Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-13-2007, 12:23 PM #1
archonlca
 
 
archonlca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Gainesville, FL
trigger mods

Has anyone here ever modified the stock blade trigger by adding the trigger stops and a roller bearing. These seem like easy things to do and I do not like the idea of paying $40 for a new trigger for my tac-one.
archonlca is offline  
Old 03-13-2007, 12:47 PM #2
eatapogy
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I put trigger stops on my tac one, but they are worthless.
eatapogy is offline  
Old 03-13-2007, 05:24 PM #3
chadlh
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
I'm not sure if this is what you mean but here is a link that is in the Mag upgrades section of PBNation.

http://www.lukescustoms.com/page0015.htm

The original link linking you to this website is
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...7#post23729897
and go to sear mod

I thought trigger stops were not good for the sear/bolt mechanism and AGD even has a warning against it. So can someone please give additional info if you've done this upgrade and used the Lukes Customs product. Hope I haven't taken over your post and that you were refering to this mod.
chadlh is offline  
Old 03-14-2007, 09:28 AM #4
archonlca
 
 
archonlca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Gainesville, FL
My origional post was to see if anyone has modified their blade trigger to be like this:

http://www.themagsmith.com/store/ind...od&productId=4

Basically make their blade trigger to the viperblade pro.

However you make a good point about the possible side-effects of trigger stops. I have not come across anything that said they were bad but its not a bad direction for this thread.

I would still like to know if anyone has used a roller bearing on their trigger and if so where did they find one and what were the dimensions?
archonlca is offline  
Old 03-14-2007, 10:21 AM #5
fuhrer325 (Banned)
I'm cooler than you
 
fuhrer325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: West Side (L), Indiana
Uh, I just made mine pneumatic and put a little stop on the bottom as I didn't need the entire pull... But it really doesn't help much.
fuhrer325 is offline  
Old 03-14-2007, 04:19 PM #6
luke-AO
www.lukescustoms.com
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
AGD says not to do it because most people adjust the stops incorrectly. If you do it right it will not cause any problems.

Stops are only part of the equation when doing a trigger job. For the most gains you will need the ULT, a sear mod, trigger stops and to take it over the top you will need an adjustable air system.

This is the trigger system I dreamed about over 12 years ago, if your still shooting a stock setup you're missing out!
luke-AO is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump