Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2008, 03:32 PM #1
ThatPaintballer
 
 
ThatPaintballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
06 EGO Virtue Board

The gun has been working good so far until now. It wont let me switch the modes around at all. And once I pull the trigger it starts blinking blue. I just changed the battery and that didnt work. No I dont have the manual and I cant get to it online cause I dont have the software. Anyone know whats going on?
__________________
06 Dark Ego-Many Mods
70ci 4500PSI Throttle Stubby
Reloader B
ThatPaintballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-22-2008, 04:21 PM #2
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
Original Virtue code or the Re-defined code?

Assuming the original code, have you switched off the tournament lock before trying to re-program the mode?

Were you able to switch modes previously?
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 11:04 PM #3
ThatPaintballer
 
 
ThatPaintballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Original Virtue. I was able to switch modes before yes.
__________________
06 Dark Ego-Many Mods
70ci 4500PSI Throttle Stubby
Reloader B
ThatPaintballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 08:57 AM #4
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
Is your tournament lock switched on?
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 10:07 AM #5
paintdude
 
 
paintdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA
 has been a member for 10 years
tournament lock must of switched on somehow which are giving you these problems
__________________
FEEDBACK:
PBN Feedback +3/-0
Mersey Road +29/-0
Overkill Sports +5/-0
Maritime Paintball 11/-0
paintdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 11:36 AM #6
ThatPaintballer
 
 
ThatPaintballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
I just got the gun, where would I find the switch for tournament lock. I assume I have to take the grips off again.
__________________
06 Dark Ego-Many Mods
70ci 4500PSI Throttle Stubby
Reloader B
ThatPaintballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 11:55 AM #7
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
You would need to remove the grips.

On the board, below the microswitch, there is a bank of four tiny DIP switches.

DIP switch four is the tournament lock, and it must (strangely) be set to 'ON' in order to allow programming of the board.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2009, 02:07 PM #8
hey no way
 
 
hey no way's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
hey no way plays in the PSP
hey no way donated to help Peyton Trent
hey no way owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hey no way is an NCPA player
check your ASA. it blinks blue if the eye senses a ball but no air
hey no way is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2009, 04:28 PM #9
wdsbll300
 
 
wdsbll300's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: FL
i also had the same issue recently (at least...thats what i've taken from what i've read)
depending on the age of the board or how much you shoot, you may need to replace the microswitch.
Call virtue and tell them what's up...they'll tell you to send it to them, they'll check it out and do everything they need and they will either fix it or send you a brand new one.
they sent me a brand new one....thank them for their lifetime bulletproof warranty

this may be the case if none of the above options worked.
__________________
Airsoft Sale- come and get it!
wdsbll300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2009, 06:49 PM #10
AlmightyRuler
Vigilante English Teacher
 
AlmightyRuler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: The Land of Confusion.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uziel Gal View Post
You would need to remove the grips.

On the board, below the microswitch, there is a bank of four tiny DIP switches.

DIP switch four is the tournament lock, and it must (strangely) be set to 'ON' in order to allow programming of the board.
There are only two DIP switches.
__________________
(Converted) Tadao Yakuza USB Marq/Victory/Protege/Vice board FOR SALE.

Some Invaluable Words of Wisdom:
A wise man's heart directs him toward the right, but the foolish man's heart directs him toward the left.
-Ecclesiastes 10:2
“If you're not a liberal at twenty you have no heart; if you're not a conservative at forty you have no brain.”
-Sir Winston Churchill
"Lousy Democrats."-Homer J. Simpson
AlmightyRuler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2009, 08:51 PM #11
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
Most Virtue boards only have the two dip switches, but the Ego boards have four - unless of course the board design has changed since Virtue posted this picture on their site: -



The manual for the board also refers to there being four switches.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 01:02 AM #12
AlmightyRuler
Vigilante English Teacher
 
AlmightyRuler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: The Land of Confusion.
I stand corrected. Why does it have four?
__________________
(Converted) Tadao Yakuza USB Marq/Victory/Protege/Vice board FOR SALE.

Some Invaluable Words of Wisdom:
A wise man's heart directs him toward the right, but the foolish man's heart directs him toward the left.
-Ecclesiastes 10:2
“If you're not a liberal at twenty you have no heart; if you're not a conservative at forty you have no brain.”
-Sir Winston Churchill
"Lousy Democrats."-Homer J. Simpson
AlmightyRuler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 11:28 AM #13
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
Good question, as only switch 1 and switch 4 are actually used.

Maybe that particular switch bank was cheaper than the type they normally use or more freely available, so as they had enough space on the board they used it?
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 12:52 PM #14
SENOREIDA123
Phillies '08 World Champs
 
SENOREIDA123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: !302! Delaware
SENOREIDA123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
does this board let u use the screen? or does it just flash colors like an virtue ion board?
__________________
Lions<3 Fight Cancer
Nobodies #12|Crim's Paintball Complex
BWC | HSBC | Ego Mafia | MID | AOT
Flex Owners Club v36 Council/OG
Arsenal Fan #26|BARGIPHOTO.COM|Evolution Fan #1
Phillies
R.I.P. Crims Plex/Delaware Fear
SENOREIDA123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 02:03 PM #15
Tomaconda
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by hey no way View Post
check your ASA. it blinks blue if the eye senses a ball but no air
I laughed..


The Ego 06 board is programmed through the LED. Although there is a Virtue Ego OLED board(gives you a screen) that works in the Ego 06/7/8.
Tomaconda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 07:26 PM #16
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
As Tomas has stated, the board in the picture uses a multi-colour LED for feed-back and for programming. The LCD on a stock Ego board isn't part of the frame, so has no interaction with aftermarket boards. The LCD is hardwired to the Ego board, so removing the stock board automatically also means removing the LCD.

It is possible to have an aftermarket board with a graphic display, if you fit a board that has it's *own* display attached - such as the Virtue OLED board that Tomas mentioned.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2009, 11:09 PM #17
AlexPeters21
Peters21
 
AlexPeters21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Dakota
AlexPeters21 donated to help Peyton Trent
AlexPeters21 is playing at Living Legends V
AlexPeters21 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AlexPeters21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
I have an 06 ego with a virtue board in it and it is in ramping mode. how do i take it out of ramp in into semi-auto? Please pm me asap
__________________
Need a Gun... Want 07-09 DM,Ego, Possibly few others.

Would really like to trade my xbox360 package, bose sound system II, eee pc netbook, much other stuff, like rare knives or copper/silver/titanium bars.

Private Message me!
AlexPeters21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 02:24 AM #18
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
You haven't stated whether you have the original Virtue code or Redefined code, but in either instance, when placed in programming mode, purple should represent the firing mode adjustment, and even if the colour were changed (a different LED module is sometimes used if the normal one becomes unavailable, or the colour sequence can change if an LED within the module burns out), it is the first adjustable parameter, so no matter what colour the LED module lights up, the first colour represents the firing mode.

First you need to go in to programming mode.
Open up the grip and set DIP switch 4 to 'on' (just to confuse you, setting the switch to 'on' turns the tournament lock off! ).
Pull and hold the trigger, and then turn the marker on (while still holding in the trigger).
When the LED flashes multiple colours, release the trigger.
You have now entered programming mode.

After flashing, the LED should switch to a solid colour. This colour represents the first adjustable parameter - as already stated, the first adjustable parameter is the firing mode, and this would normally be represented by purple.

To adjust the firing mode, pull and hold the trigger until the LED starts to flash and then release.
The number of flashes lets you know your current firing mode.
When the LED stops flashing, you can then enter the mode you want by tapping the trigger the number of times that represents the firing mode you want - for semi auto, you want to tap the trigger once.

If your adjustment is accepted, there will be a pause, and then the LED will flash multiple colours, then turn back to the colour that represents the firing mode menu (normally purple).

Press and hold the power button until the marker turns off. Reset the tournament lock if needs be. Next time you turn on your marker, it should now be set to semi auto.

Last edited by Uziel Gal : 08-05-2009 at 05:22 AM. Reason: Typo.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump