PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 10-15-2001, 08:02 PM #1
AndreAutococker

has been a member for 10 years
Question Need Opinions Please

First off, wanna say hi to everyone on the board. I am pretty new to paintball, but definitely want to play long term (couple years at least). I was originally going with a Kingman flash or AMG with tons of upgrades, but realized I can get a STO autococker and nice mask/n2 system for just about the same price. I am just posting because I wanted some opinions on the STO as a newbie gun (maintenance etc...), and also some thoughts on prices.
  • Blue STO Autococker w/J&J barrel - 580$
  • Flex IZE thermal mask - 55$
  • PMI Pure Energy n2 88ci/4500- 220$

I am wondering how reliable the STO cockers are, and if they are alright for a new guy who wants to learn about the game and is willing to dedicate time/effort to it. Thanks in advance guys
Old 10-15-2001, 09:29 PM #2
samvalentine

samvalentine is a Supporting Member
the autococker is not a newbee gun. they have a lot of moving parts and are complicated. its for advanced players.
anything made by kingman is going to be very low quality. they break becuase they are poorly made. the materials are cheap also. and the company is a hassle to deal with. if something breaks and you actually get them to fix it you are going to pay there shipping as well as youres. a lot of stores will not carry kingman guns.
Old 10-16-2001, 02:47 PM #3
CarloFunk
Big Bia