Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-14-2014, 07:15 PM #1
RGV_NIGHTMARE
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Angry Luxe 1.0 with 2.0 core help!!!!!!

I recently purchased a luxe 1.0 and immediately swapped it with the 2.0 core. But I am having fps problems. When I am shooting about 1 bps the marker is fine but once I start ramping at 12.5 bps they shots start dropping off drastically. Any help please!!!!
RGV_NIGHTMARE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-14-2014, 08:22 PM #2
diesel47
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
diesel47 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
How much PSI is your tank putting out?
__________________
diesel47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 08:45 PM #3
RGV_NIGHTMARE
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
I have no way of checking. It's a 48/4500 though
RGV_NIGHTMARE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 11:09 PM #4
BurningPlaydoh
Blow-Dough'ed
 
BurningPlaydoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Annual Supporting Member
BurningPlaydoh has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Change your dwell and FSDO settings to stock for the 2.0 core. Make sure the manifold screw (if you have one, cant remember if all 1.0s do) to stock, and remove feathertouch screw if you have one. Check oring fit on bolt and relube. Maintain your gun reg and try a different tank if the problem persists.

Mustache Paintball on youtube has GREAT videos on maintaining the Luxe amd fixing common problems.

Unfortunately I dont have the 2.0 default settibgs available right now or Id post them, DLX has a downloadable manual on their website though.
__________________
Soft goods sale: http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=4085095
BurningPlaydoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2014, 09:06 PM #5
RGV_NIGHTMARE
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
i figured out what it is. when the asa is screwed all the way in my tank output cuts in about half when the screw is only screwed in halfway everything works fine. its weird i know but it works.
RGV_NIGHTMARE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump