Empire Timmy Year help - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-03-2007, 08:31 PM #1
dgcartman
 
 
dgcartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: El Paso, Texas
Empire Timmy Year help

Empire timmy but dont know which year it is, anyone can tell me. and how you know

__________________

Last edited by dgcartman : 03-03-2007 at 08:34 PM.
dgcartman is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-03-2007, 08:43 PM #2
Big_daddy_d
Major League Infidel
 
Big_daddy_d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: San Antonio, TX
Annual Supporting Member
Big_daddy_d owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Big_daddy_d supports Team VICIOUS
Big_daddy_d supports Team VICIOUS
Big_daddy_d plays in the APPA D4 division
2k5?
Big_daddy_d is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 08:55 PM #3
thedudemandude (Banned)
 
 
thedudemandude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
2k5 empire I timmy. You can tell from the X in the milling.
thedudemandude is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 09:40 PM #4
dgcartman
 
 
dgcartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: El Paso, Texas
i heard it has a 2k2 frame, not a 2k5 is that true?
__________________
dgcartman is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 09:51 PM #5
sonnemann
Educate Yourself
 
sonnemann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NJ/NH
sonnemann is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Nope, it has the 2k5 Empire frame
__________________
Junkyard Dogs//NJ//ROCKnCOCKnROLL
WTB: Angel 03 Speed charger, Angel Jam bolt
Auctions for Adam Langlais
+97[1234]-0
sonnemann is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 09:56 PM #6
a5guy107
 
 
a5guy107's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
a5guy107 is a Supporting Member
2k5, but more of a gen2. just with a 2k5 empire frame, and alias front block. everything else is 2k2 style.
__________________
"Hello? Anybody home? Hello, Mr. Gopher! It's me, Mr. Squirrel. Just a harmless squirrel. Not a plastic explosive or anything. Nothing to be worried about. I'm just here to make your last hours on earth as peaceful as possible. Don't mind this. This is doctor's orders. You don't mind if I just pop in there for a few laughs? That's right. Or in the words of Jean-Paul Sartre: "Au revoir, gopher." This is going to be sweet"

XBOXLIVE:Hans Bentash
a5guy107 is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 09:59 PM #7
dgcartman
 
 
dgcartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: El Paso, Texas
What kind of board style would i get? or are all timmy boards the same size and will fint and timmy
__________________
dgcartman is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 09:59 PM #8
redlineoryourmine
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: nebraska
400 dollars for that is a good deal. it is 2k5 frame. cannot believe that has not sold yet.
redlineoryourmine is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:00 PM #9
dgcartman
 
 
dgcartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: El Paso, Texas
yea it has, i just bought it, thats why im asking all these questions
__________________
dgcartman is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:06 PM #10
a5guy107
 
 
a5guy107's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
a5guy107 is a Supporting Member
that would take the 2k5/alias style board.
__________________
"Hello? Anybody home? Hello, Mr. Gopher! It's me, Mr. Squirrel. Just a harmless squirrel. Not a plastic explosive or anything. Nothing to be worried about. I'm just here to make your last hours on earth as peaceful as possible. Don't mind this. This is doctor's orders. You don't mind if I just pop in there for a few laughs? That's right. Or in the words of Jean-Paul Sartre: "Au revoir, gopher." This is going to be sweet"

XBOXLIVE:Hans Bentash
a5guy107 is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:18 PM #11
redlineoryourmine
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: nebraska
that baby should rip, looks like new, lube it up and your set. i love the empire grip frames they look sweet on all timmy bodys. that guy has had it up for a week now good buy. at least i think so. you can get the board updated for 40 dollars from Blast.
redlineoryourmine is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:21 PM #12
dgcartman
 
 
dgcartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: El Paso, Texas
what do u mean updated? like a new board for 40?
__________________
dgcartman is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:39 PM #13
sonnemann
Educate Yourself
 
sonnemann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NJ/NH
sonnemann is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
They'll flash the new software onto the Frenzy board. It'll have ramping modes.
__________________
Junkyard Dogs//NJ//ROCKnCOCKnROLL
WTB: Angel 03 Speed charger, Angel Jam bolt
Auctions for Adam Langlais
+97[1234]-0
sonnemann is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:41 PM #14
redlineoryourmine
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: nebraska
no you send them your board and they up date it with the latest code which is something like 127.5 which is the waterresistant one but the new codes will give you different firing modes. well worth the money and is alot of fun to play with.
redlineoryourmine is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:42 PM #15
Custom24
"SammyFresh"
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: VA
 has been a member for 10 years
Dont waste your time flashing it...... frenzy's are known for shooting on the pull and release. Get a aftermarket board
__________________
OLD TRUST
61+ & 1 Neutral between old and new feedback The Neutral is from me buying something hows that work out ?
Custom24 is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:46 PM #16
sonnemann
Educate Yourself
 
sonnemann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NJ/NH
sonnemann is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Are you kidding? I'd say about half of the people that own Timmies use Frenzy, and I know that my two boards have been fine...flashing Frenzies/using them in general is not a waste of time, but very smart because for the most part an aftermarket board is completely unnecessary.
__________________
Junkyard Dogs//NJ//ROCKnCOCKnROLL
WTB: Angel 03 Speed charger, Angel Jam bolt
Auctions for Adam Langlais
+97[1234]-0
sonnemann is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:49 PM #17
redlineoryourmine
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: nebraska
i have 2 of them and they all rip and have never give me any problems i have 2k2 and 2k5 styles. i will say wont run a pulse rf chip
redlineoryourmine is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:52 PM #18
Custom24
"SammyFresh"
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: VA
 has been a member for 10 years
Ive had five frenzy start shooting on the pull and release and seen about 5 others as well so it's a known problem with them. Im not saying the programming is bad just the switch. I just got a dragon two weeks ago and out of the box it was shooting pull and release and once they start doing that the only fix is a new switch or new board. Now blast is very good at replaceing them but who wants to have to send there board in and be out of there gun till it comes back. Ive never had this issue with an aftermarket board.
__________________
OLD TRUST
61+ & 1 Neutral between old and new feedback The Neutral is from me buying something hows that work out ?
Custom24 is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 11:05 PM #19
redlineoryourmine
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: nebraska
if your trigger is adjusted wrong you can damage the switch. you need to set up your stop sooner. maby this is not the case if not this is the first i have heard that this happening. years ago they did have some problems but i think it was programming. people do make lighter switches for boards also.
redlineoryourmine is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 11:08 PM #20
PredictedPanic
I'm on a boat
 
PredictedPanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ruston/Bossier
i love that fade, looks awesome man, hope you treat it right
__________________
Louisiana Tech Paintball
Here, sleep at the bottom of Hell
Your time has come to pick the road you'll walk in this tale
Turned as a coward you've learned
Through sickness and health, there's only one
Now go and bite your tongue
GO DAWGS
PredictedPanic is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 11:55 PM #21
dgcartman
 
 
dgcartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: El Paso, Texas
so wheres this blast place or where can i get it flashed? website? is there anyway to know if it has already been flashed? this gun is stock except for the trigger and new eyes. any ideas for upgrades
__________________
dgcartman is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump