Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 09-03-2003, 09:05 PM #1
SerpentSaint
Can I use your nitrus?!?!

has been a member for 10 years
Nitrogen Refill Station

Ok im a newb in this area... i was wondering first of all does one of those nitrogen scuba tanks off ebay work and hold the same nitrogen that we use... and can u use that as a refill tank... and im asuming u have to buy the hose things for filling N2 tanks. and lastly where do u get the refills refilled at? i have heard scuba shops but im not certain. thanks you!

Team Undertow
www.TeamUndertow.com

My B/S/T Feedback
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 09-03-2003, 09:12 PM #2
what a thing (Banned)

being that your a noob and so am I, at filling nitro tanks or HPA I would not suggest filling your own. It can be quite dangerous if you do not properly fill your tank. And yes to your other questions.
Old 09-03-2003, 09:30 PM #3
SerpentSaint

sweet thanks... yeah im not plannin on filling until i learn how... from hangin out at pro shop to much or whatever

Team Undertow
www.TeamUndertow.com

My B/S/T Feedback
Old 09-04-2003, 06:39 AM #4
abc169

What we refer to as nitrogen or HPA is actually just compressed air, and since that's the same stuff divers generally breathe, a standard SCUBA tank can refill a paintball tank. You simply need to buy the adapter to connect the two tanks.

The problem is that most SCUBA tanks are only filled to 3000psi. This means that you will obviously not be able to completely fill a 4500psi paintball tank from it. Also, only your first fill will be the full 3k. Every time you fill your tank from the SCUBA, the pressure in the SCUBA will drop (of course) and each following fill will be a little less. Depending on how many people you fill from it, and how efficient theirs markers are, you may end up needing more than one tank.