should i use nitro with a GT commando 2 - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 09-27-2001, 07:05 PM #1
Dragon-Warrior
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kennesaw GA
 has been a member for 10 years
should i use nitro with a GT commando 2

i just got his gun i'm i'm a newbie and i got the extra 150 bucks to spend on theis gun should i get a nitrogen this gun is long range and i think it would help me but i need all the help i can get.
thanks for the help. Dragon
Dragon-Warrior is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 09-27-2001, 07:12 PM #2
Deceit
What?
 
Deceit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Deceit is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
well a compressed air tank wont help you with range

all balls travel 300 fps
gravity has the same effect on everything 9.8 m/s/s

it will all travel the same distance provided there arent any outside forces like back spin or wind...

i would get nitrogen

easier on internals
can play in the cold and not have to worry about an expansion chamber
no pressure spikes in the summer
no more blown burst disks

but tanks cost a little more
a little harder to find a place to fill


but all in all its a good investment

(also look into regs)
__________________
Mike
Deceit is offline  
Old 09-27-2001, 08:58 PM #3
Evil
 
 
Evil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Evil is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
co2 is a bad bad compound!!!!!!!!!! worse than Frank Sinatra
hpa on all guns including your talon

__________________
i buy souls
Evil is offline  
Old 09-27-2001, 09:03 PM #4
Deceit
What?
 
Deceit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Deceit is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
hey evil i already had to delete one of your posts these guys come in here for information, not to hear you jack off...

my advice still stands
__________________
Mike
Deceit is offline  
Old 09-27-2001, 09:39 PM #5
Punk-Sk8er
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
no...dont get Nitro, go play with the extra 150, by the time you upgrade ure gun you will want a better one, keep it like it is and go buy 2 cases and play every week for a while
Punk-Sk8er is offline  
Old 09-29-2001, 08:41 PM #6
Impulse
get nitro or a barrel. Tell us what u have on ur gun.
 
Old 09-30-2001, 03:27 PM #7
sorisko
 
sorisko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Vermont
 has been a member for 10 years
I agree with thumper in some ways... but actually I would look into a reg. first...that way if you decide to stay with C02 then your gun will be regulated, and help keep out a lot of C02... then if you decide to upgrade to nitro later, you will still have that regulator.
sorisko is offline  
Old 10-01-2001, 04:50 PM #8
samvalentine
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: port townsend washington
samvalentine is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Exclamation

no dont get nitro. you wont notice the difference.
nitro tanks are filled in less areas than co2.
the money would be better spent on a new barrel or paint.
samvalentine is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump