Everything you need to know about the RPM - Page 2 - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 03-21-2006, 09:21 AM #22
Bunkerbait125
Vet. at being bunkered
 
Bunkerbait125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lebanon OR
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by DTDoc
Here's my second contribution. Figured I'd just post it here instead of making a whole new thread.

*NOTE* once again I am not responsible for whatever happens if you try to re-create what i've done here. This is for demonstration purposes only.


So I got some wrath parts in from one of the peeps over in the Diablo forum that was parting his wrath. I picked up the stock LPR adapter and the LPR. and Yes it does fit, but with a few considerations to think about.

Here's a pic of the wrath lpr adapter next to the RPM front cap



As you can see the the left is the wrath lpr adapter the right is from my RPM. The o-ring spacing and the diameter of the two pieces are almost identical. The only difference is the location of the set screw. On the wrath piece it is between the o-rings and on the RPM piece it's after after the o-rings (The top of each piece fits into the marker. So in practice what this means is that the valve spring isn't compressed in as far. In theory that means there is less pressure on the valve stem and therefore it will most likely require less force to push it open. IE. you can use a lower lpr preassure. Assuming everything seals right I think this is a bonus. I haven't aired it up yet but here's a picture all set up



Everything lines up perfectly. The lpr hose on the lpr is on the same side as the slot in the frame. Good stuff. I'll update more after I get a chance to get out and tune this sucker a bit.

NOTE: Yes I know my VA mod with the CP shorty looks crazy long. I'll be purchasing a tap this weekend so I can do the same mod that ice did. Works fine the way it is, just a little too long for my taste.
So all I need is a wrath lpr adapter, a wrath lpr, and some hose? Also where do the hoses from the lpr connect to?
__________________
Blue Odyssey RPM
-Minicocker VA
-Shocktech gas thru grip
-PMI 3000psi 72cu
Bunkerbait125 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-21-2006, 10:02 AM #23
Icedrelm
 
 
Icedrelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MA
Annual Supporting Member
Icedrelm is a Supporting Member
Icedrelm owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Hes not sure if it works yet, also they feed necks do fitm just not all the way in to the body. Also DTDoc, the spring dosent hold the valve closed, air dose.

Jeff
__________________
Icedrelm is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 10:37 AM #24
DTDoc
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
Ice, indeed. But the spring has to contribute to the force required to open the valve right? If not, why is it needed at all? Still slightly confused on that one myself.

Or, is the spring just there to keep the stem and cupseal aligned properly?

Last edited by DTDoc : 03-21-2006 at 10:43 AM.
DTDoc is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 11:33 AM #25
brandog
 
 
brandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
alright this is awsome! u guys were talkin about hoses where do we get those at?
__________________
Christian paintballer-

IPAD COVERS $13 GIFTED AND SHIPPED
brandog is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 01:47 PM #26
Icedrelm
 
 
Icedrelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MA
Annual Supporting Member
Icedrelm is a Supporting Member
Icedrelm owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Hoes is cocker LP hose works, in the Diablo fourm they found a place to get it cheap.

The spring is therr to aid in the closeing of the valve, or thats my understanding of it.

Jeff
__________________
Icedrelm is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 02:15 PM #27
DTDoc
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
hmm, not sure on the cocker hose ice. That stuff is super flexable and I doubt could withstand more than 100psi. here's a link to the lpr hose thread Diablo wrath users use

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=1003598

I am going to assume that the wrath and RPM use the same LPR hoseing. That thread notes that stock wrath hosing is rated 210psi so that makes me wonder since RPMs run around 200+. Regardless, with a LPR and the ability to tune down the preassure going to the noid intoto the 100's the wrath hosing should work.


Here's a link to the pic in that thread comparing the various hoses avail.

DTDoc is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 02:28 PM #28
Icedrelm
 
 
Icedrelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MA
Annual Supporting Member
Icedrelm is a Supporting Member
Icedrelm owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Nor can the hose in the RPM its 3/32, Cocker hose works, I just ran some and aired it up, nothing bad so far. The hoes in the RPM is only rated for 210psi, and the RPM runs at about what 260-300? If the hose gives out soon Ill let you guys know, and its fexabily is the reson I like it.

Jeff
__________________
Icedrelm is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 02:33 PM #29
DTDoc
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
interesting. Are you using the cocker hose for the slip fiting or barb fittings? I'm not worried about the barb fitting I'm just surprised it fits into the slip fitting and seals w/o leaks. By slip fitting I mean the one on the QEV. Anyway, good stuff. I might be picking up a few feet of clear hose from the place referenced in the link in a few days. I'll let ya know how that works out for me.
DTDoc is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 02:37 PM #30
streakin004
:dodgy:
 
streakin004's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Central PA
where does the hose run to from the lpr?
__________________
Viva La Nation
streakin004 is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 03:42 PM #31
Icedrelm
 
 
Icedrelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MA
Annual Supporting Member
Icedrelm is a Supporting Member
Icedrelm owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Barbs, Ill try it in the slip fittings.

The hose will run strait to the noid.

Jeff
__________________
Icedrelm is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 03:59 PM #32
Prea
 
Prea's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Icedrelm
Now a word of advice, You will need to run a new hose to the noid, and short of cutting them off I see no way of removeing them, you will also have to plug one hole for the LPR to work
the hoses are just on barbs, correct?....if so, u can pull them off, u just have to be careful to not break the little prong thing.......and what is the hole u are talking about plugging?...and where is it?....and why does it need plugged?
__________________
A nickel-plate is my fate, my medicine is the ganga.
Prea is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 04:06 PM #33
Icedrelm
 
 
Icedrelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MA
Annual Supporting Member
Icedrelm is a Supporting Member
Icedrelm owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
It needs to be pluged be cuse its the feed to the noid, if tou change where the feed from the noid is comeing from(like adding an lpr)you dont need the other imput and if you dont plug it it will leak. And you ahouldent be able to pull a hose off a barb, you most likly have to cut it, I had to cut mine. Also they have springs around the hoses, that is what brandog was reffering too.

Jeff
__________________
Icedrelm is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 04:35 PM #34
Prea
 
Prea's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
what exactly needs to be plugged?
__________________
A nickel-plate is my fate, my medicine is the ganga.
Prea is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 04:39 PM #35
Icedrelm
 
 
Icedrelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MA
Annual Supporting Member
Icedrelm is a Supporting Member
Icedrelm owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
The stock input hole that leads to the noid from the chamber infront of the valve.

Jeff
__________________
Icedrelm is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 07:19 PM #36
streakin004
:dodgy:
 
streakin004's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Central PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by streakin004
is the trigger adjustable on the RPM

i never noticed the screw on the backside of the trigger
anyone?
__________________
Viva La Nation
streakin004 is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 07:50 PM #37
Icedrelm
 
 
Icedrelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MA
Annual Supporting Member
Icedrelm is a Supporting Member
Icedrelm owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Yes its 2-point adjustable.

Jeff
__________________
Icedrelm is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 08:12 PM #38
streakin004
:dodgy:
 
streakin004's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Central PA
cool....i never heard ne thing about that
__________________
Viva La Nation
streakin004 is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 10:36 AM #39
brandog
 
 
brandog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
alright what line are they talkin about they give the number 5648K23 but then they give the price of number 5648K22 so which is it (just for futchure reference if this works or not
__________________
Christian paintballer-

IPAD COVERS $13 GIFTED AND SHIPPED
brandog is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 11:24 AM #40
DTDoc
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
i think you want the 3/32" ID hose. So that's the k23 i believe. I just got 5ft of the stuff. i'll let you know if it works out.
DTDoc is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 06:14 PM #41
streakin004
:dodgy:
 
streakin004's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Central PA
Wrath lpr lowers the pressure.

Wouldn't that mean that the lpr would make the RPM more quiet also?
__________________
Viva La Nation
streakin004 is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 06:51 PM #42
Prea
 
Prea's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
it might, but not necisarily....because i believe i read in this forum that the rpm is loud from the striking of the valve (but dont quote me on this), and not the air being released from the valve....however it may make it slightly more quiet
EDIT: nevermind, i was thinking a lower pressure going into the valve, i forgot this was about the ram
__________________
A nickel-plate is my fate, my medicine is the ganga.

Last edited by Prea : 03-23-2006 at 04:37 AM.
Prea is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump