Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-05-2008, 11:34 PM #1
mattnpaintball
Family
 
mattnpaintball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 864, South Carolina
 has been a member for 10 years
Reloading pod hit legal?

ok so say you reloading but you put your pod on your hopper and keep it there while shooting til the pod is empty if while on your hopper its hit are you out?

another:
if you pulling your pod out of your pack and while pulling it out in the middle of the tranport to your hopper it gets hit are you out?

last:

if you just filled your hopper up and are throwing you pod on the ground and its hit in air are you out?


thx
mattnpaintball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 06-05-2008, 11:51 PM #2
TeamShellShock
Collect All 16!
 
TeamShellShock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: U.S.A
TeamShellShock is a Supporting Member
TeamShellShock supports our troops
TeamShellShock is a Forum Captain
For all- If you are holding/or touch the pod when its hit, your out.
TeamShellShock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 12:18 AM #3
mattnpaintball
Family
 
mattnpaintball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 864, South Carolina
 has been a member for 10 years
thx
mattnpaintball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 02:29 PM #4
[!]ns4niTy//[M]0tiV3
ekg photography
 
[!]ns4niTy//[M]0tiV3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota.
[!]ns4niTy//[M]0tiV3 is an NCPA player
yeah; anything touching you [cept bunker and ground] are counted as hits; as well as if it is just leaving your hand they might count it as a hit.
__________________
the photo mob
ekg photography
Paintball Showcase Armory Paintball Macroline Guy Kohn Sports Legit BST PMGWC BST Elite
[!]ns4niTy//[M]0tiV3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 04:27 PM #5
blackdwarf12
<716>
 
blackdwarf12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Buffalo NY
 has been a member for 10 years
First Question: Yes you are out

Second Question: Yes you are out

Third Question: You are not out, since the pod is no longer in your possession.

Also, if you pick up a pod off the ground that has a valid hit on it, once you touch it you are eliminated.

One more...If you are reloading, get hit in the pod and acknowledge that you know the pod got hit and drop it, that would be a wiping penalty.
__________________

IthacaField6 NYPL '10
BataviaSMOKE '11
Anthrax
blackdwarf12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2008, 08:23 PM #6
uvaionballer
agg
 
uvaionballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 804
uvaionballer owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
uvaionballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackdwarf12 View Post
First Question: Yes you are out

Second Question: Yes you are out

Third Question: You are not out, since the pod is no longer in your possession.

Also, if you pick up a pod off the ground that has a valid hit on it, once you touch it you are eliminated.

One more...If you are reloading, get hit in the pod and acknowledge that you know the pod got hit and drop it, that would be a wiping penalty.

thats exactly right
__________________
VT FTW
Etek 2 | Amazing Pro Flexes | Empire Magna
Dubstep @ ThisSongSlaps.com


"Then I busted to the dorito and shot like 85 guys...did a run through...wiped five hits...bonus balled six kids in the dead box...and punched a little kid in the face..." Dotson (reproduced with permission)
uvaionballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 08:00 PM #7
speedballfreak6
 
 
speedballfreak6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
[quote=blackdwarf12;48326644]First Question: Yes you are out

Third Question: You are not out, since the pod is no longer in your possession.
QUOTE]

Realy my head ref says that if you toss a pod and it gets hit before it touches the ground your out
__________________
No mater how you are what you do when ever you see rember i ROCK
speedballfreak6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 08:14 PM #8
TeamShellShock
Collect All 16!
 
TeamShellShock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: U.S.A
TeamShellShock is a Supporting Member
TeamShellShock supports our troops
TeamShellShock is a Forum Captain
Its not in the players possession though, I don't see why that would count as a hit.
TeamShellShock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2008, 11:09 PM #9
TwOQuiK
Ego Waffler
 
TwOQuiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Coatesville, Pa
idk.. i didnt get called for it at my field. I was reloading and got shot from the snake and the pod went flying out my hand and paint went everywhere and i lost a pods worth..grrrrr and the ref said i was clean..but then got shot in my back =[
__________________
You thought I was gonna be down forever?
well, ***** IM BACK!
TwOQuiK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2008, 06:49 AM #10
Hirony13
 
 
Hirony13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
third question: it might depend on the ref's decesion
Hirony13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2008, 07:26 PM #11
chain hang
Kobe might be a alcoholic
 
chain hang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: your girlfriends house
all of theses have happened to me/or a teammate while in a tourney and all were yes exspect the last one
__________________
R.I.P Joe Cavanaugh

Everyday I wake up I'm ashamed the University of South Carolina still exists
Absolute Carnage
Sponsored by Planet Paintball
chain hang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2008, 06:57 PM #12
captdbaker
captdbaker
 
captdbaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Daytona Beach,Fla.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattnpaintball View Post
ok so say you reloading but you put your pod on your hopper and keep it there while shooting til the pod is empty if while on your hopper its hit are you out?

another:
if you pulling your pod out of your pack and while pulling it out in the middle of the tranport to your hopper it gets hit are you out?

last:

if you just filled your hopper up and are throwing you pod on the ground and its hit in air are you out?


thx
Yes to the 1st two and if the pod has left your hands and gets hit - no. PSP rules also state that if you pick up a pod with a hit on it you are out ,if you leave equipment on the ground and move more than five feet from it you are out. If you loose your mask and then somehow get it back on your face without loosing your eyes you are out - it is a automatic thing. However these are tourny rules...
David
captdbaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2008, 02:46 PM #13
paramedic18
Shortcake!
 
paramedic18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Fishers, Indiana
paramedic18 is a Paintball photographer
paramedic18 is playing at Living Legends VI
paramedic18 is playing at Living Legends VII
paramedic18 posts videos on PbNation
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattnpaintball View Post
ok so say you reloading but you put your pod on your hopper and keep it there while shooting til the pod is empty if while on your hopper its hit are you out?

another:
if you pulling your pod out of your pack and while pulling it out in the middle of the tranport to your hopper it gets hit are you out?

last:

if you just filled your hopper up and are throwing you pod on the ground and its hit in air are you out?


thx
yes
yes
depends. some fields its still attached to you until it hits the ground.. others.. once it leaves your hand. we have never had this problem, because we are a woods ball field only, and 99% of our players put their pods away as soon as they are done filling. id have to ask the field owner ref this..
__________________
Paintball Indiana, Central Indiana's best rec field

Paintcheck Photography in Co-operating with RSHMedia, Covering the Indiana region for scenario, tourny, and rec play.
paramedic18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump