Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-10-2007, 12:09 PM #1
kweezy (Banned)
 
 
kweezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York
!!need To Know Some Things About The Promaster!!

Ok first of all I come from playing with a tippman A-5. Now i just wanna move on to a new gun, which is the IDC promaster. I saw one on Actionvillage.com and they were just about 135.97 brand new. Now what would i need to do to it to make it one hell of a good gun. Does it work fine with it being stock?
What if I leave it stock?
heres a link to the gun.
http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/...AAAEHAQdnjp_Y#

Last edited by kweezy : 11-10-2007 at 12:14 PM. Reason: forgot something
kweezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-10-2007, 08:22 PM #2
zachsdad86
 
 
zachsdad86's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
promaster

I like my PM. recommendations for upgrades, as with most markers, include an HP and LP reg. My stock ones work fine for me, but to each his own. My personal recommended upgrade is a clamping feedneck. You will also need an ASA, since they don't come with one. My other recommendation is to look on ebay for the seller firstcallpaintball. Some of his sales have been buy it now/ make offer. He has taken offers below his already low price of 139. I got mine shipped for 128. It was the red one. Black seems to be most popular, so probably not much negotiation room on those. Good luck.
zachsdad86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 10:45 PM #3
kweezy (Banned)
 
 
kweezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York
Thanks alot, it really helps
kweezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:32 PM #4
exno-killa
Uber Nuber with a Cougar
 
exno-killa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Your a sick man
 has been a member for 10 years
If I could buy all of those and go back 3 years in time to sell them I'd be RICH!!!
__________________
Cannot Surrender Freedom


DarrylHadfield of ICD-OWNERS.com and PBNation is a scam. Don't even attempt to do buisness by him.
exno-killa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 09:30 AM #5
vipergx2
 
 
vipergx2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: cadillac mi
really check out firstcall on ebay i got my promaster for 65 shipped one hell of a deal and with the mods i did to it right out the box i had still less the 139.
in it .
vipergx2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2007, 10:36 PM #6
bigschank
 
 
bigschank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
http://myworld.ebay.com/firstcallpaintball.com/
if you dont have it already. he has black and blue promasters (when i posted this, duh) i have no complaints with my promaster, and i have a CP reg and an AKA feed neck. of coarse i have a barrel (freak kit) but any good barel kit will do you just fine. anything else is personal preference
bigschank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2007, 10:49 PM #7
Tippmann playa
Workin' dat insulin spike
 
Tippmann playa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nebraska
Quote:
Originally Posted by vipergx2 View Post
really check out firstcall on ebay i got my promaster for 65 shipped one hell of a deal and with the mods i did to it right out the box i had still less the 139.
in it .
Meh, im calling shens on that


I like mine, actually its more like love
__________________
"If you are reading this, thank a teacher.
If you are reading this in English, thank a soldier."

"Originally posted by pillowpants: i dont know how to decipher this chart, then again, i do go to a community college."
"Originally posted by Mr.AmaZiN: did you just use an apostrophe for want?"
"Originally posted by pb123456789: Or call her a **** and proceed to textrape her."
"Originally posted by dualimpact: They haven't walked in on me but they know, I'm a screamer."
Tippmann playa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 11:51 AM #8
tamaquadan
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
ICD Promaster Hoppers

I am thinking about purchasing a ICD Promaster and I see that it has a threaded feed tube. Are there specific hoppers which are threaded or do I need to upgrade to a clamping feed neck.

Also it was mentioned that you need and ASA since it does not come with one. What is an ASA?
tamaquadan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 12:09 PM #9
christhered
B.O.B. White *****es!
 
christhered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: the good life
christhered is playing at Living Legends III
christhered is playing at Living Legends V
christhered is playing at Living Legends VII
christhered supports Empire
the inside of the tube is not threaded. the threaded part screws into the body. aka makes a very nice clamping feedneck if you feel that you need one, just make sure that it's bushmaster threaded. an asa is where the tank screws in... just get any standard on/off and rail or a duckbill and call it good. you will also need some macro line and a couple of air fittings.
__________________
B.O.B White Paintball Team
YOURPBFRIEND

VICE DARQ MARQ VICTORY V1 CCM S6.5
christhered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 05:05 PM #10
bigschank
 
 
bigschank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
the promaster comes with a macro line kit. all you need is the asa
bigschank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 06:29 PM #11
joejoebob
*ninjabushy*
 
joejoebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: FL
joejoebob is a Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigschank View Post
the promaster comes with a macro line kit. all you need is the asa
Mine didn't come w/ macroline. Just the fittings.
joejoebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2007, 07:35 AM #12
unloaded
 
 
unloaded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
One of mine came with fittings, the other without. Neither had macroline.

peace.
unloaded
unloaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump