Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 12-18-2008, 02:53 PM #1
Geogak

Autococker membrane pad problems

I am new here, just signed up today. I have been playing paintball for about a year or so, but I have little to no experience, only played about 10 games. I like paintball very much but I always have work. So to the problem, I have an autococker superstock that I bought used. It worked fine and I was very happy with it, played 3 games with it so far. Well I was gonna play last Sunday so I went to make sure the marker was ok to go on Friday. When I went to turn it on nothing. So I started examining it. I have a firm concept on the mechanics of most things and i can absorb much by simply looking at it. I whiped out my Volt/ohm meter and started checking stuff starting with the battery. I replaced it anyway and moved on to the switch or membrane pad. I found out that when i pushed the button none of the pins had continuity so i removed the board and then the membrane pad. I saw that it was broken so I ordered another one. It came fast and I installed it. Nothing the new one was broke. So I ordered another one again. This one I examined before I installed it. It also was broken. But I installed it anyway to see if it would work, nothing. Mind you the whole time I was waiting for it I was able to get the marker to work by manually jumping the pins with a paper clip. So I know its the membrane pad for sure. So I have totally given up on getting another membrane pad to work. I can just install a button inside the trigger frame and use a tri color LED to work like the stock one. But I can't figure out what led to use. I have tried a few, but I can't get any to work. I used my voltmeter on the peak setting to measure the peak voltage between the pins to power the led, its 4.9v. But it falls right to about 2.1v. I am not to savvy with electronics. I have a basic concept. I found that most leds work at around 2v. Anyone ever try to get thei