Bolts Now Available for the NME!! - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-17-2006, 10:15 PM #1
pistolpete81z
Proc-Z
 
pistolpete81z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mankato, MN
Bolts Now Available for the NME!!

Functions available (avalanche series). But there's a catch; the bolt chamber size changed from the original/early models. So they are milled to the exact specs to match the 2nd models. So you stand a chance that it may have to be tooled, milled, or take the poor mans method - sand paper.
*Update: note that Dan has sold out of all Functions for the NME @ warpedsportz.
*Update #2, There was some confusion about having to retool these bolts. As I am now aware that mine is 1st Gen., so All L.E. models will be combatible with the Function NME Bolt and possibly some standard models. But again, you can only get them from 2nd and 3rd party distributors or individual sellers now.
*Update #3, I have ordered the Alamo City Bolt as well as the Function. Although cheaper by $8 shipped, the Alamo does not perform as well *IMO. I was getting variations of about 6 or 7 fps @ 295, now this is a drop-in difference of +/-3fps, compared to seconds later, dropping in the Function and getting 295 +/-2 @ 50psi. With raising the psi to about 85 there was no difference in performance from the Function, however the ACP bolt suffered even greater with variants of +/-12 fps which is barely better than the stock bolt @ +/- 15fps.
FYI
__________________
[center]"If its got boobs or a hopper, its gonna give you problems."

Last edited by pistolpete81z : 04-07-2007 at 07:44 PM.
pistolpete81z is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-17-2006, 11:12 PM #2
grizzy
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
How do I know if my NME is one of the early ones? What range serial number are they?
grizzy is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 03:37 AM #3
agdharry
keepin it real
 
agdharry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Kansasville, WI
nme or nme les? and ya wat range serial number
agdharry is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 12:43 PM #4
xibunkrlilkidsx
DIBS!!!
 
xibunkrlilkidsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Esco,ca 92026
haha sweet! early model nme owner right here hoorah! losers buying thoose fancy le models you lose
__________________
Welcome to the new USSA, United Socialist States of America ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Feedback
"Originally posted by TommyBahama Thats what you get for going to canada".
"Originally posted by stelthvue : i have to counter all the ****y posts in St"
"Originally posted by stelthvue: Im going to go to bed tonight and think about xibunkrlilkidsx's avvy as i pleasure myself."
Ben Franklin
"Democracy is two wolves and a sheep voting on whats for dinner, liberty is a well-armed sheep contesting the vote."
xibunkrlilkidsx is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 05:55 PM #5
mr stiffi
T77Army
 
mr stiffi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
where we get them
mr stiffi is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 07:39 PM #6
Jonnyblaze1991
Who Dares, Wins
 
Jonnyblaze1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Omaha, NE
So, if we have an LE, we cant use them? What would we have to sand. The bolt or the gun internals?
__________________
Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.
Jonnyblaze1991 is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 09:43 PM #7
loser555
 
 
loser555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal FTW
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonnyblaze1991
So, if we have an LE, we cant use them? What would we have to sand. The bolt or the gun internals?
i think it'd be more logical to sand the bolt cuz its cheaper to replace and the body is impossible to find on its own
__________________
Z-force pump
loser555 is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 12:42 AM #8
Jonnyblaze1991
Who Dares, Wins
 
Jonnyblaze1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Omaha, NE
Still need to know if I can use it in my LE
__________________
Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.
Jonnyblaze1991 is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 10:35 AM #9
loser555
 
 
loser555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal FTW
Quote:
Originally Posted by pistolpete81z
So you stand a chance that it may have to be tooled
meaning it will work but you might have to sand it thats all he's saying
__________________
Z-force pump
loser555 is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 01:44 PM #10
pistolpete81z
Proc-Z
 
pistolpete81z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mankato, MN
Funtion Bolts @ warpedsportz.com

They are not listed on the website. Just get ahold of Ed, he will hook you up if you tell him Pete sent you. Better sooner than later, I think he only made like 50; Ed: 308-234-9277 ext. 10
Email: daddyed@warpedsportz.com

I don't know the serial number range of older to newer models, but I believe most will be newer models. So you will have to sand them down. Not a big deal, just takes time. *simply mount to a drill, or lathe and sand away*

I ran two bolts, one milled in a CNC, and one sanded - no noticeable difference in performance, just the milled one looks better.
__________________
[center]"If its got boobs or a hopper, its gonna give you problems."
pistolpete81z is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 04:41 PM #11
FyreFly
 
 
FyreFly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
These Function bolts will really out perform the stock bolts? I'm a little wary of using a bolt that has no o-rings. Especially if I have to sand it down a hair myself.
__________________
http://www.nmeownersgroup.com/
System X NME LE
WGP Orracle
Tippmann A-5
FyreFly is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 09:11 AM #12
pistolpete81z
Proc-Z
 
pistolpete81z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mankato, MN
Functions

They do have a small amount of blowback out the top as compared to the stock bolts, but a very noticeable difference in performance, ex.: consistency at the chrono, efficiency, accuracy, etc.
(even when sanded down.)
__________________
[center]"If its got boobs or a hopper, its gonna give you problems."
pistolpete81z is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 12:41 PM #13
wade56013
A-team
 
wade56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: blurth, mn
Thumbs up fixed

Quote:
Originally Posted by pistolpete81z
They do have a small amount of blowback out the top as compared to the stock bolts, but NOT a very noticeable difference in performance, ex.: consistency at the chrono, efficiency, accuracy, etc.
(even when sanded down.)
there you go peter i saved your butt again... don't know why your trying to scare these guys off like that.
__________________
blink ego10
macdev cyborg RX,cf rockstar 45ci 45k
fep quest, hybrid 1/4 turn on/off, bloodline rail,cf 45ci 45k
LadyPink System X NME LE, lady pink dye ul, blue mamba switch kit, pure energy 68ci 45k, hybrid 1/4 turn on/off bloodline rail
FST<04prostock>FST

feedback +2/-0

Originally posted by Robot Mania FU; "if you think the PMR is a closed bolt gun then you my friend are a retard."
wade56013 is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 01:54 PM #14
A Contract Killer
 
 
A Contract Killer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Moscow
A Contract Killer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Price? and can you find out what "early model" is?
__________________
-Rudy "The Captain" Martinez
A Contract Killer is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:28 PM #15
pistolpete81z
Proc-Z
 
pistolpete81z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mankato, MN
I got mine for 48 shipped. My serial # is in the 2k's and it had to be milled. I think the cutoff is like 1700 or somewhere in there. ??? please correct me if im wrong.
__________________
[center]"If its got boobs or a hopper, its gonna give you problems."
pistolpete81z is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 06:41 PM #16
A Contract Killer
 
 
A Contract Killer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Moscow
A Contract Killer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
$48 seems high. but my number is 0841 so i guess thats early
__________________
-Rudy "The Captain" Martinez
A Contract Killer is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 06:49 PM #17
SEAL 6
The Anti-Hype
 
SEAL 6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Nor*Cal
SEAL 6 is playing at Living Legends VI
SEAL 6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mines 1563....... kind near the cut off...... are you sure it's 1700's?
__________________
"It can shoot so fast your hopper will catch fire and explode due to the frustration of trying to keep up."
------------------------------------------------------
Bob Long G6R
System X NME LE Black/Silver
(but everyone still loves the minimag)
SEAL 6 is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 07:32 PM #18
loser555
 
 
loser555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal FTW
hmm im 985 i guess im one of the early ones
__________________
Z-force pump
loser555 is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 10:11 AM #19
tido_29
I dream paintball
 
tido_29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Houston
Mine says 564 on it..
tido_29 is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 10:32 AM #20
loser555
 
 
loser555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal FTW
than your befor the cut off date meaning it'll fit
__________________
Z-force pump
loser555 is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 01:15 PM #21
SEAL 6
The Anti-Hype
 
SEAL 6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Nor*Cal
SEAL 6 is playing at Living Legends VI
SEAL 6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
loser555, would you know about mine? it's kinda near the cut off point and the cut off point is rather vague. 1700's could be anthing about 1500 or exactly at 1713. any thoughts?
__________________
"It can shoot so fast your hopper will catch fire and explode due to the frustration of trying to keep up."
------------------------------------------------------
Bob Long G6R
System X NME LE Black/Silver
(but everyone still loves the minimag)
SEAL 6 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump