Safety Shot???? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 05-08-2007, 04:49 PM #1
egoluvr
MY SISTER....THIS TIGHT!!
 
egoluvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DUBZ IA *563*
Safety Shot????

sooo the other day...i was playing(first time w/ my new fusion)....i was in a back stand up and said hey no one is looking at me...so i moved to the snake...got there alright no one shot at me or nothin....so i proced to move up it np...i head check and there is some one just on the other side of the snake in a bunker running parallel to the snake...so i snap out and shoot....but nothing happens and he sees me and shoots me in the grill...so i was like crap i must be out of paint or my reloader must not be on....so i checked both and both were fine...so i l8r realize is that if the marker is not shot w/ in a certian amount of time the first trigger pull is like a safety shot...so you dont shoot yur load into the condom

is this correct...jw....also is it on all modes or just psp 15
__________________

LEGEND
****MW STORM****
egoluvr is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 05-08-2007, 05:49 PM #2
FDS. (Banned)
yes im a kool kid
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Monterey CA 831
yes its normal, but you should only pull 1 time not 10 to get it to fire. If it takes 10 pulls to get the fusion to fire then you probably have a selnoid problem
FDS. is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 10:03 PM #3
mfmpaintball
Quitter
 
mfmpaintball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Stow, OH
Or you need a new battery.
__________________
mfmpaintball is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 10:28 PM #4
Tims Fusion
 
 
Tims Fusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
The gun should blink red every 5 seconds when you havent shot or pulled the trigger in the last 60 seconds or so. Hit the trigger 1 time and the gun should blink blue that means that the next time you pull the trigger it should fire. I think its a sleep mode or some thing.
Tims Fusion is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 11:23 PM #5
ndpenner
2k1'er
 
ndpenner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Fairbanks, AK
 has been a member for 10 years
Safety shot? Looks like I'll be waiting for an APE board....
__________________
*Christ Krew**Death Before Dishonor*
ndpenner is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 11:59 PM #6
nos_
(¯`ˇ._.ˇBuNkErEdˇ._.ˇ´¯)
 
nos_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario
lol its never messed me up, unless your playing senario it shouldnt really come on but it gose away after one shot with a good battery anyway so it makes no difference if its on or not
__________________
PBN +14/-0 ˇ.ˇ Ebay +15/-0 ˇ.ˇ Tdot +1/-0 ˇ.
nos_ is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:03 AM #7
egoluvr
MY SISTER....THIS TIGHT!!
 
egoluvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DUBZ IA *563*
i didnt try to roll a rope or ne thing i just tried to shoot one ball...thats just how i am...i liek to snipe people out...but yeah thanks i was wondering if that was norma...
__________________

LEGEND
****MW STORM****
egoluvr is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:29 AM #8
jrhummel
 
 
jrhummel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
yeah it sucks, we all think so, but nothing has been done about it yet, and it seems like an easy fix. It pisses me off too, i wish it would turn off on tourny lockout mode.
jrhummel is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 06:54 PM #9
rottensquad07
Peter Griffin = HERO
 
rottensquad07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Casper, WY
 has been a member for 10 years
Its really no big deal. Just be sure to pull the trigger twice if it has sat for a little while.
__________________
-violet/silver DP REV-i-

-violet/silver DP G3SE-

-purple/black LE Fusion-
rottensquad07 is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 08:06 PM #10
FDS. (Banned)
yes im a kool kid
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Monterey CA 831
Quote:
Originally Posted by egoluvr View Post
i just tried to shoot one ball...thats just how i am...i liek to snipe people out...


Edit:

Last edited by FDS. : 05-09-2007 at 08:09 PM.
FDS. is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 08:40 PM #11
nos_
(¯`ˇ._.ˇBuNkErEdˇ._.ˇ´¯)
 
nos_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario
lol its never pissed me off and i get angery easily
__________________
PBN +14/-0 ˇ.ˇ Ebay +15/-0 ˇ.ˇ Tdot +1/-0 ˇ.
nos_ is offline  
Old 05-10-2007, 12:03 PM #12
Snake2715
 
 
Snake2715's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Michigan
 has been a member for 10 years
yeah put three to him and your fine.

But as stated above test your gun out after sitting... if it takes any more than 2 pulls to get that first ball you need a new battery or have a bigger problem.
__________________
OLD Feedback
Black Rogue
09 Alien Indy
>Ice White G3
DP Fusion Green LE #31/50

LOOK HERE ///RAPS REBUILD THREAD\\\
Snake2715 is offline  
Old 05-10-2007, 02:03 PM #13
Tank322
TNMT
 
Tank322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: east coast
i have a ? about this to. when does the safty shot turn on? after every time u stop shooting or what plz reply?
Tank322 is offline  
Old 05-10-2007, 02:14 PM #14
Snake2715
 
 
Snake2715's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Michigan
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tank322 View Post
i have a ? about this to. when does the safty shot turn on? after every time u stop shooting or what plz reply?
Its not called safety shot.. its basically a battery saver mode.

I have never had the issue except when my batteries were low. I presume as stated above its about 60 seconds of inactivity... I have went longer+10 minutes and came out fine in firefights..
__________________
OLD Feedback
Black Rogue
09 Alien Indy
>Ice White G3
DP Fusion Green LE #31/50

LOOK HERE ///RAPS REBUILD THREAD\\\
Snake2715 is offline  
Old 05-10-2007, 02:28 PM #15
Barnhill
MOBIN in a town near you!
 
Barnhill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I think its actually 30 seconds, but I may be wrong. Dont have the manual in front of me.
__________________
Visit Barnhill Photography on SmugMug and Facebook

There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs. - Ansel Adams
Barnhill is offline  
Old 05-10-2007, 02:51 PM #16
RevBubba
The Bub Abides
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Canada
RevBubba is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
I notice that during chrono station time...but as a back guy I NEVRER stop shooting on the field. htoguh This is a weird feature to have on the board....but I bet it does save newbs some cleaning of barrel condoms or shooting their freinds accidentally.
__________________
I remain,
The Reverend Bubba


"Most men lead lives of quiet desperation"..... but I can still hear their screams.
RevBubba is offline  
Old 05-10-2007, 06:40 PM #17
assassinationACI
ONCE GREAT, ALWAYS GREAT
 
assassinationACI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: GOOSECREEK, SC
assassinationACI is a Supporting Member
It never bothered me when i had my fusion because there was never a time when i just pull the trigger once. I usually lay like 10 ropes until the person pops at a bad time.
__________________
OLD feedback
assassinationACI is offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 08:50 AM #18
factol
Bunkermonkey
 
factol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: At the 50
Still 60 seconds seems fast, it should be a 5 minute timer or something.

Hell anything longer than that would be better.

You figure high level 3 man is 3 minute matches right? There is your timer.

This doesn't seem very well implemented.

However, didn't stop me from ordering one.

Fac
__________________
Granite State Predators

factol is offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 09:06 AM #19
ShadowGhost
Race Warrrrs! It's On!
 
ShadowGhost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bham, Al
Meh. Its like 20 or 30 seconds the gun goes into "Standby" mode so you dont drain your battery and you dont accidentally shoot yourself/someone/condom etc. With a decently charged battery one "1" trigger pull will bring the gun off standy mode into ready to fire mode (red light to blue light) and the next trigger pull will fire a round.

Gracias Mi Amigo!

All you really have to do is look at your handle and if you see a red light pull the trigger once. I've gotten to the point now that I know how long my marker takes to hit standby so I pull the trigger once anyway just to keep it in ready mode. If your right handed when you bring your gun into firing position you can see your LED and if its red just flick your finger one time and your good to go.

Hope I helped.
__________________
I haz flavr!
Black Hybrid Fusion, Magnetic Trigger, Reloader B, 68/45 w/ Empire Cover
DP Threshold Black Dragon w/ Freak Barrel Kit and AA Front
Feedback +/-
Originally posted by Fr3aKzoiD: maybe he was afraid god would hate him if he came.

Still using Windoze?! Click here!

Last edited by ShadowGhost : 05-11-2007 at 09:09 AM.
ShadowGhost is offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 04:39 PM #20
D_Hawkes44
SL94 and Titan Etek 4 LT
 
D_Hawkes44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Colorado
yeah its not that big of a deal one trigger pull and your gun is active so even if you snap shoot your first shot you should still get two or three off before you are back into your bunker... even after you drop the first shot due to the sleep mode.
__________________
MILEHIGH OUTLAWS #1144

100%+

BST a BLACK and BLUE '06 Dark Ego w/ Maniac Board

Blitz Paintball
D_Hawkes44 is offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 05:46 PM #21
FDS. (Banned)
yes im a kool kid
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Monterey CA 831
who shoots one ball anyways except the sniper mentioned above?

I would hit that ***** as much as i possiably could
FDS. is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump