Pulse with Legend - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 01-23-2007, 04:45 PM #1
splatty
via Hiptop
 
splatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southern California
Pulse with Legend

Has anyone had any problems with a Pulse on a Legend such as chopping, fitting issues, etc?
__________________
updated feedback

"Daring greatly, no regrets"
splatty is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-23-2007, 04:51 PM #2
naughtydawg63
@TL
 
naughtydawg63's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: *770*
I keep gettin mixed reviews on if the RF chip works. Some say no, some say with soldering (which is a given, because soldering has to be done with almost all boards). Also people are gettin probs with chopping.
__________________
naughtydawg63 is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 05:07 PM #3
pbmagnet4
 
 
pbmagnet4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Texas/Dallas
it wont fit and i have a grudge against pulses... so i wouldn't ask me
pbmagnet4 is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 06:20 PM #4
splatty
via Hiptop
 
splatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southern California
I'm not worried about the RF Chip yet, just wondering if it works well in "Pulse" mode?
__________________
updated feedback

"Daring greatly, no regrets"
splatty is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 06:23 PM #5
Cerealkillerz
Josef Stalin f.t.w.
 
Cerealkillerz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: B-Tree, MA
Sand / cut the feedneck if it doesn't.
Chopping can be fixed. Look at my settings in the settings thread it will fix any probs with chopping/stack pressure issues.
__________________
back after being gone for a year +...
east.coast
HK army.
Cerealkillerz is offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 11:28 PM #6
splatty
via Hiptop
 
splatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southern California
Thanks
__________________
updated feedback

"Daring greatly, no regrets"
splatty is offline  
Old 01-24-2007, 02:20 AM #7
TomSpace
 
 
TomSpace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
your better off with a Vlocity on a Legend, make a great combo. I have a Gangstar chip in my vlocity and its rips. Ive heard so many complaints abou tthe pulse its not worth it. Stick with what you know works well.
TomSpace is offline  
Old 01-24-2007, 07:36 AM #8
ShoOtxKilLxWin
YEEWOO
 
ShoOtxKilLxWin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: KY859KY
yeah^^^ how much r the gangstar ships??
ShoOtxKilLxWin is offline  
Old 01-24-2007, 09:23 AM #9
orange!
i did it for the lulz
 
orange!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: RVA
orange! owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
orange! has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
i have a pulse with my legand, i have no probs with cerealkillerz' settings...
__________________
Old Feedback (21+/0-)
Nick Slowiak Fan #32
Bang bang.

Last edited by orange! : 01-24-2007 at 09:31 AM.
orange! is offline  
Old 01-24-2007, 11:10 AM #10
Cerealkillerz
Josef Stalin f.t.w.
 
Cerealkillerz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: B-Tree, MA
Quote:
Originally Posted by orange! View Post
i have a pulse with my legand, i have no probs with cerealkillerz' settings...
for someone using my settings. They work great, everyone should use them / try them. :nododgy:
__________________
back after being gone for a year +...
east.coast
HK army.
Cerealkillerz is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump