for those interested in running no ram spring - Page 2 - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 04-10-2006, 09:56 AM #22
dementedpaintballer (Banned)
Demented Products
 
dementedpaintballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Lake Worth, FL
dementedpaintballer is a Supporting Member
effeciency is not much, just that you can run lower pressures.
i havn't done the mod on a pm yet, but for a bushy, lpr was able to drop about 20psi and dwell dropped about 2ms. should be somewhere around the same.
dementedpaintballer is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-10-2006, 10:00 AM #23
som3 dud3
Hop stars
 
som3 dud3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Wisconsin
Alright, I might do this later, for now I will stick to what I've got.
som3 dud3 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 03:08 PM #24
PntbllKid91
 
 
PntbllKid91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver, WA
Are there any disadvantages that you know of?
PntbllKid91 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 06:09 PM #25
GTi_Leo (Banned)
 
 
GTi_Leo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CanaDUH
efficiancy on a promasters ram is differnt from the bushy, its got a more volumized ram and sucks down alot of gas
GTi_Leo is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 06:10 PM #26
awsome-o 2000
 
 
awsome-o 2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
i just did this mod and everything went well but there isnt enough room for the balls to fall down the feedneck. even without the oring bumper inserted there is not enough room for the balls to fall down into the breech.

EDIT: NEVER MIND i didnt have the pull pin in the hammer hehe it works now. Ill have to wait untill i get some air to try it out
__________________
crossfire 45/45 tank with a ninja reg'd and myth burstdisk F/T - http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...1#post72198591


My eBay feedback -http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback&userid=jimstett&ssPageN ame=STRK:ME:UFS

Last edited by awsome-o 2000 : 04-10-2006 at 06:15 PM.
awsome-o 2000 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 06:14 PM #27
DyeMonic
Keep Satan in Christmas
 
DyeMonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: A tin can
DyeMonic is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
DyeMonic is Legendary
Then you did it wrong, i just had mine done.
__________________
ICD PROMASTER+Line Si Promaster
ThunderStruck
B2k4
R.I.P Harbinger[TG] aka Kevin - 4/18/08 (permed)
DyeMonic is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 07:29 PM #28
GTi_Leo (Banned)
 
 
GTi_Leo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CanaDUH
lol congrats guys. i'm glad my mod was done by not only me.

DyeMonic did you air it up yet??

they should sticky this thread =D
GTi_Leo is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 07:32 PM #29
DyeMonic
Keep Satan in Christmas
 
DyeMonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: A tin can
DyeMonic is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
DyeMonic is Legendary
I didnt do you mod i did Eric The Greats modlook at the link dementedpber posted first page. same exact thing.

and i didnt get it aired up, that will be this weeked when i play.
__________________
ICD PROMASTER+Line Si Promaster
ThunderStruck
B2k4
R.I.P Harbinger[TG] aka Kevin - 4/18/08 (permed)
DyeMonic is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 07:40 PM #30
GTi_Leo (Banned)
 
 
GTi_Leo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CanaDUH
yeah i know its the same, thats how its done on a bushmaster not on a promaster, and rather then going out and buyign stuff i did it with using the stock parts, sorry for tryign to save you guys some money
GTi_Leo is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 08:41 PM #31
IceMan1300
 
 
IceMan1300's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: So cal
 has been a member for 10 years
You dont want to do it Erics way if you have a promaster, His way it is NOT removable. And if it is not removable you will not be able to lube the ram. I'll be doing it this way once i get my Empire valve and i'll do it all at once.
__________________
Feedback
IceMan1300 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 08:45 PM #32
GTi_Leo (Banned)
 
 
GTi_Leo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CanaDUH
icedman why not wait till i get my proto type valve out, i'll send it to you so you can test it out, you'll just have to pay shipping, you get a free valve outta it =(
GTi_Leo is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 08:55 PM #33
IceMan1300
 
 
IceMan1300's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: So cal
 has been a member for 10 years
Isnt it better if i get to compare both of them together?
__________________
Feedback
IceMan1300 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 09:06 PM #34
GTi_Leo (Banned)
 
 
GTi_Leo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CanaDUH
lol yeah thats true but why spend the extra green
GTi_Leo is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 10:14 PM #35
som3 dud3
Hop stars
 
som3 dud3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Wisconsin
Yeah, you could donate it to me!
som3 dud3 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 11:52 PM #36
nate101111
Bunker King
 
nate101111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oregon
 has been a member for 10 years
Hey leo did you have fsdo when you did this mod?
nate101111 is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 01:04 AM #37
IceMan1300
 
 
IceMan1300's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: So cal
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTi_Leo
lol yeah thats true but why spend the extra green

Good point I might buy the empire valve , but dont know for sure . When are you going to get your valve machined?
__________________
Feedback
IceMan1300 is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 04:40 PM #38
GTi_Leo (Banned)
 
 
GTi_Leo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CanaDUH
honestly i hope to do it within the month, but it all depends on work. i work full time and might hqave sidejobs

as for the mod i haven't aired it up in my promaster yet, when i removed the spring in my bushmaster i didn't devolumize it and got a little FSDO, but not much. when i devoumized it i eneded up buying my promaster swaping out the parts and selling my bushy =(
GTi_Leo is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 06:09 PM #39
IceMan1300
 
 
IceMan1300's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: So cal
 has been a member for 10 years
Had nothing better to do, so I went ahead and did it, but i'm not going to reassemble and test yet until I get to polish my ram. I wish i didnt sell my ram + hammer that was on my bushy lol. Burned my finger again while taking the hammer off, this always happens


Edit - After actually putting the devolumizer in there, It doesnt fit with the ram pulled back all the way, So I wouldn't suggest airing up your marker with it in there. I'm going to try to find something else as a devolumizer, right now i'm thinking of using a piece of macroline with the hole plugged up
__________________
Feedback

Last edited by IceMan1300 : 04-11-2006 at 06:37 PM.
IceMan1300 is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 07:25 PM #40
GTi_Leo (Banned)
 
 
GTi_Leo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CanaDUH
it works on mine, did you cut the stem off??? and wit that bumper its supposed to be 1/16 of an inch away fro mthe hammer housing so that it doesn't make wacking noises when the hammer hits it, and it also evens the bolt with the end of the feedneck, i stated this at the beginning. its liek addign a ram bumper but on the inside of the housing

and the bushmaster ram won't fit in the promaster, the piston part of the rod is bigger then the promasters, so they won't fit


EDIT: pics with the mod in and bolt in, this mod will also keep the pin from hittign the back of the slot and making noise as well as stop burs from forming







Last edited by GTi_Leo : 04-11-2006 at 07:34 PM.
GTi_Leo is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 08:22 PM #41
DyeMonic
Keep Satan in Christmas
 
DyeMonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: A tin can
DyeMonic is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
DyeMonic is Legendary
I had demented do it the eric way, and the hammer is removable.
__________________
ICD PROMASTER+Line Si Promaster
ThunderStruck
B2k4
R.I.P Harbinger[TG] aka Kevin - 4/18/08 (permed)
DyeMonic is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 08:29 PM #42
GTi_Leo (Banned)
 
 
GTi_Leo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CanaDUH
yeah eh, ok now tell me when the bolt goes back do you hear a wack sound and is it right against the back of the bolt pin slot, what about the bolt is it flush with the back of the feedneck or is it back more. i'm telling you an easyer way to do it ratehr then goign out and buying an aluminum rob, cuting it putting, o rings on it. not to mention i showed you how to put an internal ram bumper rather then an eterior which i had and the hammer kept unscrewing. i'm just tryign to save you time and money, but you obviously don't want it, so do what you want and don't bother posting if your gonna tell people to do it another way and waste money and time
GTi_Leo is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump