Red eye - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-28-2006, 03:20 PM #1
EclipseBaller
radda radda radda
 
EclipseBaller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: So-Mich
 has been a member for 10 years
Red eye

Well, when i was reassembling my timmy, i pinched the red eye and it snapped. Anyway i can temp. fix this for play on sunday? Im good at soldering and all so thats not a big deal, im just wondering if i can do that.
EclipseBaller is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-28-2006, 03:22 PM #2
blaster44
 
 
blaster44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: San Diego
I doubt that the eye would work afterwards, but you can go ahead and try.
__________________
Those that care, don't know. Those that know, don't care." - Lord of War
blaster44 is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 03:28 PM #3
hopelessandsic
mynameissprinkle
 
hopelessandsic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
 has been a member for 10 years
yeah, just solder em back together. I did it to my blue eye wire when i first got my timmy (bought used, go figure).
__________________
Sprinks Kinks Design
hopelessandsic is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 03:31 PM #4
paintballer187
187PB.COM
 
paintballer187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: U.P. of MI
Annual Supporting Member
paintballer187 is a Moderator
paintballer187 is a Supporting Member
paintballer187 is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
paintballer187 is BST Legit
paintballer187 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Be careful to not heat the wire up to much because you can burn the eye out.
paintballer187 is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 04:03 PM #5
JCTH
Money Shot!!!
 
JCTH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Oregon
Same thing happened to me. I tried resoldering it but it still didn't work and had to buy a new eye harness.
__________________
My Pbnation Feedback
JCTH is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 04:05 PM #6
EclipseBaller
radda radda radda
 
EclipseBaller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: So-Mich
 has been a member for 10 years
Yeah i did it, its fine. But after i hooked it up and tried running it, my noid dosent work now.....
EclipseBaller is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 04:06 PM #7
spyderowner69
 
spyderowner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ontario
 has been a member for 10 years
just be careful, as long as both leads join up they will work

as for the noid. make sure its plugged in, and that your battery is good
__________________
"Originally posted by haman;32807029: I've never seen so much hate in one thread."


feedback-http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?p=15518788#post15518788
spimmy thread- http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=1619242
spyderowner69 is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 04:07 PM #8
blaster44
 
 
blaster44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: San Diego
Make sure the connectors and wiring is hooked up correctly for the solenoid.
__________________
Those that care, don't know. Those that know, don't care." - Lord of War
blaster44 is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 04:26 PM #9
EclipseBaller
radda radda radda
 
EclipseBaller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: So-Mich
 has been a member for 10 years
Alright i found the problem. Its with the noid, battery,led, switch harness. When i push the board down to pack in the wires, the noid stops clicking. But when the board is up and hanging out and the wires have no stress, they are fine. Whats wrong! Also brand new battery, eyes i believe are fine.
EclipseBaller is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 04:47 PM #10
andymi86
Maker of Beer
 
andymi86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Annual Supporting Member
andymi86 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
andymi86 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
andymi86 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
I'll bet the board or one of the wires is some how shorting out on the frame. Check to see if there are any bare wires and check to see if the board is coming in contact with the frame besides where it's screwed down. If it is, you can try putting something in between the board and frame that isn't conductive (like cardboard, plastic, etc) so that is isn't shorting.

-Andy
andymi86 is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 04:51 PM #11
skpaintball
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: so cal <O.C.>
 has been a member for 10 years
your thread title reminded me of the visine commercial. lol
__________________
feedback
skpaintball is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 05:05 PM #12
EclipseBaller
radda radda radda
 
EclipseBaller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: So-Mich
 has been a member for 10 years
lol @ sk
I fixed it though, the wire leads come out of the connectors too easy and cause problems. Thanks for the help though.
EclipseBaller is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump