Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 02-23-2009, 08:36 PM #1
tyjb93

[Help] Upgrading my gun

I just purchased some upgrades for my epiphany including a new bolt. I'm new to upgrading and opening my guns, and I was wondering what settings will I have to change with my new setup. (how do I change the dwell and anything else I might have to change)

New Setup:
-Trinity Sick Bolt
-Custom Products Grip Regulator
-Proto on/off ASA
tyjb93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-23-2009, 10:16 PM #2
FallNAngel
Vicious Circles

Annual Supporting Member
FallNAngel is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
FallNAngel is playing at Living Legends VI
FallNAngel is playing at Living Legends VII
FallNAngel supports DLX Technology
Disassembling the marker isn't *horrible*, but it is something you'll want to take your time with and make sure you get it right. Since it sounds like this is your first time doing something like this, here's my personal suggestions:
  • Get a cheap cloth or towel to work on. It doesn't have to be huge (say... 3x2'), preferably white or sand color. What really works well is a something like a bath towel (don't use your bath towels... your parents may kill you...), it's about the right size and just plush enough to work right. Paper towels won't work, they'll rip too easy.
  • Work on the floor. Why? Because you can't drop anything lower. No tables to scuff and you should be working on the plush-ish towel you got.
  • Get a good set of wrenches. If you don't have any, I highly suggest buying ball-ended allen wrenches, they help with any wierd angles but they're definitely not necessary.
  • Make sure you have everything you need (extra lube, wrenches, etc). The less you have to get up to go get more tools, the faster and easier time you'll have.