Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 06-20-2008, 09:48 PM #1
Ion6666

Marqs?

Alrighty, im getting a little bored with my shocker nxt, and i decided i wanted to make a custom marker. Im kinda new to bob long, but i really like the look of the marq 6s. Now would this be a upgrade from my nxt? I have 1500 dollars i need to waste and i really like the look of marqs. I also kinda want a nice milling(smooth) so i can anodize it with a picture of my friend who passed away. also, is it pretty good out of the box? I got halos and 68/4500 tank w/ maxflo so im good to go. Looking into getting a bob long gun so make any sudgestions (marqs, rapper) on what to get.

Thanks,

Nick
Ion6666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 09:58 PM #2
IgnoranceInABag

Annual Supporting Member
IgnoranceInABag plays in the PSP
IgnoranceInABag plays in the APPA D2 division
marq with pillow. you can get 4 eyes but it isnt REALLY necessary. and yes, it is a major upgrade from the shocker
Old 06-20-2008, 10:08 PM #3
JasonG
Serious Business

has been a member for 10 years
JasonG has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
I would get a rapper if you want a graphic anno they have a little smoother body line so it might look better. They are really good out of the box. If i had 1500 to spend I would go all out with a HE engine and Yakuza board other than that honestly theres not much to upgrade.
Just as iron sharpens iron, one man must sharpen the other. Proverbs 27:17

Paintball is Good
THE place to play in Alabama!
PM tim2thousand4 for all your Bob Long needs!
www.breakoutactionsports.com
JasonG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 10:18 PM #4
Caff3in3

Okay, just my personal opinion - stock Marq 6 kills a stock Shocker NXT and the Marq 6 is cheaper.

Marq 6 has
  • Better bolt. The pillow bolt is now standard on all newer Marqs.
  • Better HPR. Easier to service.
  • Currently best feedneck to be found anywhere.