Air Pressure - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 11-24-2006, 06:00 PM #1
Ryan400
 
 
Ryan400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Air Pressure

what is the ideal pressure to have to ion running at? How much of an adjustment should i need to make to the bottom of the reg to see a change in pressure on my gauge?
__________________
Ryan400 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-24-2006, 06:19 PM #2
SiksPak
Get Loose!!
 
SiksPak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Los Alamitos
150 to 200 psi. 200 MAX!!! any more and you could damage your solonoid.

the ideal pressure depends on what your dwell/ROF settings are. read the ultimate sticky.
SiksPak is offline  
Old 11-24-2006, 06:20 PM #3
Ryan400
 
 
Ryan400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
it is stock
__________________
Ryan400 is offline  
Old 11-24-2006, 07:15 PM #4
Kolder
The Commish
 
Kolder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New Orleans, LA
Annual Supporting Member
Kolder is a Mega Moderator
Kolder is a Supporting Member
Kolder is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
Kolder is Immortal
160-180 psi
__________________
Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food

██████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████
Kolder is offline  
Old 11-24-2006, 08:13 PM #5
Ryan400
 
 
Ryan400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
and what should i do if my pressure doesn't seem to increase when i adjust it?
__________________
Ryan400 is offline  
Old 11-24-2006, 09:46 PM #6
spyderballa92 (Banned)
ibunkrU
 
spyderballa92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ion OT =)
when you adlust your pressure make small adjustments and dry fire the reg will recharge to that higher/lower pressure
spyderballa92 is offline  
Old 11-24-2006, 09:48 PM #7
Ryan400
 
 
Ryan400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
ok, ill try this on sunday, i ran out of air though, would it be bad if i hooked my ion up to my remote kit and to a Co2 tank? should i just make sure the tank is upright the whole time?
__________________
Ryan400 is offline  
Old 11-24-2006, 10:16 PM #8
Kolder
The Commish
 
Kolder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New Orleans, LA
Annual Supporting Member
Kolder is a Mega Moderator
Kolder is a Supporting Member
Kolder is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
Kolder is Immortal
Yes, the tank should be upright the whole time.
__________________
Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food

██████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████
Kolder is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump