Viking wont fire with gas - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 08-02-2006, 05:48 AM #1
Skenn
Wreckin ball
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: TX
 has been a member for 10 years
Viking wont fire with gas

Well, I used my viking and it works great. It has a WAS 2.7 board But, rescently the eyes think that there is a ball in the breech even when there is not, it is in tournament lock, and the solenoid clicks but when I gas it up it shoots, and the bolt sticks forward and doesnt want to cycle fast. Does anyone know why? (I have lubed cleaned and set dwell to 8 and 16) but it only works with dwell set to 16 and in Bypass mode. (eyes off) BTW any idea how to get the gun out of tournaent lock?
__________________
How do you make a Matrix more air efficienct without spending money? Thats like saying "how do I have sex without using a woman?"

SPAAZ DM3*TT*
SPAAZ Viking*TT*
SPAAZ Excal*TT*
Empire Halo *the New one*
45/45 Xfire and 45/45 Something else I forgot
Skenn is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-02-2006, 09:48 AM #2
Callaway
yarr i be a yeti
 
Callaway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: IL
Callaway is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skenn
It has a WAS 2.7 board
was 2.7??
Callaway is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 11:10 AM #3
PillsburyDoughboy
CondomDealerExtraordinair
 
PillsburyDoughboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Hell, NJ
PillsburyDoughboy is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
PillsburyDoughboy helped look for balloons
PillsburyDoughboy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tournament lokc- short the two middle fins on the datalink port and start it up, the turn it off.
__________________
CU Boulder is awesome
AKALMP Autococker Hinge w/ DD trigger
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...3#post77742003

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=638985
I love dirty dirty house music....
PillsburyDoughboy is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 11:20 AM #4
Skenn
Wreckin ball
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: TX
 has been a member for 10 years
Thank DOugh Boy
Well its the Equalizer, but I havnt updated the software so I think it is WAS 2.7
__________________
How do you make a Matrix more air efficienct without spending money? Thats like saying "how do I have sex without using a woman?"

SPAAZ DM3*TT*
SPAAZ Viking*TT*
SPAAZ Excal*TT*
Empire Halo *the New one*
45/45 Xfire and 45/45 Something else I forgot
Skenn is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 11:54 AM #5
lopez17
Valar Morghulis
 
lopez17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Stone Ridge, VA
Annual Supporting Member
lopez17 is a Moderator
lopez17 is a Supporting Member
lopez17 is playing at Living Legends VII
lopez17 supports Pev's Paintball
lopez17 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
lopez17 is Immortal
WAS 2.7 is the intimidator code. I'm guessing it's a 1.6 maybe?
__________________
_____________________________
PEV'S PAINTBALL

lopez17 is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 02:28 PM #6
PaintballerFourLife
PB4LIndustries
 
PaintballerFourLife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: [714] SoCal
Annual Supporting Member
PaintballerFourLife is a Supporting Member
PaintballerFourLife plays in the USPL
PaintballerFourLife plays in the PSP
PaintballerFourLife is an NCPA player
PaintballerFourLife plays in the APPA D3 division
PaintballerFourLife is Boss
What noids do you have?
PaintballerFourLife is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 06:53 PM #7
MSgtWolf
 
 
MSgtWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Southwest, MI
MSgtWolf is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
try using compressed air instead of gas
__________________
If con is the opposite of pro, isnt congress the opposite of progress?
"Originally posted by jdominique70: Are u drinking again?"

04 Viking w/ Rmod and Robtown valve | 06 Cyborg
My Feedback
MSgtWolf is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 09:20 PM #8
Mi Suoivid
<3'd SVP
 
Mi Suoivid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Redmond, WA
 has been a member for 10 years
make sure your eye wires are plugged in properly at the molex connectarrrs, also make sure you're not pinching a wire, and lastly try changing your battery
__________________
BCPPL - 3rd in E1 08' with SVP

Black/Gold 07' Vicious Ego : kila dents/kila dirty bolt and pin/gold plated macro fittings/blackout screw kit Possibly looking to sell - PM if interested

*My Feedback* 19+/0- Old + 3 New
Mi Suoivid is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 09:35 PM #9
VikingPower
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Albany NY
isnt compressed air a gas? i say.. your board is dumb just pick up another one for liek 30 bucks.
__________________
VIKING SOLD....
VikingPower is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 12:14 AM #10
spreck
I like to move it move it
 
spreck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: tokyo
 has been a member for 10 years
What year is viking (more importantly, what 'noid does it have)?
1st thing is change the battery
Then try checking all the wires
I don't think you're in tourney lock, if you are, you can't change the dwell
If you have a WAS cable handy, try re-flashing the board
Get back to us
VikingPower might be right, but lets hope something else works first
spreck is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 01:43 AM #11
Skenn
Wreckin ball
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: TX
 has been a member for 10 years
Well the model is a 2004 DArk Viking. Its noids are stock( Humphrey?) the eyes are correctly installed, but the screws to the eye covers are stripped. However I am indeed in Tourny lock because I cant access programming at all. THe dwell is set to 8ms debounce 2 and eye mode 3 and tourny locked and the solenoid clicks about 22 bps with me shooting it without Compressed air, so I know the noid is operating properly. Could it be the back preassure is bad? I have changed batteries, and cleaned the eyes with a q tip but I cant acess the covers to clean thoroughly (Would a dremel help me cut a slit for a flathead srewdriver in the screws so I can unscrew them?)
As for a WAS cable, I do not have one but I may be able to get one or reprogram via the pro shops cable.
Thanks for all of the input guys
__________________
How do you make a Matrix more air efficienct without spending money? Thats like saying "how do I have sex without using a woman?"

SPAAZ DM3*TT*
SPAAZ Viking*TT*
SPAAZ Excal*TT*
Empire Halo *the New one*
45/45 Xfire and 45/45 Something else I forgot
Skenn is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 02:27 AM #12
deathstalker
Fnord!
 
deathstalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
deathstalker is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Do you have the manual? Page 9 explains how to lock and unlock tourney mode.
http://www.wickedairsportz.net/manua...izermanual.pdf

Turn the marker off, then ground (connect) the two center pins of the Equalink interface connector, then turn the marker on. If you leave the pins connected, tourney mode will toggle each time you turn on the marker. It won't fire with the pins grounded, though.
__________________
02 Unmilled Excal w/ rMod/NYX Matrix/
B2K4 w/ Chaos/04 Unmilled Viking w/ rMod/
E-Mag, very ULE/ST Cocker w/ Zero-B E1/
Nasty Impulse, WASd/Proto Matrix 5/
Freeflow Rhythm w/ WWA pump assembly
deathstalker is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 02:51 AM #13
Skenn
Wreckin ball
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: TX
 has been a member for 10 years
Oh I see, so I Have to unground them after I turn it off and on once and leave them un grounded until I want to repeat and get out of tourny lock?
__________________
How do you make a Matrix more air efficienct without spending money? Thats like saying "how do I have sex without using a woman?"

SPAAZ DM3*TT*
SPAAZ Viking*TT*
SPAAZ Excal*TT*
Empire Halo *the New one*
45/45 Xfire and 45/45 Something else I forgot
Skenn is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 02:57 AM #14
deathstalker
Fnord!
 
deathstalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
deathstalker is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
If you are currently in tourney lock:
1. Turn off marker
2. Ground the two center pins on the Equalink interface
3. Turn marker on (turning off tourney mode)
4. Turn off marker
5. Unground wires
6. Turn on marker, and you should still be OUT of tourney mode

I think this is the easiest way to explain it (I'm old and up way past my bedtime). When you want to lock it, just repeat the whole process.
__________________
02 Unmilled Excal w/ rMod/NYX Matrix/
B2K4 w/ Chaos/04 Unmilled Viking w/ rMod/
E-Mag, very ULE/ST Cocker w/ Zero-B E1/
Nasty Impulse, WASd/Proto Matrix 5/
Freeflow Rhythm w/ WWA pump assembly
deathstalker is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 03:13 AM #15
spreck
I like to move it move it
 
spreck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: tokyo
 has been a member for 10 years
yes, a dremel can fix your problem but be VERY careful, the audience will be bummed if you scratch the gun.

I'm a bit confused,
are you dry firing with a ball in the breech?
when you're trying to fire with air do you haven anything in the breech?

don't mean to sound mean, but are you 100% positive you have WAS?
if you have a blue clear window with LED then you have Tadao

it sound ALOT like you have a tadao board in simulate
spreck is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 04:02 AM #16
Skenn
Wreckin ball
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: TX
 has been a member for 10 years
Lol I WISH I had a Tadao, but it is indeed WAS. I was messing with it a few minutes ago but, the gun will fire with a ball in breech, but VERY slowly in eye modes. When I fire, the bolt sticks forward (with force) and I cant pull it back until the marker lets it go back. Could it be my forward/backward pulse? Or do I just need to lube the gun?

And thanks for elaborating on the Tourny mode Deathstalker.
__________________
How do you make a Matrix more air efficienct without spending money? Thats like saying "how do I have sex without using a woman?"

SPAAZ DM3*TT*
SPAAZ Viking*TT*
SPAAZ Excal*TT*
Empire Halo *the New one*
45/45 Xfire and 45/45 Something else I forgot
Skenn is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 05:16 AM #17
spreck
I like to move it move it
 
spreck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: tokyo
 has been a member for 10 years
Will it fire at all with the eyes turned off?
There is no back pulse, and the dwell is the same as forward pulse, just spelled different. Do you happen to have a viking tool kit? If you can't pull the bolt back, then it sounds like maybe your LPR is WAY too high, you might want to check that, or just send it to DC.

There also may be something wrong with your ram?
spreck is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 11:03 AM #18
Skenn
Wreckin ball
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: TX
 has been a member for 10 years
Well, what puzzles me is, it will shoot at a 13 bps cap just fine in Bypass mode.
__________________
How do you make a Matrix more air efficienct without spending money? Thats like saying "how do I have sex without using a woman?"

SPAAZ DM3*TT*
SPAAZ Viking*TT*
SPAAZ Excal*TT*
Empire Halo *the New one*
45/45 Xfire and 45/45 Something else I forgot
Skenn is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 12:29 PM #19
PaintballerFourLife
PB4LIndustries
 
PaintballerFourLife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: [714] SoCal
Annual Supporting Member
PaintballerFourLife is a Supporting Member
PaintballerFourLife plays in the USPL
PaintballerFourLife plays in the PSP
PaintballerFourLife is an NCPA player
PaintballerFourLife plays in the APPA D3 division
PaintballerFourLife is Boss
I say send it to DC. They can fix anything.
PaintballerFourLife is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 01:09 PM #20
Skenn
Wreckin ball
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: TX
 has been a member for 10 years
Well, I plan to send it to DC to be milled in a few weeks. So I guess I will kill two birds with one really big and shiny stone lol.
__________________
How do you make a Matrix more air efficienct without spending money? Thats like saying "how do I have sex without using a woman?"

SPAAZ DM3*TT*
SPAAZ Viking*TT*
SPAAZ Excal*TT*
Empire Halo *the New one*
45/45 Xfire and 45/45 Something else I forgot
Skenn is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 01:17 PM #21
blastmaster7
Insert Witty Title Here
 
blastmaster7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaintballerFourLife
I say send it to DC. They can fix anything.
.

Jared fixed mine for $20.
__________________
My Feedback - http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=1131742
blastmaster7 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump