CO2 question - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 04-08-2007, 05:49 PM #1
pballnoob
oh-oh....jaines got a gun
 
pballnoob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Y do u want2 know stalkr
CO2 question

i was wondering could i buy a CO2 tank, empty it and then fill it up with air? just wondering because my local paint store give free air-refills

EDIT: ok thanks for answering my question
__________________
changed my mind am not a noob anymore

Last edited by pballnoob : 04-08-2007 at 06:08 PM.
pballnoob is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-08-2007, 05:56 PM #2
thedawg
Dibs on yo 'nanners.
 
thedawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
huh? when you buy them i don't think their usually filled in the first place so u could just take it to ur store to begin with...if thats what you mean?
__________________
"Originally posted by tonysk83: Sorry, pbn is not called Homework Helper Nation"
"Originally posted by Paintballrocks20: well it is also not called how to make you own fleshlight"

NaughtyDogs Fan #74 Go Dogs!
thedawg is offline  
Old 04-08-2007, 05:59 PM #3
Necrogen98
:D
 
Necrogen98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Mississippi
Necrogen98 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Necrogen98 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Necrogen98 supports Empire
No, you need an air tank to get HPA fills. A CO2 tank cannot support the pressure an HPA tank holds.
__________________

Ego 9 / DM7 / JOLE Blackout________________Bunker Mafia________________ NotSoLucky
Necrogen98 is offline  
Old 04-08-2007, 05:59 PM #4
MuvverRussia
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Nope. You need an air tank. That said, you can get a 3k/48cu aluminium air tank for not too much, so don't waste your money on a CO2 tank and get one of those instead.

And yeah, no tanks (CO2/Air) other than very small ones are sold filled.
MuvverRussia is offline  
Old 04-08-2007, 06:01 PM #5
The_Hawk
There Is No Society
 
The_Hawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: VPISU
The_Hawk is reppin' sidebar 4 life
If you want 3000 PSI going into your marker, sure. But you don't want that. Plus, your shop wouldn't fill it.
__________________
I think it's time we blow this scene.
Get everybody and the stuff together.
Okay, three, two, one
Let's jam

"Originally posted by pok3ypuppy: LOL SOMEBODY SHOULD SIG THIS."
The_Hawk is offline  
Old 04-08-2007, 06:16 PM #6
hp_lovecraft
Resident old timer
 
hp_lovecraft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
 has been a member for 10 years
Of course you can fill it with air.

All CO2 tanks can safely hold up to 1800psi. Some can hold up to 3000psi. It is marked on the tank what the maximum pressure is.

They make special CO2 valves specifically for using them with HPA. Popular with the stock/pump group that want tanks smaller then 45ci.

Nick
__________________
http://www.montneel.com
My crappy MYSPACE
"the evidence strongly suggests that neither Billy nor Adam (Smart Parts) could have invented the electronic paintgun" -Garr M. King, U.S. Judge
hp_lovecraft is offline  
Old 04-08-2007, 06:37 PM #7
paintballer929 (Banned)
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Virginia
Just buy yourself an HPA tank...
paintballer929 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump