figuring out PSI - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 02-27-2007, 04:51 PM #1
Redzballer31
 
 
Redzballer31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NKY
figuring out PSI

People are saying "MY lpr is at _____" How do you figure this out? My D2 has no gauges so I dont even know what my hpr is at. Am I missing something?
Redzballer31 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-27-2007, 05:44 PM #2
PureInsanity
dElish.
 
PureInsanity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Wiscompton
you can call up BLAST have them ship you a lpr gauge.

the lpr gauge screws into the back of you gun where the ram cap is situated. you simply unscrew the whole ram cap deal, screw in the lpr gauge, turn on your air.
__________________
MWMW
Official Smokeless Tobacco Thread: Bomb Squad


Play Pump
PureInsanity is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 06:41 PM #3
Redzballer31
 
 
Redzballer31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NKY
How much does that cost?

and can I get one for my hpr too?
Redzballer31 is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 06:51 PM #4
ScubaSteve5391
IBEW L.U. 1249
 
ScubaSteve5391's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: New York
You do not need one for your HPR. Once you get the LPR set (90psi is around the right number) you set the HPR over the chrono.
ScubaSteve5391 is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 07:03 PM #5
Redzballer31
 
 
Redzballer31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NKY
So what is the price of one of these
Redzballer31 is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 07:07 PM #6
ScubaSteve5391
IBEW L.U. 1249
 
ScubaSteve5391's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: New York
Call BLAST. The number is in one of the stickies.
ScubaSteve5391 is offline  
Old 02-27-2007, 07:31 PM #7
Redzballer31
 
 
Redzballer31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NKY
Aight, thanks
Redzballer31 is offline  
Old 02-28-2007, 07:20 PM #8
netsniper00
 
 
netsniper00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
LPR gauges cost 15 bucks plus shipping. You gotta order those over phone through BLAST

If your High pressure regulator doesnt have a guage then you can buy a adapter that attaches right between your reg. and gun.

Im not sure if it fits defaints but its worth getting. You can get one from here

http://www.fireballmountain.com/Merc...t_Co de=FBMGC
netsniper00 is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 03:28 PM #9
nublet_slayer
 
 
nublet_slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 570
nublet_slayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nublet_slayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nublet_slayer supports Team VICIOUS
r u supposed to set up an hpa tank like u would with a lp tank? (setting the psi)
nublet_slayer is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 04:34 PM #10
PureInsanity
dElish.
 
PureInsanity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Wiscompton
there should still be the same amount of pressure running through the gun.
__________________
MWMW
Official Smokeless Tobacco Thread: Bomb Squad


Play Pump
PureInsanity is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 03:17 PM #11
nublet_slayer
 
 
nublet_slayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 570
nublet_slayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nublet_slayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nublet_slayer supports Team VICIOUS
so i WOULD need an lpr gauge to set up a hpa tank?
nublet_slayer is offline  
Old 03-04-2007, 12:42 PM #12
veedell26
r.i.p. jess
 
veedell26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: **618**
veedell26 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
dont be concerned with what your pressure is compared to someone elses. two guns could have identical setups but run 10-15 psi difference, it really doesnt matter. set your gun up to run as consistent as possible and dont worry that your lpr is 90 where someone elses might be 75. get a gauge and set it per factory specs, then fine tune it at the crono. move it a little up and down until your gun is shooting consistent +/- 3 to 5 fps (that is if you have a good barrel and paint).
__________________
**CIA**
veedell26 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump