People with Windows Vista... - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-14-2007, 05:46 PM #1
jcdenton69
****ter King
 
jcdenton69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Not Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
People with Windows Vista...

I Don't know if this is old news or not, but for those people running Vistal with low ammounts of RAM, they should take a look at this link and see how much performance they can gain with the "ready boost" feature.

http://www.gamespot.com/features/616...opslot;title;2
jcdenton69 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-14-2007, 05:53 PM #2
LGB (Banned)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
 has been a member for 10 years
Jesus used this feature.



But seriously, yeah it's pretty old and most people know, maybe someone will learn about it now though.
LGB is offline  
Old 03-14-2007, 05:58 PM #3
EGO_FREAK
Aw ****.......
 
EGO_FREAK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Temple University
EGO_FREAK is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
EGO_FREAK is playing at Living Legends III
EGO_FREAK owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
when you first plug in a usb key it goes

BING OMFG YOU PLUGGED IN A KEY WANNA USE READY BOOSTtTT!!!!!!!!!!?????????????????????????????
or just use it normally
__________________
"Originally posted by Bunkered89: Right. Let's move this thread to a section where we would get mostly biased responses. Great logic, chief. I think the OP wanted opinions from ST in general and not the Evangelists in ST:R."
EGO_FREAK is offline  
Old 03-14-2007, 06:01 PM #4
12345421
ST:T Resident Canadian
 
12345421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
 has been a member for 10 years
I was thinking about this today and was thinking to myself that I'd like to know how it works. Pretty easy then. I might install Vista now. By using this feature with a 1GB USB Drive it should help quite a bit right?
__________________
Feedback
"Originally posted by brickwall329: Ian is my favorite Canadian"
"Originally posted by kmarriner: Because we are americans and that would make too much sense."
"Originally posted by zellthemedic: I swear Ian. You're my roll model."

ST:Tech - We has Canadians
12345421 is offline  
Old 03-14-2007, 06:03 PM #5
acoolguy77
The **** winds are blowin
 
acoolguy77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: > 313 <
 has been a member for 10 years
acoolguy77 posts videos on PbNation
when i get vista(god damn dell's taking forever) i plan to use ready boost,considerin i only had 1 gig ram
__________________
Je suis Canadian
acoolguy77 is offline  
Old 03-14-2007, 06:03 PM #6
jcdenton69
****ter King
 
jcdenton69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Not Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by LGB
yeah it's pretty old and most people know, maybe someone will learn about it now though.
alright, thats cool. This was the first site i came across that had Benchmarks for ready boost, but then again, i wasnt really searching for them.
jcdenton69 is offline  
Old 03-14-2007, 06:29 PM #7
mousek801
Blasť Polar Bear
 
mousek801's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
 has been a member for 10 years
thats cool and all, but after 2gb system memory nothing really changes on the benchmarks.
__________________
"Forget the necessities, it's the luxuries I can't live without."
mousek801 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump