valve question? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 10-04-2001, 02:57 PM #1
coolskater123
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
valve question?

ok here`s my prob. i`m about to get and rt as a back up gun to my vision imp but my max flow is a pain to take off. so i wanna run it on co2. now i know you can`t rn an rt on co2 but if i got an aftermarket valve say the turbo valve or whatever, for like 30 bucks, then could i run it on co2?
coolskater123 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 10-04-2001, 04:27 PM #2
Puckz
is your babies daddy...
 
Puckz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Buffalo NY
 has been a member for 10 years
No...
__________________
Puckz
Caution: Cape does not enable user to fly. -Batman costume warning label
Puckz is offline  
Old 10-04-2001, 04:44 PM #3
Gecko
Fat Red Head
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Windsor, Ct
Gecko is a Supporting Member
Gecko is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
RT's no matter what you do to them WILL NOT work on co2
buy a cheap screw in nitro
Gecko
__________________
Destructive Customs
AKA, AGD, MacDev tech
Matt's Outback
Head Tech
www.destructivecustoms.com
www.mattsoutback.com
Gecko is offline  
Old 10-05-2001, 08:59 PM #4
Nelson6977
 
 
Nelson6977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Yorkville, IL
 has been a member for 10 years
yes you can put a new valve on but then it wont be a RT anymore rt means retrovalve that cant handle c02 so it would be stupid to buy a new valve and c02 when you can buy a cheap nitro i would recomend a crossfire
__________________
Shocker 4x4 For Sale at http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=39788
Nelson6977 is offline  
Old 10-05-2001, 09:08 PM #5
coolskater123
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
i don`t really need to buy a cheap niro because i have a max flo. i`d just get quick diconnects for it so i could tae it off earier. i wanna run it on co2 for when my friends com over
coolskater123 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump