boosters - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 05-14-2006, 01:31 AM #1
legatofiend
 
 
legatofiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
boosters

HI ya im starting a new filed really just to practice with my team and stuff.. We have enough bunkers and netting to surround the area, but the major problem we are facing is air. I heard somewere that you could use a booster wich takes like 250 or less psi and turns it into around 2 or 3000 psi?? IS this true becasue right now a real compress is just to expensive for us

thanks
legatofiend is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 05-14-2006, 09:21 AM #2
haydenisking
 
 
haydenisking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
haydenisking is a Supporting Member
worr games makes one, and my feild owner has one he dosn't use I will talk to him
haydenisking is offline  
Old 05-14-2006, 12:17 PM #3
Reddawg
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Most megabooster need a drive pressure (100 to 200)
and a high pressure that can be 1500 to 3000 that it boost to 4500 or what ever press your tank holds
So you still need a compressor or someone to fill your bulk tank that you boost up.
Reddawg is offline  
Old 05-14-2006, 04:12 PM #4
legatofiend
 
 
legatofiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
ok so if i have a compressor that fills to 250 psi .. and i get a booster that will boost it to 3000 psi could i fill up my paintballtank directly or do i need a storage tank first?
legatofiend is offline  
Old 05-14-2006, 05:11 PM #5
bulldogg_pupp
 
 
bulldogg_pupp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Jackson, OH
bulldogg_pupp owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bulldogg_pupp has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bulldogg_pupp has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bulldogg_pupp has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Are you trying to fill straight off the booster to a pb n2 tank or a industrial tank??
We have our compressor running through a storage tank and then to the booster. We have a 2 stage booster that runs 3000 and 4500 psi.
__________________
My PBN Feedback +4 -0Old, New +23 -0 to make a combined +27 -0
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?p=22224762

Shockers,Proto Matrix UL'd PM5, Shocker Parts, Halo FS/FT
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=3962736
bulldogg_pupp is offline  
Old 05-14-2006, 06:03 PM #6
legatofiend
 
 
legatofiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
ya i was wondering if its possible to have the compressor feed to the booster then feed to the pb n2 tank?
legatofiend is offline  
Old 05-14-2006, 06:39 PM #7
dager
Mega Moderator
 
dager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: LaPorte, IN
dager is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
dager supports Sherwood Forest
you can pump up from a home compressor but 1. you will ruin the tanks your filling without proper inline filters and dryers and 2. it will take forever just to get to 3000psi
__________________
Skill doesn't require batteries.

Team ESP
dager is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump