v2 board= training mode? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 04-21-2007, 10:58 PM #1
freestyleman
pew pew pew gtfo
 
freestyleman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: SA, texas
freestyleman plays in the PSP
freestyleman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
freestyleman plays in the APPA D4 division
v2 board= training mode?

does the v2 board have a training mode?
-mike
__________________
Mikey
Austin Jets
Jet Life


|+23/-0 OLD |
freestyleman is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-21-2007, 10:59 PM #2
FDS. (Banned)
yes im a kool kid
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Monterey CA 831
no
FDS. is offline  
Old 04-21-2007, 10:59 PM #3
josh_did_what
I like sushi.
 
josh_did_what's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
no its just the noid clicking.
josh_did_what is offline  
Old 04-21-2007, 11:04 PM #4
freestyleman
pew pew pew gtfo
 
freestyleman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: SA, texas
freestyleman plays in the PSP
freestyleman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
freestyleman plays in the APPA D4 division
k thanks
__________________
Mikey
Austin Jets
Jet Life


|+23/-0 OLD |
freestyleman is offline  
Old 04-22-2007, 06:29 PM #5
assassinationACI
ONCE GREAT, ALWAYS GREAT
 
assassinationACI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: GOOSECREEK, SC
assassinationACI is a Supporting Member
IMO, fasor markers do not need training mode. Just drop your LPR so it doesnt hit the poppit, so its half cycling. Saves air, plus its an awesome simulator to an actual shot/cycle.
__________________
OLD feedback
assassinationACI is offline  
Old 04-22-2007, 07:32 PM #6
Sam5992
Fusion Owner
 
Sam5992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
What he said. Training mode is half cycles, which can be achieved by lowering the LPR down to half cycles.
Sam5992 is offline  
Old 04-22-2007, 09:20 PM #7
RHChan84
You Suck At Life! QUIT!!!
 
RHChan84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Medford, Ma
RHChan84 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
adjust lpr until it cycles then give it 2 turn clockwise. then it will go into cycle mode.
__________________
Nerve/X7/SL74
PSN-RHChan84
Old Feedback
RHChan84 is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 08:46 AM #8
mojojojoaf
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The 805
 has been a member for 10 years
Can you turn your bolt upside down so as when you fire no air escapes the bolt? I am at work and can not test this out but I used to do it with all my stack tube markers.
__________________
Book of Linuss Chapter 1 verse 4 "If it has to be explained then it's not for you"
mojojojoaf is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 09:10 AM #9
VS_001
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Finland
Turning bolt upside down doesn't do the trick with stock bolt. This would work with Boss bolt.
__________________
Paranoia - Finland
VS_001 is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 09:34 AM #10
mojojojoaf
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The 805
 has been a member for 10 years
OH Yeah - DUH!!! TOTALLY forgot the way the DP bolt built- /smacks forhead!
__________________
Book of Linuss Chapter 1 verse 4 "If it has to be explained then it's not for you"
mojojojoaf is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 10:24 PM #11
assassinationACI
ONCE GREAT, ALWAYS GREAT
 
assassinationACI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: GOOSECREEK, SC
assassinationACI is a Supporting Member
Even if you had the Boss bolt, turning the bolt around doesnt save air, nor does it hinder the sound of a real shot (still pretty freaking loud). When you turn the bolt upside down, the ram STILL hits the poppit, and releases air in to the bolt. There isnt a hole under the bolt (since its upsidedown) it sips under the bolt and outside. But even if 100% of the air doesnt sip under the bolt, its not like it will go back into the valve and recollect in the valve either to save air. (the valve is closed)
__________________
OLD feedback
assassinationACI is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 10:28 PM #12
nos_
(¯`ˇ._.ˇBuNkErEdˇ._.ˇ´¯)
 
nos_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario
so what would turnin the bolt upside down do
__________________
PBN +14/-0 ˇ.ˇ Ebay +15/-0 ˇ.ˇ Tdot +1/-0 ˇ.
nos_ is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 10:28 PM #13
FDS. (Banned)
yes im a kool kid
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Monterey CA 831
get a sqeege put it down the breech

walah
FDS. is offline  
Old 04-24-2007, 09:50 AM #14
mojojojoaf
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The 805
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by nos_ View Post
so what would turnin the bolt upside down do
Actually I used to do this all the time and it does quiet the sound signature quite a bit. yes air still escapes but not as much because the air is forced to slow down so much upon impact with the bolt body rather than the bolt vent hole.

Just the stock bolt is completely open 360* around the entire bolt diameter and wont work, the BOSS bolt would be able to do it though.

I just hate having to adjust the LPR up and down- I like to get the marker to the sweet spot and leave it alone.
__________________
Book of Linuss Chapter 1 verse 4 "If it has to be explained then it's not for you"

Last edited by mojojojoaf : 04-24-2007 at 09:52 AM.
mojojojoaf is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump