
Young_Grasshopper
BMW ///M POWER
 
Young_Grasshopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Young_Grasshopper is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Quote:
Originally Posted by 209chromatic View Post
OMG
wow
umm...sarcasm?
Young_Grasshopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 10:38 PM #11
cutter479
djcryptic.com
 
cutter479's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca.
cutter479 is for the Gunfight
If you do this, would the phone's gps still work?
cutter479 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 11:08 PM #12
Absolutt (Banned)
Better than you.
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
3G data is different then a non-smart phone's data.
Absolutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 07:52 AM #13
Walkthetrigger
Becoming a gun whore =)
 
Walkthetrigger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: gary, Indiana
Walkthetrigger is playing at Living Legends III
Walkthetrigger is for the Gunfight
Walkthetrigger has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Walkthetrigger has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
When i had cingular i had a blackjack and you had to use the 30 dollar data plan (this is before the iphone came out) . Well the rep put me under the ten dollar data plan. But what they dont tell you is the ten dollar data plan has a cap on speed and limited to i think it was 5 or 20 mb and when you go over oh boy did i have 1200 bux in fees. Got rid of them because it was cingulars fault, but what im saying is be careful and watch your plan online closely for a couple months just to be sure, i mean this was like 5 years ago.
__________________
Shooting my original vision shocker again.
Walkthetrigger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 03:57 PM #14
Young_Grasshopper
BMW ///M POWER
 
Young_Grasshopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Young_Grasshopper is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutter479 View Post
If you do this, would the phone's gps still work?
Yeah, I use my iphone 3g as a gps everyday and it works perfectly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Absolutt View Post
3G data is different then a non-smart phone's data.
No it's not. They both connect to the internet, albeit one display a much more sophisticated version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Walkthetrigger View Post
When i had cingular i had a blackjack and you had to use the 30 dollar data plan (this is before the iphone came out) . Well the rep put me under the ten dollar data plan. But what they dont tell you is the ten dollar data plan has a cap on speed and limited to i think it was 5 or 20 mb and when you go over oh boy did i have 1200 bux in fees. Got rid of them because it was cingulars fault, but what im saying is be careful and watch your plan online closely for a couple months just to be sure, i mean this was like 5 years ago.
The MEDIA*NET plan is unlimited, but definitely do check your bill carefully the first one or two months.
Young_Grasshopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2009, 12:26 AM #15
sno is banned!
Ship Grad
 
sno is banned!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Central PA
sno is banned! posts videos on PbNation
sno is banned! is an NCPA player
sno is banned! plays in the APPA D5 division
sno is banned! has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Just hope AT&T doesn't catch on. At one point I wasn't even paying for any internet plan because I used my old phone's 3g sim. On my bill, it said I had a large overage, but was never charged anything.
sno is banned! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2009, 12:39 AM #16
TESlight'emupTES
My username is stupid
 
TESlight'emupTES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: VA
TESlight'emupTES donated to help Peyton Trent
AT&T told me unlimited data was $30 a month!
TESlight'emupTES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2009, 10:53 AM #17
Young_Grasshopper
BMW ///M POWER
 
Young_Grasshopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Young_Grasshopper is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Quote:
Originally Posted by TESlight'emupTES View Post
AT&T told me unlimited data was $30 a month!
If you buy the contract with an iPhone to start out with. Get the flip phone (like shown above), then stick it in your iPhone.
Young_Grasshopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2009, 11:02 AM #18
TESlight'emupTES
My username is stupid
 
TESlight'emupTES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: VA
TESlight'emupTES donated to help Peyton Trent
I was looking at getting a Blackberry with unlimited data. I guess it's the same price as the iPhone data plan though... that makes sense.
TESlight'emupTES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 09:41 PM #19
BReed (Banned)
Ruthless
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Los Angeles
BReed is a Paintball photographer
BReed helped look for balloons
Will this work if im allready with at&t?
Would i just add that 10 charge to my plan right now and then put my sim in a iphone?
BReed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 02:47 PM #20
Young_Grasshopper
BMW ///M POWER
 
Young_Grasshopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Young_Grasshopper is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Quote:
Originally Posted by BReed View Post
Will this work if im allready with at&t?
Would i just add that 10 charge to my plan right now and then put my sim in a iphone?
My friend did it after I explained it to him and it worked for him (he was already with AT&T). Don't hold me responsible and remember to check your bill for the first few months, but it should work just as well for you as it did for me and him.
Young_Grasshopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2009, 11:36 PM #21
timthedrummer
Great success!!
 
timthedrummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fort Worth
Quote:
Originally Posted by BReed View Post
Will this work if im allready with at&t?
Would i just add that 10 charge to my plan right now and then put my sim in a iphone?
The trick is that you can't buy an iPhone on a contract with AT&T, because unlimited data is REQUIRED from AT&T for the life of your iPhone and they automatically sign you up for the $30 a month plan.
__________________
"Originally posted by just.me.lol: i'm a woman, and i'll even say that we're ****ty drivers."
University of Texas Class of 2013
timthedrummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump