Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2009, 05:50 PM #1
inapwetrust
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
SP-1 not shooting properly?

Ok, I just bought my SP-1 yesterday and I love it for the most part. I have one question though that concerns me a little...After I shoot it in 3 round burst of full auto for a little bit sometimes it will decide not to shoot even when there is paint in the gun and just make a beeping sound at me. I am currently running it under CO2 and a standard 200 round hopper powered by gravity because i'm cheap lol . So why does it do this? Feeder, Gas, the gun itself, or another problem?
inapwetrust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2009, 06:53 PM #2
OKCFrog
OK Company
 
OKCFrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
OKCFrog posts videos on PbNation
OKCFrog has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
If you haven't noticed already, the SP1 doesn't have very much "kick" when firing. Due to this, your gravity fed hopper may not drop the paintballs quick enough, or even at all. Shake your hopper when your paintballs aren't feeding and that should solve your problem.

I bought a Viewloader Revolution with X-Board as a hopper. It feeds at around 12 balls per second and the batteries will last for months of use. I went from Burst and Full Auto without misfiring once. Upgrade your hopper and barrel when you get a chance. Hope this helps!
OKCFrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 07:26 AM #3
inapwetrust
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Thanks for the help! I appreciate it.
inapwetrust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 07:49 AM #4
DrunkeN
 
 
DrunkeN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
he said it beeps

if he means the beeping when firing without air, i don't think its a hopper problem.
DrunkeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 08:16 AM #5
Leezard
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
prolly a co2 freeze up if the gun isn't cycling....depending on the weather and how fast you are shooting any co2 gun will freeze...give it a few minutes and it should shoot fine again...best bet get a hpa tank...and you'll never have that issue
Leezard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 05:26 PM #6
prettylou
Por favor nene!
 
prettylou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nj
prettylou donated to help Peyton Trent
prettylou is playing at Living Legends III
prettylou is playing at Living Legends V
prettylou supports DLX Technology
Sounds like a battery issue! Fresh Duracell
__________________
Generously Sponsored by
Valken* GOG/Luxe * QuickShot * Virtue * FogDoc * DeadlyWind
prettylou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 07:56 PM #7
Focus02
 
 
Focus02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Prettylou has it correct, that is the symptom of a weak battery.
Focus02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 08:15 PM #8
inapwetrust
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
I'll try the least expensive methods first lol. I'll put in a fresh battery and if that doesn't work i'll buy a new hopper and if it still doesn't work its CO2 freeze up. Thanks for all the suggestions guys I appreciate it greatly!
inapwetrust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 09:41 PM #9
PhileyOFish
 
 
PhileyOFish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Vancouver, Canada
PhileyOFish supports Bob Gurnsey
Enjoy your new SP-1!
PhileyOFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 10:58 PM #10
Killa Daddy Of Two
Killa Daddy of Two
 
Killa Daddy Of Two's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Arvada, CO
Killa Daddy Of Two is playing at Living Legends V
Killa Daddy Of Two owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Killa Daddy Of Two has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Killa Daddy Of Two is attending Decay of Nations VI
Quote:
Originally Posted by inapwetrust View Post
Ok, I just bought my SP-1 yesterday and I love it for the most part. I have one question though that concerns me a little...After I shoot it in 3 round burst of full auto for a little bit sometimes it will decide not to shoot even when there is paint in the gun and just make a beeping sound at me. I am currently running it under CO2 and a standard 200 round hopper powered by gravity because i'm cheap lol . So why does it do this? Feeder, Gas, the gun itself, or another problem?
Did you buy yours with the Blackheart board in it? If you did, there is a very strong chance that it didnt fire, due to the eyes not detecting a ball in the breech. *Which is very likely if you are using a gravity fed hopper*

Otherwise, check your battery, and PLEASE get yourself a better loader.
__________________
www.sfdeltat.com
and PROUDLY SPONSORED BY www.savephace.com
Proudly supporting, www.warpaintpb.com, and www.paintballx3.com
Killa Daddy Of Two is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump