Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-19-2009, 10:11 PM #22
Venemous Fire
 
 
Venemous Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Annual Supporting Member
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Quote:
Originally Posted by N2BUNKERBALL View Post
Thanks piece of cake. Works perfect.
Yours works with the harness? Mine just turns off when fired.
Venemous Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-20-2009, 01:43 AM #23
Bjørni
 
 
Bjørni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bergen, Norway
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venemous Fire View Post
Yours works with the harness? Mine just turns off when fired.
Remember he is using a ego 08 not the 09 ego
Bjørni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2009, 08:15 AM #24
Venemous Fire
 
 
Venemous Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Annual Supporting Member
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bjørni View Post
Remember he is using a ego 08 not the 09 ego
Whoops didnt see that
Venemous Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2009, 09:10 PM #25
N2BUNKERBALL
 
 
N2BUNKERBALL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Tulare California
N2BUNKERBALL is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Yep Mine is an 08. Have pratice sunday gona try it out.
__________________
09 Rockstar EGO, 08 EGO, Quest, Proto SLG, SystemX NME.......
Team Dark Image & Team Infernal Fury, CEN CAL DISRUPTION



http://www.myspace.com/masterteckelly
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y30...l/IMG_2216.jpg
N2BUNKERBALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2009, 09:13 PM #26
Venemous Fire
 
 
Venemous Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Annual Supporting Member
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Yeah this whole little think is annoying. Then to top it off you can't find an auxillary harness ANYWHERE.
Venemous Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2009, 09:26 PM #27
N2BUNKERBALL
 
 
N2BUNKERBALL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Tulare California
N2BUNKERBALL is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
did you get the magna rf kit? it has two jumper harness and one what looked like an aux harness. Have you gone to www.bosspaintballproducts.com and asked any questions in the fourm. He is a big help.
__________________
09 Rockstar EGO, 08 EGO, Quest, Proto SLG, SystemX NME.......
Team Dark Image & Team Infernal Fury, CEN CAL DISRUPTION



http://www.myspace.com/masterteckelly
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y30...l/IMG_2216.jpg
N2BUNKERBALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2009, 10:04 PM #28
Venemous Fire
 
 
Venemous Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Annual Supporting Member
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
I have the harness set up splitting the solenoid and chip. Gun turns off when fired.

There is no harness to fit the chip and aux port. Kidna sucks.
Venemous Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 07:55 AM #29
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
If you want to use the auxiliary port on the board (rather than using a 'Y'-harness to run the RF chip parallel with the solenoid), then you have to get Planet's own harness - the harnesses that come with the chips and loaders use two pin plugs, whereas the Ego auxiliary port has a three pin socket, so most harnesses don't fit Ego port.

Unfortunately, it is true that not many places seem to stock the Planet harness.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 11:01 PM #30
paintballrob
 
 
paintballrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Pomona, CA
until this RF chip thing is resolved with the 09 ego, can you still use the prophecy hopper or does not work unless the RF chip is installed. because i want to get a prophecy =)
__________________
~1 of 1 IM Dm9~
~09 Ego Ninja~

Homer: "How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?"

Homer: "I'm normally not a praying man, but if you're up there, please save me Superman."

Homer: "I saw this in a movie about a bus that had to speed around a city, keeping its speed over fifty and if its speed dropped, it would explode! I think it was called ... "The Bus That Couldnt Slow Down."
paintballrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 11:32 PM #31
Venemous Fire
 
 
Venemous Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Annual Supporting Member
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
You dont need rf to use the hopper. It is just a add on to the hopper. Without it the hopper will do what the reloaders do. Run off sounds.

And ya the only places i can find those harnesses they are out of stock. Then i definitely don't want to buy from PE because shipping is $15 for a little wire. I have this rf kit that is useless because it doesn't work with either of my guns.
Venemous Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 01:57 AM #32
paintballrob
 
 
paintballrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Pomona, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venemous Fire View Post
You dont need rf to use the hopper. It is just a add on to the hopper. Without it the hopper will do what the reloaders do. Run off sounds.

And ya the only places i can find those harnesses they are out of stock. Then i definitely don't want to buy from PE because shipping is $15 for a little wire. I have this rf kit that is useless because it doesn't work with either of my guns.

oh ok cool! i dont mind using it without the rf for a while. ima go ahead and pick one up
__________________
~1 of 1 IM Dm9~
~09 Ego Ninja~

Homer: "How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?"

Homer: "I'm normally not a praying man, but if you're up there, please save me Superman."

Homer: "I saw this in a movie about a bus that had to speed around a city, keeping its speed over fifty and if its speed dropped, it would explode! I think it was called ... "The Bus That Couldnt Slow Down."
paintballrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 11:44 PM #33
Venemous Fire
 
 
Venemous Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Annual Supporting Member
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
I wonder when the firmware will be ready.
Venemous Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 08:06 AM #34
gholam13
Edward
 
gholam13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Orlando
gholam13 supports Cereal Killerz 2
I just got my aux port harness and noticed something weird. If I do the double tap to turn on the marker it will not detect the rf board, but if i do the slow boot (just hold the button down until it turns on) it detects fine. Hopefully this will be helpful info for some people with similar issues.
gholam13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 10:57 AM #35
7lash
Taking it up a LeVe1
 
7lash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manchester, England
 has been a member for 10 years
7lash works for a Paintball manufacturer
7lash plays in the PSP
7lash owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Please see top of thread for update.
__________________
Steve 'Flash' Monks
Development Engineer
Planet Eclipse
7lash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 11:03 AM #36
paintballer231
Avalanche Canada/FS Swarm
 
paintballer231's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Vancouver Canada
paintballer231 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer231 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer231 supports Sherwood Forest
Nice going Flash
__________________
James M
Click Hereto add me on Facebook!
paintballer231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 11:53 AM #37
Venemous Fire
 
 
Venemous Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Annual Supporting Member
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Wish I could find a aux harness. Availability is very crappy.
Venemous Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 12:53 PM #38
sepet
i can has chzbrgr?!
 
sepet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ankara, TR
sepet owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
sepet owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Quote:
Originally Posted by gholam13 View Post
I just got my aux port harness and noticed something weird. If I do the double tap to turn on the marker it will not detect the rf board, but if i do the slow boot (just hold the button down until it turns on) it detects fine. Hopefully this will be helpful info for some people with similar issues.
strange.. what is your software ver. ?
sepet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 03:32 PM #39
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
I'm sure that that isn't the first time that I have heard someone say that the chip isn't registered with a fast start up.

If you are having a problem with an RF chip, no harm in trying both a fast start and a slow start, and seeing if it makes any difference. No great hardship in pressing the power button for a few seconds!
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 12:25 PM #40
jwill
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
How about an update? I'd really like to get my Ego9/Prophecy RF'd.
jwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 01:29 PM #41
sepet
i can has chzbrgr?!
 
sepet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ankara, TR
sepet owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
sepet owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwill View Post
How about an update? I'd really like to get my Ego9/Prophecy RF'd.
yup!, me too
sepet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 02:30 AM #42
7lash
Taking it up a LeVe1
 
7lash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manchester, England
 has been a member for 10 years
7lash works for a Paintball manufacturer
7lash plays in the PSP
7lash owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwill View Post
How about an update? I'd really like to get my Ego9/Prophecy RF'd.
Updated.
__________________
Steve 'Flash' Monks
Development Engineer
Planet Eclipse
7lash is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump