Old 03-18-2007, 10:36 PM #1
tonybhall
Mag Daddy

tonybhall is a Moderator
 has been a member for 10 years
tonybhall supports our troops
ghetto studio pics

Hey Guys,

This is my first attempt at anything even close to "studio lighting." Usually I'm doing action shots outside with only the light God gives me to work with. So, this was a little out of the box for me. Plus, I don't own any studio lighting what-so-ever. But, my wife's best friend just had a baby (4 days ago) and wanted some newborn pics so I got drafted. So, a quick trip to Walmart for 3 yards of black material and a couple of regular house lamps later and presto.. ghetto studio. C&C please.

***Hey Twitch... this is just the oppertunity you've been waiting for. A chance to rip nice guy tony a new one. This has nothing to do with how nice and helpful I am here. It's just about the pics. Lets have it.

I'm not saying that stupidity should be punishable by death. But I do think we should remove all the warning labels and let the problem take care of itself.

Last edited by tonybhall : 03-18-2007 at 11:20 PM.
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-18-2007, 11:19 PM #2
IHateSnow
Jimmy Tango's Fat Busters

the lighting just looks really flat.

"unless you have parkinsins and take crack...you can't move your fingers that fast"
Old 03-18-2007, 11:29 PM #3
Magnj
CBizzle

Not bad for your first time I'm sure. And in 6 you caught the wall
Old 03-18-2007, 11:35 PM #4
[jason]

[jason] is a Supporting Member
not bad for using lamps

btw, I got your voicemails.. my cellphone died completely and my wallcharger won't work.. my car charger is the only thing that works .. I'll give you a call tomorrow
Old 03-18-2007, 11:36 PM #5
lop
RAIDER HATE

I have a basket like that in my living room for magazines...Why is there a baby in it?
Old 03-18-2007, 11:36 PM #6
[702] NO$EY (Banned)
Nosey Productions

Just on a comical note, you can see his coin purse in one of the photos.

Beautiful son though.