Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 02-03-2008, 03:26 PM #1
pumper_cocker

i have a problem with my karnivor pump.

when i put the ball in through the feedneck and then pump it, the ball will just roll out. so i tighted the detent and it wouldnt fire but more than 3 feet. is it supposed to roll out? im new to pb
pumper_cocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-03-2008, 03:40 PM #2
jamesert

The paint is falling out because it is not matched with the barrell. You are shooting a small diameter paint with a larger diameter bore on your barrell. Hence it just rolls out.

The detents have nothing to do with holding the ball in your marker once the slide is pushed forward. Once you do this the ball is past the detents and then you are relying on your barrel/s and sizers.

Last edited by jamesert : 02-03-2008 at 03:47 PM.
jamesert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 03:45 PM #3
thejayare

On closed-bolt pumps like your Karni, a detent prevents double feeds, not roll outs. Your problem is that your paint is smaller than your barrel. Paint sizes vary ever so slightly. You can fix the issue by buying a barrel kit like a Smart Parts Freak, or a Python compression system, or Empire kit, etc. You can send your barrel to Palmer Pursuit Shop where they can wedgit your barrel. Or you can go the cheapo quickie route and put a piece of electrical tape inside the end of the barrel, or even a couple drops of nail polish.
Old 02-03-2008, 04:44 PM #4
nativeguns

just get a good sizer barrel. that will solve your problem. check out and compare prices.
nativeguns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 07:23 PM #5
Milky Spore
i be illin'.

Get a barrel kit for your gun and match your paint to bore.

You will know when your paint is matched to its bore when you put a paintball in the end of it and it stays in place, but you can blow it thorough easily.