Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 03-17-2009, 12:51 AM #1
TGaT85

Upgrade question..

Im fairly new to paintball, only owned my own equipment for a few months now. I own a BT-4 SWAT. I was just wondering what would be needed to upgrade for full auto. I know i would need to upgrade my hopper to the Rip Clip most likely. but would i only need to upgrade to an electronic trigger?

second of all if there much of a different between a regular apex barrel and the M16 /w Apex or is it just looks?
TGaT85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-17-2009, 02:23 PM #2
DPleskin
the baby eater

all apex tips perform the same, the m16 furniture just goes over the barrel. To upgrade to full auto all you need is the e-grip. The e-grip on the bt-4 will let you go semi, full auto and ramping at 10 or 13 bps.
People think I'm into sports because I'm a man. But I'm not into sports. I like Gatorade, but that's about as far as it goes. By the way, you don't have to be sweaty and play basketball to enjoy Gatorade. You can just be a thirsty dude. Gatorade forgets about this demographic!
DPleskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 10:46 PM #3
TGaT85

seems faily simple... thanks for the information
Old 03-18-2009, 06:46 PM #4
Blecter

For the full auto you'll just need the E-grip, but the Rip Clip is recommended by most who use the E-grip. I'm currently using a Delta with an E-grip and an Archon gravity feed hopper. It'll keep up with the 10 bps mode.
Blecter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009, 06:33 AM #5
TGaT85

so i guess my future upgrades will be:

e-grip
rip clip
M16 barrel, with or without apex, not really sure if i need it.
Old 03-19-2009, 04:31 PM #6
DPleskin
the baby eater