Im using too much gas!!! - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 08-26-2001, 10:39 PM #1
Omega6_Virus
Distributor of Pain
 
Omega6_Virus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Wi
 has been a member for 10 years
Im using too much gas!!!

I played paintball today with my friends. One friend, had my old m98 with flatline i sold him and his brother who has the same thing except a silver gun. We played with my other friend and his uncle, who has a PMI Peraniah(sp?). And my other friend has an m98 with dye Xcel. we played for about 2 1/2 hours. It was so cool but it sucked cause it was woods ball.
Anyway.
I only brought about 450 paintballs with me. I shot em all and I only have 1000psi left outta 3000psi. What could be the problem? I am using WAY too much gas. But it doesn't seem like my velocity its really high. please help.
__________________
Dragon Intimidator
MacDev Conquest 68/45
Omega6_Virus is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-26-2001, 11:04 PM #2
Morphious
 
 
Morphious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Texas
 has been a member for 10 years
Chekc your preasures, and your dwell. It sounds like your LP is High and your HP is to low. Maybe you have your Dwell set to high and it will eat a lot of air.
Morphious is offline  
Old 08-26-2001, 11:04 PM #3
Fury112
Faster Than you...
 
Fury112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
 has been a member for 10 years
Was any thing leaking? Is it an adjusatble? Check hoeses and regs?
__________________
TSH- Spread the hate.
Your supra sucks.
Fury112 is offline  
Old 08-27-2001, 09:47 AM #4
Omega6_Virus
Distributor of Pain
 
Omega6_Virus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Wi
 has been a member for 10 years
I have a 88 3k set tank. It seems small to me, like it is an 68 3k tank. What dwell should I use?
BTW I can open the grip frame and set my dwell from there so I don't have to when I start up the gun each time right?
__________________
Dragon Intimidator
MacDev Conquest 68/45
Omega6_Virus is offline  
Old 08-27-2001, 04:51 PM #5
Morphious
 
 
Morphious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Texas
 has been a member for 10 years
The dwell can be set by your switches, and no longer has to be changed by the LCD screen. If you have the 2 Black wired Solenoid 14 MS or 16 MS, and if you have the Black and Green wired Solenoid 6 MS. If you use the LP Mod that is the Settings. I use the 14 MS setting on my gun.
Morphious is offline  
Old 08-27-2001, 10:17 PM #6
PoInT_BlAnK
 
 
PoInT_BlAnK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Woodstock, GA
 has been a member for 10 years
if nothing is leaking then you have the lp mod so it will have less gas effiency
__________________
2k Blue C+C Angel LCD with matching 68/45 AIR ((12" SP Big Daddy, 14"JT Blue Boomy, 14" Blue Infiniy, 12" Dust Blue Infinity, 12"Red/Black Freak

BOB LONG GZ INTIMIDATOR BEAD BLASTED BLUE

68 AutoMag-14" Freak Kit: (SS Back, Black front)/Ricochet 2k/ELCD Frame/Venturi Bolt/Pure Energy 68ci. 4500p.s.i. Nitro/(Lok-Sok)/Warped Sportz Drop/Microline/Moss Flex 7 IZE/Stabilizer Reg/JT Gloves

THE BEST FIELD IN GA www.ultimatepaintballgeorgia.com/
PoInT_BlAnK is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump