xvalve w/o ult? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-02-2007, 07:34 PM #1
KurtPB
iLurk
 
KurtPB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Iowa
 has been a member for 10 years
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends VI
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends VII
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends IX
xvalve w/o ult?

i was curious if it felt the same as a classic valve w/o one. also, how would one of those 20bps hyperframes... or even the 13, perform on an xvalve w/o ult?
__________________
It's party time, chumps.
KurtPB is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-02-2007, 07:36 PM #2
phat4life07
Purdue Engineering!
 
phat4life07's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ann Arbor, MICH
 has been a member for 10 years
if you are going electronic, you dont need one. ult is only necessary if you are going mechanic
phat4life07 is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 07:38 PM #3
KurtPB
iLurk
 
KurtPB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Iowa
 has been a member for 10 years
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends VI
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends VII
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends IX
ah, so i could get an xvalved mag and put the hyperframe on and it'd rip just as well as it would w/ or w/o a ult?
__________________
It's party time, chumps.
KurtPB is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 07:51 PM #4
phat4life07
Purdue Engineering!
 
phat4life07's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ann Arbor, MICH
 has been a member for 10 years
if you are going electronic DONT get the ULT
phat4life07 is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 07:54 PM #5
KurtPB
iLurk
 
KurtPB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Iowa
 has been a member for 10 years
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends VI
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends VII
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends IX
ah, cool, thanks for the help... just to put it out there, i dont mind not having a ult w/ a mech frame, i just remember reading about hyperframes chewing up the bolt or sear w/o the ult.
__________________
It's party time, chumps.
KurtPB is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 08:23 PM #6
skriptal
 
 
skriptal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by KurtPB View Post
ah, so i could get an xvalved mag and put the hyperframe on and it'd rip just as well as it would w/ or w/o a ult?
for the hyper frame GET the ULT,
__________________
MY Feedback
skriptal is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 08:27 PM #7
phat4life07
Purdue Engineering!
 
phat4life07's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ann Arbor, MICH
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by skriptal View Post
for the hyper frame GET the ULT,
wait... i was confused.... for the hyper frame GET the ULT??

i was probably high and thinking about the emag lowers....
phat4life07 is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 09:17 PM #8
afortuna
 
 
afortuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Fresno, Ca
 has been a member for 10 years
The hyperframe noid isn't strong enough to trip the sear with the classic on/off installed. Need to get the ULT or the Centerflag on/off pin for either of the valves to work with the Hyperframe or Spydermag frame.
afortuna is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 05:08 AM #9
KurtPB
iLurk
 
KurtPB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Iowa
 has been a member for 10 years
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends VI
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends VII
KurtPB is playing at Living Legends IX
heh, well thanks for coming to the rescue. i appreciate the help. out of curiousity, i heard that the emag/rt valves dont take the ult, what would be needed to get a ult to work?
__________________
It's party time, chumps.
KurtPB is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 09:43 AM #10
skriptal
 
 
skriptal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
 has been a member for 10 years
What valve do you have? if it is the X-Valve
just the ULT on/off and you are all set

http://www.tunamart.com/index.php?c=18&p=358
or from AGD
http://store.airgun.com/index.cfm?fu...8&categoryID=9

and you are all set.
__________________
MY Feedback
skriptal is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:35 AM #11
phat4life07
Purdue Engineering!
 
phat4life07's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ann Arbor, MICH
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by KurtPB View Post
heh, well thanks for coming to the rescue. i appreciate the help. out of curiousity, i heard that the emag/rt valves dont take the ult, what would be needed to get a ult to work?
sorry bout that, i was think of the emag lowers, and yes emag DOESNT need ULT
phat4life07 is offline  
Old 03-04-2007, 01:13 AM #12
snoopay700
 
 
snoopay700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by KurtPB View Post
ah, cool, thanks for the help... just to put it out there, i dont mind not having a ult w/ a mech frame, i just remember reading about hyperframes chewing up the bolt or sear w/o the ult.
The bolt will get chewed up if the sear rests against the solenoid when not being fired, you need a bit of space. Dunno if you can movie it, but that's mainly how bolts get chewed up.
__________________
Best analysis of hoppers today:
http://www.automags.org/forums/showp...33&postcount=5

Who is DLX Audrey? Find out!:
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=2766709

Il n'y a point de sots si incommodes que ceux qui ont de l'esprit.
snoopay700 is offline  
Old 03-06-2007, 04:27 PM #13
custar
 
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Norman, OK
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by KurtPB View Post
heh, well thanks for coming to the rescue. i appreciate the help. out of curiousity, i heard that the emag/rt valves dont take the ult, what would be needed to get a ult to work?
Some emag valves take a ULT without problem, some don't without modification which should be left to professionals. The easiest way to verify whether a specific e-mag valve will take a ULT on/off is to literally try it.

custar
custar is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump