PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-05-2007, 10:16 PM #1
#->JaKe<-# (Banned)

#->Jakes<-# BASIC Tryout Guide.

ok, this is my first try at a guide, so lets see.

In tryouts, it depends on what position you play. However wll you play a position is what the team will make its decision on.

If You Are A Front Player: You have got to be fast. If you are not fast you will be getting shot out of break constantly. You will not only have to make it to your primary bunker, but your secondary bunker also. In tryouts, taking hard to get bunkers is a plus. Take risks, be aggresive. Communicate with your back player as well. Always keep a conversation going with him. Running and gunning can be an important skill to know also if you are front. one of the most important skills to kno for being a front player is snapping. Front players are constantly in snap battles with their opponents. If you do not know how to snap good enough to take ur opponent down, dont tryout for a front position. Taking snake is a plus also. Teams love to see players do this. Learn to play the notches in the snake. on ur knees and standing up slightly. Learn to snap up and sideways while laying down. Never put your gun down. Podding while kneeling or laying down can be a good skill to learn before a tryout also. If you are a more experianced player, superman dive. Teams love to see this also. Superman diving into a bunker decreases your chances of getting shot.