Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-13-2007, 12:33 PM #1
shockrshootr23 (Banned)
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: gurnee, illinois
my ul framed shocker

here's my ul framed shocker that ive been workin on for a little bit. It's gonna use the ul electronics with no tray either. Lmk what you guys think.


k i got some more work done.
I installed the rf chip


i made the air hole bigger on the right tube and tapped and plugged up the left tube.

i tapped and plugged hole on the right tube.

i took the filter from the left insert and put it on the right one since the right insert is also the solenoid intake.

i replaced the orings in the can and took out the oring in the sleeve for less friction.









got the solenoid. Basically what it will look like when its finished








Last edited by shockrshootr23 : 03-23-2007 at 11:49 PM.
shockrshootr23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-13-2007, 12:37 PM #2
Sly1
Ill Customs .!
 
Sly1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Oregon.
i was gona do that.. nice job though
Sly1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 12:41 PM #3
I.B.C4life (Banned)
:santahat4nonworkingava:
 
I.B.C4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: MW847MW
if it works, post a tut, then i can do it.
I.B.C4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 12:42 PM #4
shockrshootr23 (Banned)
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: gurnee, illinois
k i will. I absolutely love this frame over my stock frame.
shockrshootr23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 01:07 PM #5
ILFighter
 
 
ILFighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Must... post... tut.. . .. . .......
ILFighter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 01:10 PM #6
dshiznit
KRUMP DIZZLE!
 
dshiznit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: G.R. Michigan
how did you get the noid to fit in there? nice work btw.
__________________

dshiznit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 01:12 PM #7
Tilley
 
 
Tilley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Annual Supporting Member
Tilley is an NCPA National Champion
Tilley plays in the APPA beginner division
video? how did you manage to fit the solenoid in there? or is it not done yet?
__________________
Purdue Boilermakers
Paintball Barn
Tilley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 01:14 PM #8
froggy_newb
We are agents of the free
 
froggy_newb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dshiznit View Post
how did you get the noid to fit in there? nice work btw.
it's not in there yet, and if he is going to use the stock solenoid, it's not going to be in its stock position.

i have the intel to do this, but not the dough
__________________
you mess with one bean; you mess with the whole burrito
froggy_newb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 01:16 PM #9
Illusion_nick
ÎImpulseÎ
 
Illusion_nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Illusion_nick supports Cereal Killerz 2
Illusion_nick owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Illusion_nick supports Team VICIOUS
Illusion_nick posts videos on PbNation
Illusion_nick supports our troops
nice work
__________________
_____________________________________________
Impulse-Owners
My Classic Impulse

Illusion_nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 01:36 PM #10
shockrshootr23 (Banned)
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: gurnee, illinois
no, its not done yet, and no its not the stock solenoid. I plan on using a mac solenoid. Its kinda hard to say how i plan on doing this without it being done yet. The stock solenoid is just too long to be used in there.
shockrshootr23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 01:48 PM #11
Box
Wroooaaarrrr!
 
Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Annual Supporting Member
Box is playing at Living Legends VII
So,

So far all that is done is mounting the frame to the gun right?

Electronics/noid is gonna be the real hassle. You could consider using a different powersource than the 9V battery. I'm putting DM electronics im my Shocker Frame and I need to use a different powersource to make it work correctly.

Personally, I think it doesnt count if you have to do something like mount the battery on the tank cover.


Good luck on this.
Box is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 02:08 PM #12
shockrshootr23 (Banned)
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: gurnee, illinois
yeah i was wondering if i could use a different power source. could you please tell me what to use because i could use a better solenoid that doesnt take up as much power. But yeah its just mounted right now i just posted it for kicks. My plan doesnt involve mounting the battery on the tank but i thought of it.
shockrshootr23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 02:25 PM #13
Box
Wroooaaarrrr!
 
Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Annual Supporting Member
Box is playing at Living Legends VII
You have a PM (keep it on the D-L)

Box is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 09:28 PM #14
Suicide King
ಠ_ಠ
 
Suicide King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
If this works with no problems I will pay you to do this to mine. Seriously.
__________________
ITALIAN BALLER #100
Feedback
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...4#post28466574
Suicide King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 09:34 PM #15
FishieTech
Nick Martin
 
FishieTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 607
FishieTech is a Paintball photographer
What board do you plan on using?
__________________
CXIPhoto | AllThingsAdrenaline.com | thePhotoMob
FishieTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 10:08 PM #16
shockrshootr23 (Banned)
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: gurnee, illinois
stock board if everything goes as planned. ill post a tut when done
shockrshootr23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 10:12 PM #17
Tilley
 
 
Tilley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Annual Supporting Member
Tilley is an NCPA National Champion
Tilley plays in the APPA beginner division
so are you going to use a special battery or anything? i just can't see how you will be able to fit the board, 9vlt, and noid in that small of a frame

do they make 9 volts the size of cell phone batteries? i could see maybe using something like that and using an intimidator noid (still might be too big) with barbs and hosing....

-Don
__________________
Purdue Boilermakers
Paintball Barn
Tilley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 10:20 PM #18
FishieTech
Nick Martin
 
FishieTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 607
FishieTech is a Paintball photographer
Quote:
Originally Posted by shockrshootr23 View Post
stock board if everything goes as planned. ill post a tut when done
Stock UL board, or stock Shocker board?
__________________
CXIPhoto | AllThingsAdrenaline.com | thePhotoMob
FishieTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 10:20 PM #19
shockrshootr23 (Banned)
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: gurnee, illinois
i get what your saying, but no, it will work with a plain 9v. i plan on shaving down the screw holes that the board sits on, taking some stuff off of the board, and shaving out extra space in the grip frame and then using a mac noid. stock, theres 5mm of space between the board and grip. If i can get an extra 3mm of space out of this, then the mac noid will fit in there right on top of the board.
shockrshootr23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 10:21 PM #20
ace921000
HK is not the way!
 
ace921000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Southlake, Texas
beastly
__________________
Feedback
ace921000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 10:23 PM #21
shockrshootr23 (Banned)
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: gurnee, illinois
Quote:
Originally Posted by FishieTech View Post
Stock UL board, or stock Shocker board?
stock ul frame board. It is a pm5 ul frame
shockrshootr23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump