Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 08-17-2008, 09:46 PM #1
RobertSims
Self-Taught

RobertSims is an NCPA player
*The Ultimate How To Fix Your Mini Thread*

Foreword:

If some aspect of your mini is “broken” refer to this guide to find information on how to fix it yourself without looking like an idiot. The guide is fairly easy to use, simply click on the type of issue you are having and you will be directed to a list of possible fixes. Before using this guide, make sure you have properly cleaned and lubed your mini (how to properly lube your mini) as well as replace the battery with a fresh name brand battery. Also, you should follow MaxOC’s tuning guide to make sure your settings are good to go. (MaxOC's tuning guide)

If you have an issue that is not covered in this guide, feel free to create a new thread that clearly describes your problem. Include your setup, your settings, and anything else that may help everyone else help you.

If I have left anything out, feel free to pm me and I will add it to the appropriate section.

To start, click on the link below that best describes the problem that you are having with your mini.

My Mini Will Not Shoot / Solenoid Will Not Click

My Mini Leaks

My Mini Chops

My Mini Has Blowback

My Mini Is Inconsistent

My Mini Has Poor Efficiency

My Mini’s Settings Are Wack

My Mini Has Some Other Problem Not Discussed Above

Last edited by RobertSims : 07-20-2009 at 12:04 AM.
RobertSims is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-17-2008, 09:51 PM #2
RobertSims
Self-Taught

My Mini Will Not Shoot / Solenoid Will Not Click

Make sure your mini is turned on and has a fresh battery

Make sure you have properly assembled your mini

(how to properly assemble your mini)

Ensure that the pins on the fore grip are properly aligned to the sensor board. Also double check that the solenoid is plugged in to the sensor board.

Make sure that the circuit board is registering the trigger pull