RF Chip in Fusion? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 02-07-2007, 12:47 AM #1
EmpireAmbassador
Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum
 
EmpireAmbassador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
RF Chip in Fusion?

Was just curious if it is possible, since I have a pulse. Just ordered my Fusion too, so I am pretty new to them. I think I got a pretty good deal for a NIB V2 With a hypercolor kit for 350 shipped.
__________________

OLD PBN Feedback-
+10
Have 1k+ ebay Feedback
EmpireAmbassador is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-07-2007, 09:03 AM #2
doober21
 
 
doober21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
it is possible i just dont know how to do it yet if i find it ill make a thread
doober21 is offline  
Old 02-07-2007, 09:44 AM #3
Da Hitman
 
 
Da Hitman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: T-Dot
http://prostarpb.com/index.asp?PageAction=...ProdID=291

its not a fusion but gives you an idea
__________________
Rockin The Purple Haze LE Fusion #14 of 50
Da Hitman is offline  
Old 02-07-2007, 10:56 AM #4
Auctionjunkie!
PbN's G-Daddy
 
Auctionjunkie!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Annual Supporting Member
Auctionjunkie! is a Mega Moderator
Auctionjunkie! is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Auctionjunkie! is BST Legit
Auctionjunkie! is a Paintball photographer
Auctionjunkie! is playing at Living Legends VII
The RF chip goes in parallel with the solenoid. I have had problems with some guns with it not physically fitting inside the gun. I've also had problems with the chip being inside of an "RF cage" inside the grip frame and the signal not getting to the loader when it's mounted in the frame/tray.
Dan
Auctionjunkie! is offline  
Old 02-07-2007, 12:55 PM #5
EmpireAmbassador
Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum
 
EmpireAmbassador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
thanks for the help guys
__________________

OLD PBN Feedback-
+10
Have 1k+ ebay Feedback
EmpireAmbassador is offline  
Old 02-07-2007, 01:14 PM #6
johnnyblast
 
 
johnnyblast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: -Los Angeles-
johnnyblast owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mine works great!! i'll try to get some pic. for u
johnnyblast is offline  
Old 02-07-2007, 02:08 PM #7
scoobysti87
 
 
scoobysti87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NJ
I just picked up my Fusion yesterday from a local shop which installed the RF Chip for me. I'll see if I remember to post some pics tonight once I get home from class. College night courses are a pain.
__________________
Ebay Feedback
scoobysti87 is offline  
Old 02-07-2007, 02:13 PM #8
EmpireAmbassador
Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum
 
EmpireAmbassador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
alright thanks guys, I am so psyched for my fusion, hope its as good as what i hear
__________________

OLD PBN Feedback-
+10
Have 1k+ ebay Feedback
EmpireAmbassador is offline  
Old 02-07-2007, 09:14 PM #9
scoobysti87
 
 
scoobysti87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NJ
Here are those pics:

This one is of the chip installed put pulled a bit out of the grip



This is of the chip placed inside the grip frame

__________________
Ebay Feedback
scoobysti87 is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 01:02 AM #10
EmpireAmbassador
Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum
 
EmpireAmbassador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
so what all is needed to be done installation wise?
__________________

OLD PBN Feedback-
+10
Have 1k+ ebay Feedback
EmpireAmbassador is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 02:10 AM #11
handsomerob
AggSauce M!N!
 
handsomerob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
you have to solder the RF chip wires directly too your solenoid wires.
__________________
"ALOHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAA"---Tyler Humphrey
.:NINJA MINI:.
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...6#post31833806
FEEDBACK
handsomerob is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 08:01 AM #12
Arstron
fusionowners.org
 
Arstron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: missouri
I am talking with DC about possibly making a pulse adapter for the fusion.
__________________
Fusion Owners preview
Current Markers: DP: Fusion, G3, Threshold, Revi, and G5
AGD: 2xEmags, 1 RT Pro, 1 Classic, 1 Aluminium Classic R/T, 1 Pump Mini Mag
For Sale:
WTB your broken DP markers.
Arstron is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 09:53 AM #13
Auctionjunkie!
PbN's G-Daddy
 
Auctionjunkie!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Annual Supporting Member
Auctionjunkie! is a Mega Moderator
Auctionjunkie! is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Auctionjunkie! is BST Legit
Auctionjunkie! is a Paintball photographer
Auctionjunkie! is playing at Living Legends VII
Get the connector info to him and he should be able to make them. Jared's a good guy.
Dan
Auctionjunkie! is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 02:14 PM #14
peeker
A Btry 2/174 ADA Avenger
 
peeker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Zanesville, OH
peeker is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
scoobysti87> That's quality work.
__________________
WTB: SP Smart Stainless A/C Thread
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=2337084

You might be the king of the ring...

But you'll have to get bloody to prove it!
peeker is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 03:01 PM #15
IntenseImage
Death Dealer
 
IntenseImage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Northampton, PA
IntenseImage is playing at Living Legends III
What shop in NJ did you get your LE from -- and did they do the RF install?
__________________
IntenseImage is offline  
Old 02-08-2007, 04:17 PM #16
johnnyblast
 
 
johnnyblast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: -Los Angeles-
johnnyblast owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
here is my rf on fusion
http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=4719512
johnnyblast is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 11:09 AM #17
scoobysti87
 
 
scoobysti87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NJ
I didn't get my LE from Jersey, I bought it from Marked for Death Paintball here on PBNation. Chris is a great guy and you guys should shoot him a PM with any questions about getting a Fusion. As for the chip, I had it installed at Vision Paintball in East Hanover, NJ. I agree they did a quality job and it's exactly what I was looking for.
__________________
Ebay Feedback
scoobysti87 is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 11:11 AM #18
scoobysti87
 
 
scoobysti87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NJ
Oh yea and let me know if you want to trade that black accent kit intense
__________________
Ebay Feedback
scoobysti87 is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 11:40 AM #19
IntenseImage
Death Dealer
 
IntenseImage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Northampton, PA
IntenseImage is playing at Living Legends III
OK .. I used to live in NJ and was wondering who did the work. Ive been to Vision 2 times and was less than impressed .. especially after taking a 1.5 hr drive since they "had the part in stock" and when I got there realized it wasnt the one he thought he had!

As for the accents ... um no ... LVP had 2 Haze's in stock - one black and one silver - Black FTW
__________________
IntenseImage is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 01:28 PM #20
EmpireAmbassador
Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum
 
EmpireAmbassador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
My fusion gets in today...I'm excited
__________________

OLD PBN Feedback-
+10
Have 1k+ ebay Feedback
EmpireAmbassador is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 04:22 PM #21
EmpireAmbassador
Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum
 
EmpireAmbassador's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
my fusion just got in, few quick questions....

the grips feel sort of loose, is this normal?? like you can push on one end to make the other pop up a tiny...just felt weird

second, with the gun on, eyes off, when you pull the trigger, (no air) it doesnt really effect the blue light at all, and there is no audible noise that the trigger has been pulled. Thats because of the optical trigger right?
__________________

OLD PBN Feedback-
+10
Have 1k+ ebay Feedback
EmpireAmbassador is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump