Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-12-2007, 12:19 AM #64
z4ck
I ****in, I ****in...
 
z4ck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: 805 SOCAL camarillo etc
z4ck plays in the APPA beginner division
I wanna see a vid
z4ck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-12-2007, 03:47 AM #65
shortygermany
 
 
shortygermany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Hessen, Germany
shortygermany is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatguyinkalamazoo View Post
thanx i was wonering how it would work with a spring loaded drive cone
Works wonderfull. Anybody knows a place where i could get a Magna Update Kit by now to pimp the pulsed Halo ? We dont have it right now here in Germany...the Magna Hopper comes first then 2 Month later maybe the Update Kits...

I want to pimp my pulsed Halo as much as i can.
__________________
cīmon you apes, do you wanna live forever ?

GERMANMOB
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=1505909
Max Lundquist fanclub member #69
shortygermany is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 05:50 PM #66
Agent6
 
 
Agent6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortygermany View Post
Works wonderfull. Anybody knows a place where i could get a Magna Update Kit by now to pimp the pulsed Halo ? We dont have it right now here in Germany...the Magna Hopper comes first then 2 Month later maybe the Update Kits...

I want to pimp my pulsed Halo as much as i can.
http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/...YAAAEVqaXMwvzT

you needa wait till its in stock though...
__________________
[Outbreak]
"Originally posted by theubernoob: i could probably out bamf you in just about any genre of fun."
Agent6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 07:11 PM #67
mvs1
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vandenberg AFB, CA.
Quote:
Originally Posted by z4ck View Post
I wanna see a vid
See page 3 I put up 2, one w/reballs and one with paint.
__________________
Never go Bear hunting without a sandwich...Sandwich: someone you can out run or don't mind shooting.
Gloss Black A1
Pulse'd Halo
Ripper 3
Feedback
Angel Army
mvs1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 03:39 AM #68
AussieBaller
PB Junkie
 
AussieBaller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Hey cheers for the sick mod
Just one issue.
I've used the halo band like i was told. My problem is that it seems to labouring really hard. Could this be because of too much tension on the band?

Cheers for your help.
And again great mod.
AussieBaller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 12:48 PM #69
mvs1
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vandenberg AFB, CA.
You can try the pulse's band but I would bet that the issue is the drive-shaft is dragging against the shell or catch cup somewhere (make sure your bearings are in good working order and lubed), or the spring cup under the feed cone/or even cone is dragging against the raceway.
__________________
Never go Bear hunting without a sandwich...Sandwich: someone you can out run or don't mind shooting.
Gloss Black A1
Pulse'd Halo
Ripper 3
Feedback
Angel Army
mvs1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 06:19 AM #70
Stencil
p4f
 
Stencil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Ok. Whilst doing this, i accidently broke the reverse switch. What can i do?

Can i install a new type of switch? Or just forget about the switch, and connect the wires together?

Please help. Thank you.
Stencil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 10:26 AM #71
naughtyballa06
Unique
 
naughtyballa06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 918
naughtyballa06 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
naughtyballa06 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
a new switch should work......imo.
__________________
FEEDBACK
naughtyballa06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 12:59 PM #72
Stencil
p4f
 
Stencil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Can anyone confirm please?
Stencil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 11:54 PM #73
jingleman
 
 
jingleman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rockford, IL
i the empire b shells will work, how bout the guts? do they have all the parts you need or do you need a halo?
jingleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2007, 09:50 PM #74
captainspaulding
 
 
captainspaulding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
after doing this I can see why dxs got sued



__________________
1989er
RIP Charles Nelson
WMASS REGULATORS
WWW.MYSPACE.COM/WMASSREGULATORS
my blog,Life Behind Lenses:
http://lifebehindlenses.blogspot.com/
help Adam
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=2796449

Last edited by captainspaulding : 12-18-2007 at 12:03 AM.
captainspaulding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2007, 01:28 AM #75
Ruler_Mark
Huzzah
 
Ruler_Mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Gainesville, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
Ruler_Mark donated to help Peyton Trent
subscribing awesome mod.
__________________
AKALMP guru
Ruler_Mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 03:25 PM #76
Praga
 
 
Praga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Port Arthur, TX
 has been a member for 10 years
I think I may have fried my pulse board...

Can someone give a color coded pinout showing how things hook up to the pulse board? Or just a right to left description would be great.
Praga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 12:32 AM #77
Praga
 
 
Praga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Port Arthur, TX
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Praga View Post
I think I may have fried my pulse board...

Can someone give a color coded pinout showing how things hook up to the pulse board? Or just a right to left description would be great.
Yeah, I mustve fried it. I had it wires on backwards. Now it powers up but doesnt do anything else.
Praga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 03:57 AM #78
mvs1
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vandenberg AFB, CA.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Praga View Post
Yeah, I mustve fried it. I had it wires on backwards. Now it powers up but doesnt do anything else.
WOW this threads still going...Praga check your wiring one more time, I had a similar issue (hooked wires up wrong and actually had smoke coming from the speed control board) straightened out the wiring and it still works to this day. If your looking at the bottom of the board, pins pointing towards you, left connector (going left to right) first to pins not used, 2 pin connector plugged into remaining 2 pins, black wire towards center, yellow wire outside (towards RF chip connector); right side connector reading left to right, black/brown/orange/red. Hope that gets ya all fixed up.
__________________
Never go Bear hunting without a sandwich...Sandwich: someone you can out run or don't mind shooting.
Gloss Black A1
Pulse'd Halo
Ripper 3
Feedback
Angel Army
mvs1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 04:44 AM #79
Praga
 
 
Praga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Port Arthur, TX
 has been a member for 10 years
Thanks MVS. I'll recheck everything when I get a break from all the xmas stuff. Mine got really hot too and wouldve smoked if I left it alone. Just glancing at it it looks like I might have tweaked the speed control board a little, when I tear it down I'm going to make sure all the solder points are still good.
Praga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 10:19 AM #80
android17ak47
No!!!!!
 
android17ak47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: jamestown n.y.
There are too many posts to go over in this thread in case thius has been asked already, so I ill ask.

Can I still use the drive cone spring? I have a pulse, but no rf chip and am thinking of doing this mod. It would be nice to run red mode with some tension behindthe first couple shots for better out the gate speed, that red mode regularly dont offer.
__________________
Feedback87/0
NEWFeedback91/0
android17ak47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 01:17 PM #81
Praga
 
 
Praga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Port Arthur, TX
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by android17ak47 View Post
There are too many posts to go over in this thread in case thius has been asked already, so I ill ask.

Can I still use the drive cone spring? I have a pulse, but no rf chip and am thinking of doing this mod. It would be nice to run red mode with some tension behindthe first couple shots for better out the gate speed, that red mode regularly dont offer.
You use the halo cup and drive cone. So yeah, there's spring tension.
Praga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 01:23 PM #82
android17ak47
No!!!!!
 
android17ak47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: jamestown n.y.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Praga View Post
You use the halo cup and drive cone. So yeah, there's spring tension.
lol, I just tried putting the halo cup and cone in my pulse drive train. As soon as it went to wind up the cone, it died down and the green led stayed lit up, but no activity. I almost thought I burned out the pulse. I may try the mod later I just wish I oculd find a rf chip so I dont have to do the mod. I jut need better take off speed, and red mode is not going to cut it.
__________________
Feedback87/0
NEWFeedback91/0
android17ak47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 01:27 PM #83
Praga
 
 
Praga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Port Arthur, TX
 has been a member for 10 years
This post about installing pulse internals in halo....I think you're trying to do the opposite
Praga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 09:24 PM #84
android17ak47
No!!!!!
 
android17ak47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: jamestown n.y.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Praga View Post
This post about installing pulse internals in halo....I think you're trying to do the opposite
Yes, lol. Well just the cup and drive cone. I dont have a rf chip, and need better out the gate speed than what red mode offers. I thought if maybee I put some spring tension in the picture it would help. But for some weird reason my pulse died down when it had the spring almost wound up all the way.

I am just going to continue to try and find a rf chip. No big deal.
__________________
Feedback87/0
NEWFeedback91/0
android17ak47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump