PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 05-26-2007, 11:28 PM #1
.The_Walrus. (Banned)
I enjoy keeping it real

God's power over/plot for a human and the possibility of Hell

I am a little confused about this whole mess. I am by no means an expert in Christian theology, and that may very well be why this whole question came to in my mind, but I see some discrepancies in the power God has over the individual person and the power the person has over themselves.

If we assume that God is in fact all powerful and omnipotent, I would assume that would imply that he knows and allows every event to happen before it happens. This raises some issues for me. That would imply that God allows beings to sin against him and in sinning against God would that not damn that person to Hell, if the sin was great enough I suppose. Now it can be argued that not all sins will get you sent to Hell, but we we most assume that some are great enough or logically deny the existence of Hell. Why now, would an all loving God create a creature that he loves on a level that we could never dream, fulling knowing that it would be sent to Hell?
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 05-26-2007, 11:30 PM #2
Mastermind26
We are moons

Mastermind26 is a Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by .The_Walrus. View Post
I am a little confused about this whole mess. I am by no means an expert in Christian theology, and that may very well be why this whole question came to in my mind, but I see some discrepancies in the power God has over the individual person and the power the person has over themselves.